No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Victoria

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
18-24 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 1QF
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London’s main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Picture of Comfort Inn Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
To start off the hotel was very nice, not massive but it had a nice London look from the outside. The location was superb, down the road from Victoria tube station and right in the centre of London. The hotel inside was good, quite compact with about 10 rooms on each floor but it was nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was good, a buffet style where you can just help yourself to pastries, toast, cereals, coffee, juice etc. Room was good, bed comfy, shower decent, had a TV etc just whats expected really. Nothing amazing but a good standard. I'd recommend this to anyone going to london for a weekend break or to do some sight seeing. Good value for money, exactly what was needed.

Reviewed by
Nathan M

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort Inn Victoria
Stayed in London unexpectedly and needed to find somewhere near to Victoria Station. Comfort Inn is in the perfect location and is just what you're looking for if you need somewhere reasonably priced to stay. The gentleman on reception was very kind and helpful also.

Reviewed by
B Tolan

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap Hotel in a Good Location
Used as a business stop over. Friendly stay, and clean quiet rooms. Bed's weren't super comfy though at this price and being 20 seconds walk from Victoria I can't complain. Good breakfast too!

Reviewed by
Nick S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pity about the bed
We (sisters) booked a twin room, but were given a family room, with one large comfortable bed, and one large low rather uncomfortable bed, from which it was dfficult to rise.
Good clean bathroom, and adequate breakfast. Staff helpful.

Reviewed by
YVONNE C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, rooms good, clean and breakfast is basic.
Room very good for location and value, location superb, near Victoria station. Breakfast is basic continental, coffee a bit stewed. Shower is good.

Reviewed by
Gregg C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night stay at Comfort Inn Victoria
Basic en suite twin room, comfortable, good value for money, continental breakfast very good - better than expected. Location very convenient for victoria coach/train station. Shower head broke and I didn't report it but when we returned to the room in the evening the broken one was replaced. Very happy, will definately stay there again for the price (£42 inc breakfast) for 2 nights couldn't complain.

Reviewed by
Y Bryan

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wimbledon
My sister and I stayed at Comfort Inn Victoria for two nights and spent a day at Wimbledon. Our room was clean and tidy, beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The shower was efficient and easy to use. We had a problem with the TV but this was soon fixed for us.
It's convenient for the coach station at Victoria. Staff were pleasant and efficient and breakfast was basic but adequate - I would have preferred fresh fruit instead of tinned.
We enjoyed our stay and would return. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Marion Sandra Thomas

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient to Victoria but poor value for money
It was as described a double bedded ensuite room with tea/coffe making facilities & TV BUT it was the smallest room ever, facing a brick wall with very little wardrobe/ storage area. The filthy window lifted up about 12inches so it was hard to see the sky to check on the weather. We stayed 2 nights and did not get our room cleaned so had to ask for clean cups & milk and as we returned to the room around 6.30pm it was too late to arrange cleaners. No instructions for safe and no gadget for aircon. No mirror near to plugs when using hot air brush. On our last night we could not turn lights off so had to remove room key to turn off power. Very disappointing and very poor value for money at £174 per night. I know it is London but expected more. Would not use again or recommend it. On the plus side, all the reception staff were very helpful with directions, provided printed bus routel, friendly & cheerful. Continental breakfast had a good selection with plenty of seating.

Reviewed by
Judith R

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception and room fine
I arrived later than planned but reception was efficient, room was as discribed and perfectly comfortable. TV reception poor which is annoying if you don't realise it till you are settled and just don't have energy or inclination to ask someone to sort it.

Reviewed by
elizabeth b

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
Great welcome - good room and shower however, the shower needed to be cleaned at the bottom of glass doors. Also, section between shower and basin should be mended. This caused a dank smell.

Reviewed by
J Carr

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next