Reviews - Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery by Sofitel

4

The Promenade, CHELTENHAM, GL50 1NN

Price From 362.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (27)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Samantha C

  • January 2016

I love this place

I come here to have some r&r whenever possible, the rooms are lovely and spotless every time I always feel so well looked after and the staff are wonderful.

  • R Wellings

  • January 2015

Enjoyable stay... great location.

Perfect location for the city and also uptown for Montpelier area.

Good sized rooms, helpful and pleasant staff. Décor and furnishings are somewhat dated but I understand that a refurbishment is planned this year. Would definitely stay here on a return visit. Downsides - an irritating, noxious smell in the foyer area. Was also noisy into the early hours of the second night of our stay. Didn't keep me awake for long and may well have been outside of the hotel bounds. It was Christmas after all.

  • G Parris

  • December 2014

Mercure Cheltenham Queen's

Room was without heat at a very cold period of time.Staff were informed in writing and a portable heater was provided but I was concerned that there was no follow up to my complaint.At the same time I complained that my breakfast was cold,the heating trolley was not on,again no follow up to my complaint.

  • Natasha W

  • December 2014

You couldn't ask for a better stay!

Staff were very helpful and polite.

The rooms were fantastic value especially compared to hotels in the surrounding area. Highly recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Jo Burke

  • November 2014

Queens Hotel Experience

I have been attending the Cheltenham Races for years and always stayed with an elderly relative, who has now passed away.

I decided the only way to continue my brilliant time at the races was to stay at Queens. It is a good fun place to stay on race weekend, however at almost £600 for a 2 night stay it was incredibly expensive for Cheltenham. The car parking and breakfast was an additional fee which I thought was incredible. Not sure if I will do it again.

  • Natalie S

  • November 2014

Could be better

Disappointed with the room size.

Shower gel was empty, no biscuits and not enough milk. Reception staff were good, breakfast staff were not

  • G Mitchell

  • October 2014

Failed to meet expectations.

Overcharged from quoted price.

Took 10 mins to get hot water. Couldn't open window. Mattress poor quality and too soft. Cooked breakfast luke warm on hotplate - not up to safe temperature. Difficult to find bar staff when wanting a drink.

  • Angela H

  • October 2014

lovely vintage style hotel

I had a wonderful room and a great nights sleep, lovely and quiet.

Good solid walls.

  • F Taylore

  • October 2014

Excellent location.

Lovely view down the Promenade and a perfect location for shopping.

Easy parking in the hotel grounds.

  • B Saunders

  • October 2014

wonderful grand old lady

the spacious rooms and grand outlook were memorable