No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Falcon Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chapel Street, , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6HA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The 4 star Falcon Hotel perfectly located a short walk away from the newly reopened Royal Shakespeare Theatre in the heart of historic Stratford-Upon-Avon. With parts of the hotel dating back to the 16th Century, it compromises a quintessential Tudor residence. Featuring decorative half-timbering and original slanted windows it encapsulates Tudor charm. The Hotel benefits from free car parking and free WIFI in all public areas only. The Legacy Falcon Hotel offers spacious well appointed, en suite rooms that have been refurbished with clean lines and striking contemporary furnishings with business and relaxation in mind in whatever part of the building they are. A perfect base for exploring the beautiful Warwickshire countryside & the surrounding shires, and not forgetting the picturesque Cotswolds. Alternatively, meander through the streets of Stratford discovering its abundance of treasures, including Shakespeare’s Birthplace. Enjoy a gentle stroll by the River Avon or a perfect night at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, both just minutes away.

Picture of The Falcon Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold
The radiator in the room got as warm as tepid. Told Reception at 6pm, nothing happened. When we were going out we told them again and asked for two blankets. We were told that the porter was looking for a heater. When we returned at 10.30 there was one blanket casually placed on the bed and no heater. The receptionist asked us about our stay as we left we commented again about how cold we had been. She said that the porter couldn't find a heater. This really wasn't good enough. We really didn't expect to be cold.

Reviewed by
Barbara F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thought the room was extremely poor not what we expected for the price!
After already disciding we had made a very bad choice of hotel for our stay in Stratford. It then took us (and everybody else) over an hour to check out - outrageous!

Reviewed by
Amelia Dalley

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Falcon Hotel
Comfortable interesting hotel.

Reviewed by
CHARMIAN C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location
Traditional yet modern - lovely spacious room very clean - ideally located in the centre of beautiful stratford

Reviewed by
Susan Walker

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel and great for the RSC
fantastic will stop again

Reviewed by
adrian gittins

From Bow Street, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware the stairs!!
Two couples booked together. Requested executive rooms. Our friend's room was not executive in my opinion. It was on 2nd floor. No lift and stairs were twisty!!! We had to swap with our friends because of stairs being too difficult for them. The other room was on ground floor and was an executive room.

Reviewed by
Norman W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location for theatre visit
We have stayed at the Falcon a number of times previously and it is our preferred location when visiting Stratford, as it is a very short walk away from the theatre and has its own car park. If you want a characterful, timbered room with a sloping floor and creaky floorboards, then select a double rather than a twin - though you do have to be careful not to bump your head. Although we were on the front of the hotel, efficient secondary glazing meant it was very quiet. The twin rooms, which are in the modern annexe at the rear of the hotel, are very comfortable and spacious but you could be anywhere really.

Reviewed by
Deborah B

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A greatvhotel in a great place


Reviewed by
John M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable one night stay.
Pleasant staff, very helpful. The room was spacious, good bed and facilities. The bathroom was a little old fashioned, which suited the age of the hotel and traditional decor. There may be plans for upgrading too, as surveyors were working on the building. Reasonable continental breakfast and easy parking, which we could have used for the rest of the day if we hadn't had to leave early.

Reviewed by
V Burgess

From Wells, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Falcon Inn
A lovely Tudor building with modern interior. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
D Harris

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next