No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Fraser Suites Glasgow

4Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
1-19 Albion Street , Glasgow, G1 1LH

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Apartments 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The newly refurbished 4 star Fraser Suites Glasgow is the ideal home from home for any traveller. The contemporary serviced apartments are located in the heart of Glasgow’s vibrant Merchant City, offering superior service, in a classical setting.

The 98 apartments comprise of Studios, One and Two Bedroom residences. They are all fully equipped with free WiFi / broadband internet access, TV/DVD, iPod docks, kitchenette and are decorated with a stylish and luxurious feel whist still feeling comfortable and homely.

As well as having the freedom and independence that a serviced apartment offers, guest benefit from the type of facilities they would expect from any city centre hotel, such as, 24 hour reception, continental breakfast, daily maid service (except Sundays), fitness suite and a complimentary mid-week shuttle bus

A stay in the spacious and stylish apartments, whether it’s for one night or more, is sure to be a memorable one!
Picture of Fraser Suites Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent city centre location
Ideal location, staff helpful and friendly. Could not fault accommodation facilities in any way

Reviewed by
A Walker

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect nights stay
The only thing I regret about booking this studio apartment is booking it for one night only! I booked the studio apartment as I had dinner booked at the West Brewery in Glasgow Green. It was situated perfectly with short walking distance to Glasgow Green and the Suites themselves had a variety of pubs/restaurants at it's door step. I will definitely be booking another stay in Fraser Suits ensuring this time it's for more than one night!
The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The studio apartment was spotless and the shower was to die for... I didn't want to get out of the shower!
As the beds were so comfortable, I managed to sleep in however reception offered complementary late check out until 12 (an extra hour in bed).
Can't wait to return to the Suites for my next stay.

Reviewed by
C Winters

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice suite.
Really enjoyed my stay here, lovely looking and very comfortable suite. Would recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
James D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully decorated large rooms
This hotel is a hidden gem, the rooms are superb, with a lot of space for a sofa and kitchenette as well as a large bed. Bathroom is standard hotel size, nothing too special but overall an excellent stay.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay here again
I had seen these apartments advertised before but had always found something cheaper. This time these were the cheapest. Good central location for shopping with Argyle Street just up the road. Was ideal for walking to 'The Barrowlands' (brave, yes.) They are situated above a good bar for pub grub. Was pleasantly surprised not to hear the noise from the bar. Reception staff were very polite and the lobby very welcoming. The apartment was bigger than expected (bigger than my one bed house!). The shower was amazing, very powerful! I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sharon G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fraser suites review
Paid £70 a night for the accommodation, which was well worth it, but the room is usually around £240 a night. The room was very large, nicely decorated and fitted out, with a nice kitchen and dining section. The cleanliness of the facilities could not be faulted. The location was ideal, right in the city centre, with a few pubs and places to eat right next to the hotel. The reception staff were very good, at booking taxis and keeping luggage. The only issue, was the car park which the hotel room back straight onto which at times, even at night was slightly noisy.

Reviewed by
Emma O

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Fraser suites regular when vistung Glasgow, very central for everything we need. Will be back again in a few months

Reviewed by
J Stephen

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice Accommodation, Shame about the noise
The owner has not invested in double glazing, or solid floors on the second floor. The result is that the people who inexplicably push wheely bins full of bottles around at 02:00 and the lorry that first reverses with its warning claxon then collect skips full of bottles at 06:00 guarantees that sleep will be interrupted. Every footfall can be heard from the room above due to creaking floorboards. Although the facilities and rooms are very good, I would never book this accommodation again for business purposes (who wants to be woken every night by the noise of footsteps from the room above and external noise at 02:00 and again at 06:00?)

Reviewed by
P Jones

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
What a pleasant surprise. I can't recommend this place more highly. Brilliant on every count: location, cleanliness, staff, space and price. One of the best places I've stayed.

Reviewed by
David H

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great location, lovely modern rooms. Point to note was the noise from the local bars

Reviewed by
A Schofield

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next