Reviews - The Falcon Hotel


Chapel Street,, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6HA

Price From 447.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane B

  • September 2015

Great hotel for central Stratford

Really enjoyed our stay at this 4 star hotel.

I would say 4 stars is correct. Very interesting Tudor building with a modern addition with great bedrooms. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. The best thing for us was how central to the town we were. A perfect spot and a great weekend.

  • Fiona Y

  • September 2015

Great place to stay

Even though we had booked with late rooms our room was in part of the original building which added to atmospher of being in Stratford.

  • Mireille G

  • September 2015

Staying in a historic hotel

Pleasant three day stay in one of Stratford's oldest inn.

Room was comfortable and warm, bathroom fully functional. The hotel is both attractive and brilliantly situated in the centre of Stratford and close to the theatres.

  • Sharon S

  • September 2015

Beautiful Building

A beautiful building in a beautiful area.

Ideally located for touring/sightseeing. It's a shame the staff did not add the warmth of character that the hotel deserves. I found them almost clinical. I was disappointed on check in to find that my reservation did not include breakfast; a fact that was my error as I later discovered; but the only explanation given was a very curt "not according to my information". The room was comfortable and car parking convenient but the hotel itself lacked life.

  • Robert S

  • August 2015

The Falcon Hotel

City location.

  • Sharron A

  • August 2015

Might be historic but could do more to be friendly and attractive

Hotel a bit tired and 4star seems a bit of a stretch.

Beds comfie and very clean. Reception staff not very friendly,.

  • D Knight

  • August 2015

Why not try it?

Comfortable and close to everything you need, be it the theatre, shops, eating places or the river

  • IAN W

  • August 2015

Good value

The standard rooms are in a modern block at the rear of a tudor building.

The quality of the rooms is very good and they have everything you would expect in this grade of hotel. Overall the standard of service was very good but a couple of small things prevented the top score being given. The location of the hotel is excellent for central Stratford and for the theatre in particular. A plus is that the hotel has its own car park at the back for which there is a modest charge.

  • S Robson

  • July 2015

Lovely historic hotel

Beuatiful old hotel, tastefully refurbished, great location very central, with the rare option of parking in Stratford.

Had room service, very helpful reception, food was nice. Room very comfortable, quality bed linen, and toiletries. My room was in the old part of the hotel, which was adorable, however was over the bar downstairs, which was a little noisy. This was't a problem for myself, however if your a guest that enjoys peace and quiet, you may want to request a room not above the pub area maybe.

  • Sarah M

  • July 2015

An excellent stay

Lovely room with excellent wet room for my mother who cannot get in the bath.

Staff were so helpful and friendly, offering information with enthusiasm and genuine interest. We felt very comfortable and welcome and the old part of the hotel is just beautiful!