No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flannery's Hotel Galway

Dublin Road Galway City East, Galway,
Flannery's Hotel is long established in Galway City as a hotel offering comfort & style within relaxed surroundings making it an excellent choice for the business traveller or leisure guest alike.

All rooms are tastefully decorated and equipped with modern 3 star features such as en-suite facilities, direct dial telephone, multi channel television, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Award winning "Galwegians Restaurant" offers guests a selection of dishes all cooked with flair in the kitchen where each menu is accompanied by a range of freshly prepared home grown vegetables and complimented by a vast selection of fine wines. Guests can relax and unwind in our recently renovated bar or lobby which are both popular with locals and hotel guests, bar food served daily & nightly entertainment at the weekends.

Flannery's Hotel is ideally located in Galway and the West of Ireland which represents the very best of choice to those whose appreciate and revel in the fun and adventure of life outdoors.
Picture of Flannery's Hotel Galway, Galway at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flannerys Hotel Galway
Great Hotel, The food is fabulous and staff are very helpful. The hotel logo does state "arrive a guest and leave a friend" that always seem to be the case. Rooms are quite small but have a great size bed, tv, tea and coffee making facilities as well as a very clean bathroom, In the last 3 weeks I have stopped at this hotel for 7 nights in total and would recommend it to any body visiting Galway.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Lucan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A* Stay at Flannery'sG
Really enjoyed my stay at Flannery's Hotel Galway. The room was lovely, and had the biggest, most comfy bed I've slept in in a hotel!! Food was very tasty. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Would recommend to anyone. Will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Galway overnight.

Reviewed by
S Kingston

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for midweek stay clean room good wi fi and pay two nights got one free

Reviewed by
roger b

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but could have been better
Staff friendly and helpful , but room was a letdown , dated and bathroom also disappointing ,needs a revamp, the rest off the hotel was nice , clean and hotel was very busy ,food was great and the entertainment was much more enjoyable on the Saturday nite , would think of staying again sometime if bedrooms where updated to a more modern finish

Reviewed by
Patricia T

From Castlewellan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic - best hotel we stayed in during trip to Ireland
Great hotel all round!
Very clean, friendly absolutely no complaints!

Reviewed by
Wendy-Ann G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice modern hotel, easy bus/taxi ride into Galway, clean & comfortable room, good food served in the bar area. Nice choice for breakfast.
An enjoyable two day stay.
Tends to have a lot of Coach Parties.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service lovely room
Service of all staff was excellent , bus service was great to get into Central Galway. The food was amazing . The only problem we had was that the hot water and heating was hit and miss,however the manager tried to sort out the problem and offered us another room. The staff could not be more helpful

Reviewed by
W Gibbs

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Cannot really fault this hotel for the money we paid. Slightly dated décor in the room, but the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Gavin N

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
What a great hotel, beautiful room recently refurbished and very comfortable. Service was excellent and the food was excellent, beautifully cooked as I required it and a sizeable portion. Price was more than reasonable, in short I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, I will definitely stay again!!

Reviewed by
LIAM FLETCHER

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, Would highly recommend
We had a lovely stay at Flannery's, the staff were lovely and welcoming. We ate in the bar and the food was good. Our room was spacious and clean. We were really impressed!

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next