You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel Felix

4

Whitehouse Lane Huntingdon Road, Cambridge, CB3 0LX

Price From 223.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Charlesworth

  • March 2016

Lovely weekend

We arrived and were met with pleasant, friendly staff.

The room was beautiful and clean and the stay was lovely.

Breakfast was cooked to order, which meant that everything is fresh. Overall, we really enjoyed the

  • Ivan Defreitas

  • February 2016

We had a wonderful weekend,and would most definitely stay here again

Superb

  • f w

  • September 2015

Late prep

Room was not ready for an hour

  • Kirsten G

  • July 2015

Classy Hotel close to the city

This is a lovely mix of traditional and modern.

We were only using it as a base for a trip into the city and so didn't spend much time there but the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and modern and the breakfast was good. The restaurant looked lovely and there was a great atmosphere.

  • James Moonie

  • April 2015

Very comfortable hotel

Room in new wing very comfortable, king size bed was good.

Very modern bathroom with separate flexible shower hose for washing hair. Liked the heated tiled floor in the bathroom. Full English breakfast good, but did not eat in the restaurant in the evening. Bath water not particularly hot in the evening (had bath about 11pm after returning to hotel.) We would have expected a complimentary bottle of water to be included in the room rate (£1.80 for a small bottle in the mini bar).

  • Darren thompson

  • April 2015

The worst experience of a hotel Iv had for many years

Reception staff not very friendly and helpful

The restaurant was a complete joke especially the food and service

Ordered a paper but didn't get it

1 tea bag in our room

Dog barking nearby

  • Belinda I

  • March 2015

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday).

Part of the hotel is Victorian, the rest is quite modern. Our room was at the back of the hotel in a modern extension. The hotel was not that busy but despite this the cleaning arrangements were rather lax - he room was not ready when we first arrived. The following day we went out at 8:30am but the cleaner only arrived to clean our room at 3:30pm by which time we had returned to the hotel - which was a great shame. The hotel is quite a distance from the centre of Cambridge - it takes a good 25mins brisk walk to reach the centre.

  • J Bickers

  • February 2015

Beautiful luxury

Can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Excellent staff service and breakfast. A beautiful and comfy room with black out blinds so we didnt get woken uo by the light. A fantastic range of options available for breakfast.

  • F Gray

  • February 2015

Lovely staff but catering operation a disaster

Friendly and helpful staff but serious shortcomings with the provision of restaurant and bar meals.

It took half an hour for my sandwich to arrive at the bar at 4 pm; the evening meal was so slow that it took two and a half hours from being seated to receiving our desserts. When I checked out two days later, another visitor was complaining that he had sent back his meal the previous evening after waiting an hour because it was cold. Our room was spotless; however and the location peaceful and relaxing. Full marks for the lovely staff.

  • Katy F

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel & room.

Just a little disappointing to find only 1 towel & dressing gown when the room is booked for 2 people, especially when paying quite a lot for a room. Although, I'm sure the hotel would have provided one if we had asked for an extra one.