No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Inn Victoria

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
18-24 Belgrave Road Victoria, London, SW1V 1QF
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London’s main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Picture of Comfort Inn Victoria, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, rooms good, clean and breakfast is basic.
Room very good for location and value, location superb, near Victoria station. Breakfast is basic continental, coffee a bit stewed. Shower is good.

Reviewed by
Gregg C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night stay at Comfort Inn Victoria
Basic en suite twin room, comfortable, good value for money, continental breakfast very good - better than expected. Location very convenient for victoria coach/train station. Shower head broke and I didn't report it but when we returned to the room in the evening the broken one was replaced. Very happy, will definately stay there again for the price (£42 inc breakfast) for 2 nights couldn't complain.

Reviewed by
Y Bryan

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wimbledon
My sister and I stayed at Comfort Inn Victoria for two nights and spent a day at Wimbledon. Our room was clean and tidy, beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The shower was efficient and easy to use. We had a problem with the TV but this was soon fixed for us.
It's convenient for the coach station at Victoria. Staff were pleasant and efficient and breakfast was basic but adequate - I would have preferred fresh fruit instead of tinned.
We enjoyed our stay and would return. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Marion Sandra Thomas

From Treorchy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient to Victoria but poor value for money
It was as described a double bedded ensuite room with tea/coffe making facilities & TV BUT it was the smallest room ever, facing a brick wall with very little wardrobe/ storage area. The filthy window lifted up about 12inches so it was hard to see the sky to check on the weather. We stayed 2 nights and did not get our room cleaned so had to ask for clean cups & milk and as we returned to the room around 6.30pm it was too late to arrange cleaners. No instructions for safe and no gadget for aircon. No mirror near to plugs when using hot air brush. On our last night we could not turn lights off so had to remove room key to turn off power. Very disappointing and very poor value for money at £174 per night. I know it is London but expected more. Would not use again or recommend it. On the plus side, all the reception staff were very helpful with directions, provided printed bus routel, friendly & cheerful. Continental breakfast had a good selection with plenty of seating.

Reviewed by
Judith R

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception and room fine
I arrived later than planned but reception was efficient, room was as discribed and perfectly comfortable. TV reception poor which is annoying if you don't realise it till you are settled and just don't have energy or inclination to ask someone to sort it.

Reviewed by
elizabeth b

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
Great welcome - good room and shower however, the shower needed to be cleaned at the bottom of glass doors. Also, section between shower and basin should be mended. This caused a dank smell.

Reviewed by
J Carr

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality for money
Stayed for one night to pick up family from the airport the next day. Location to station was great, couldn't be beat. The room was clean and breakfast was good continental - covered all the basics. First room booked was in the lower ground level and smelled of mildew, they immediately moved me to another room no hassles whatsoever. Also they kindly let me keep my luggage at the hotel after check out. I would stay again. My only regret was I didn't get a chance to check out the crepe restaurant next door, the patio looked like a nice little sun trap.

Reviewed by
karey w

From Canada
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room but had everything you need. Great location.
Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Dany B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate
In terms of London "budget" hotels this was above the average. Bedroom and bathroom were clean, decent size and well maintained. Breakfast room was basic but perfectly acceptable although buffet was somewhat limited. No "common areas" to speak of so in summary fine for a economical stopover but not one to spend any time in.

Reviewed by
Thomas A

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay in london Victoria area
We stayed here for one night with a young child. If I was was staying in london for more than one night I wouldn't choose to stay here. The reception and food area was nice and very clean but tbh the rooms were not the best and not 100 per cent clean or modern and we were shoved on the lower floor with no view so wasn't the best experience to stay!! They did allow us to leave our bags when we checked out at 11am until we were going home late on that evening which was great for us. I'm quite fussy when it comes to staying out in hotels so I would not chose to stay here again.

Reviewed by
M Gott

From Durham, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next