No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Flannery's Hotel Galway

Dublin Road Galway City East, Galway,
Flannery's Hotel is long established in Galway City as a hotel offering comfort & style within relaxed surroundings making it an excellent choice for the business traveller or leisure guest alike.

All rooms are tastefully decorated and equipped with modern 3 star features such as en-suite facilities, direct dial telephone, multi channel television, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Award winning "Galwegians Restaurant" offers guests a selection of dishes all cooked with flair in the kitchen where each menu is accompanied by a range of freshly prepared home grown vegetables and complimented by a vast selection of fine wines. Guests can relax and unwind in our recently renovated bar or lobby which are both popular with locals and hotel guests, bar food served daily & nightly entertainment at the weekends.

Flannery's Hotel is ideally located in Galway and the West of Ireland which represents the very best of choice to those whose appreciate and revel in the fun and adventure of life outdoors.
Picture of Flannery's Hotel Galway, Galway at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic - best hotel we stayed in during trip to Ireland
Great hotel all round!
Very clean, friendly absolutely no complaints!

Reviewed by
Wendy-Ann G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice modern hotel, easy bus/taxi ride into Galway, clean & comfortable room, good food served in the bar area. Nice choice for breakfast.
An enjoyable two day stay.
Tends to have a lot of Coach Parties.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service lovely room
Service of all staff was excellent , bus service was great to get into Central Galway. The food was amazing . The only problem we had was that the hot water and heating was hit and miss,however the manager tried to sort out the problem and offered us another room. The staff could not be more helpful

Reviewed by
W Gibbs

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Cannot really fault this hotel for the money we paid. Slightly dated décor in the room, but the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Gavin N

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel
What a great hotel, beautiful room recently refurbished and very comfortable. Service was excellent and the food was excellent, beautifully cooked as I required it and a sizeable portion. Price was more than reasonable, in short I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, I will definitely stay again!!

Reviewed by
LIAM FLETCHER

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel, Would highly recommend
We had a lovely stay at Flannery's, the staff were lovely and welcoming. We ate in the bar and the food was good. Our room was spacious and clean. We were really impressed!

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel, food was excellent. Free parking and walking distance from Galway City centre. I would recommend this place.

Reviewed by
Ilze L

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a view
On a stressful working weekend in Galway it was a lovely surprise on entering my room to look out at a spectacular sunset across Galway Bay. My room was very spacious and the bed comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

Reviewed by
Marjorie T

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Very good hotel. Room clean and food is good. Great value for money

Reviewed by
P McMordie

From Newtownabbey, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel just out of Galway City centre but still close enough to enjoy everything.
Fantastic hotel. Car park available, church within walking distance and bus stop outside the hotel which will take you in a short trip to the city centre or Salt Hill.
Food was amazing with the added bonus of live entertainment at the w/e's.
Have stayed at this hotel with my husband and 2 children & on another occasion with my mum.
Hotel is suitable for both scenarios. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definelty stay there again ( and I know Galway inside out!) Enjoy xx

Reviewed by
Michelle T

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next