Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON - SOUTHWARK


103-109 Southwark Street, London, SE1 0JQ

Price From 256.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • James H

  • March 2015

Excellent and clean

Polite staff, good price and clean room.

All I needed.

  • N Molloy

  • March 2015

Staff very friendly, fantastic location to get about

This hotel is well placed, the staff are excellent, happy ,friendly & helpful, the breakfast was a good standard, and whilst the room was quite small it had everything you needed, and lets not forget we are in a city were space is premium.

My only criticism I have is about the other guests. 4 am a group of people decided to have a 30 minute conversation outside our room, the next night was better, but the doors do close rather noisily so it felt like we were at an airport hotel as people were coming back at all times of night. My husband wore earplugs and slept like a baby, it didn't ruin our break but we did come back very tired. Can't blame the hotel though, maybe we were just unlucky with inconsiderate people.

  • C Clark

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark

Bed very comfortable and this is No:1 Nice and clean.

Breakfast lacked choice but was OK

  • Sarah H

  • January 2015

Great hotel

Hotel in a good location within walking distance of the london eye.

Room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast had a good choice. Great hotel and good value for money.

  • n young

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark

They were all very nice and I wad allowed late checkout as I was a member.

It is a nice change to have a hotel which gives such great service without costing a fortune

  • Allan T

  • January 2015

Good Hotel

  • V Jones

  • December 2014

Great Stop

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel, and it it idea for my short stays.

  • a goldstaub

  • December 2014


Good overall.

Room a bit small and could have done with a lick of paint, but was satisfactory. Breakfast was excellent.

  • J Strik

  • November 2014

Awesome Service - Forgotten Phone Was Found and Returned

I'd already left the hotel and arrived at nearby Blackfriars station to head back home, when I realised I'd left my phone in the room.

After a quick jog back to the hotel, the reception staff were amazing: one radioed housekeeping while the other made me an emergency room key. When I sprinted up to the second floor, the housekeeper had just found my phone (she'd just bagged & tagged it), handed it back to me, and after another sprint back to the station, I managed to make it to my train. So I can definitely recommend the customer service in the Southwark Holiday Inn - even after you've left, staff are keen to help, smile throughout, and your stuff's safe all the time.

  • Ian W

  • November 2014


We had a great stay

The staff were very friendly, the food was excellent and the location is great, just a 5 minute walk to Southwark tube