You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald Leeming House

4

Watermillock, Ullswater, CA11 0JJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan L

  • July 2016

Nice location,our room looking out to car park,not best view! stay on dinner,bed&brekfast deal,

£30 max spend on dinner, go over & you are charged the extra.

This is not a cheap menu. Staff very good. Excellent breakfast.

  • D Devlin

  • May 2016

Macdonald Leeming House

Fabulous hotel, staff lovely made the stay very enjoyable, excellent setting, brilliant food delicious.

  • Barbara Black

  • April 2016

Excellent place to stay. Great service, the staff were all very helpful.

We booked for three nights and stayed for another three.

The hotel was the most comfortable hotel, we have ever stopped in. So thank you LateRooms.com for helping us to make that decision.

  • F Servadei

  • March 2016

Friendly

Very friendly with great views

  • Beverley W

  • September 2015

Excellent hotel in glorious setting

  • M Walker

  • September 2015

Excellent tranquil surroundings of the low lake and high hills at the end of the grounds to the hotel some of the best food I've ever eaten absolutely beautiful in every way.

  • S Thompson

  • May 2015

Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff.

Had a great stay.

  • K Impey

  • December 2014

So enjoyable - Leeming House

Beautiful accommodation, excellent staff and quality food.

Set with beautiful views over lake Ullswater I would and already have recommend this hotel to everyone. I honestly can't fault it.

  • Paul S

  • December 2014

A relaxing and comfortable hotel.

  • Juliet W

  • November 2014

Leeming House

My partner & I stayed here for 1 night.

The setting was beautiful, it was such a shame that the wind & rain were so bad that we could only enjoy the gardens from the view inside the hotel. Despite the fact that both the website & brouchures in the hotel stated that there was free wi-fi, this was not the case. When we asked about wi-fi, we were told we would have to pay for it. Another couple also asked about the wi-fi & was also told that it was not free. These guests had stayed at this hotel on many other occasions & had always had free wi-fi. The hotel staff said they must have been mistaken.

You felt like you were in Downton Abbey, with the real fires in the drawing rooms, it was very relaxing. The only thing that was not relaxing was the price of the drinks in the hotel. The food was beautiful & reasonably priced for a hotel of this standard.

Would definitely stay here again and hopefully enjoy the gardens & walk down to the lake, weather permitting.