No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Felix

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Whitehouse Lane Huntingdon Road, Cambridge, CB3 0LX
Having opened in 2002, Hotel Felix is now firmly established as one of Cambridge's leading 4 star hotels, combining 17th Century charm with modern thinking and contemporary design. All 52 bedrooms are designed with opulent simplicity, complemented by king sized beds and luxurious en-suite bathrooms, most with walk-in showers. All rooms have a range of multi-media facilities including satellite TV, in house movies, CD players and COMPLIMENTARY WiFi access throughout. The hotel is also home to 2 rosette, award winning Graffiti restaurant, offering a modern menu inspired by the seasons and incorporating the finest local produce. A cafe bar menu and 24hr room service is also available. Hotel Felix offers ample free parking and is situated less than a mile from Cambridge city centre.
Picture of Hotel Felix, Cambridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food very good service everything all very good
Super food

Reviewed by
gareth d

From Wymondham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Felix simple luxury
The hotel was beautiful lovely decor and grounds and welcoming and helpful staff

Reviewed by
Jennie Archer

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pre hospital visit
Comfortable stay. Staff very helpful and good food

Reviewed by
JOHN B

From Market Deeping, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast!
Really nice hotel in a great location. However if you are going to charge these prices then charging extra for things like ham and cheese in a continental breakfast and not including the cooked breakfast in the room price is just a bit miserly. At this price I would expect the whole breakfast to be included!

Reviewed by
M Perkin

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felix

Reviewed by
Roger S

From Lewes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My friend and I had a wonderful time the staff were wonderful, the food fantastic and the location perfect.

Reviewed by
K Casemore

From Oman
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well done!
Thankyou for a very good experience at Hotel Felix. The staff combine great efficiency and friendliness, our room was spotless and well-appointed, and the interior and garden have real charm.

Reviewed by
Davina I

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience in every respect.

Reviewed by
W SHARRATT

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place
Extremely good food, wine list that showed someone knows their wines and isn't afraid to venture off the usual well-worn track, friendly staff, good accommodation. We'll definitely be staying again.

Reviewed by
Steven B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Felix
We enjoyed our two night stay at Felix. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was good, comfortable quiet and warm. Continental style breakfast was fine for us but there was a good choice to order if you wanted the full english. We ate in the restaurant one night and that was very good too.

Reviewed by
stephen f

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next