No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Falcon Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chapel Street, , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6HA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The 4 star Falcon Hotel perfectly located a short walk away from the newly reopened Royal Shakespeare Theatre in the heart of historic Stratford-Upon-Avon. With parts of the hotel dating back to the 16th Century, it compromises a quintessential Tudor residence. Featuring decorative half-timbering and original slanted windows it encapsulates Tudor charm. The Hotel benefits from free car parking and free WIFI in all public areas only. The Legacy Falcon Hotel offers spacious well appointed, en suite rooms that have been refurbished with clean lines and striking contemporary furnishings with business and relaxation in mind in whatever part of the building they are. A perfect base for exploring the beautiful Warwickshire countryside & the surrounding shires, and not forgetting the picturesque Cotswolds. Alternatively, meander through the streets of Stratford discovering its abundance of treasures, including Shakespeare’s Birthplace. Enjoy a gentle stroll by the River Avon or a perfect night at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, both just minutes away.

Picture of The Falcon Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location
We stayed here for one night after a day at the races. Perfect location to wander Stratford, and the free parking a massive plus point. Perfectly comfortable and clean, the only slight negative was the bath & shower in our room which were a bit worn out although serviceable. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Can't comment on the food as we ate out. We would visit again no problem.

Reviewed by
Tania L

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location, Great Service
This is the second time we have stayed here and were not disappointed again, the quality of the accomodation and service are to be reccomended.

Reviewed by
Peter R

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover to see an RSC produciton
Great location, free parking until 1400 on check out day. Showing cricket in bar selling real ale. Others eating and food looked good. Room small but this is an historic building.

Reviewed by
Tim W

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in the heart of the town
The hotel room was modern clean and very spacious. Bathroom was a little small but for a short stay was fine.

Reviewed by
Rob M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legacy
Visit Stratford approx. 3 times a year over last 20 years and have stayed in a variety of hotels there-mainly re deals on offer. There are numberpoints including the central location and parking. The front of hotel looks in character but has an ugly wing stuck to the side of it. The rooms in this wing are a good size as is the bathrooms and is relatively quiet. lucky again with the weather so like to sit in the well presented garden area which has well tended flower beds. Can't comment on the food as tend not to eat at any of the hotels we stay in as lots of choice of eateries around Stratford. Bar tends to be quite quiet the times we have stayed there. All in all a nice hotel - look out for the good internet deals.i

Reviewed by
John T

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was accompanied by my sister. We had a very pleasant relaxing 4 night stay. All staff were welcoming, polite and efficient. We weren't keen on Sat. and Sun. Buffet style breakfast but hadn't realised when we booked that it was bank holiday weekend and the hotel was very busy. The hotel is an excellent location for the theatre and shops.

Reviewed by
Christine M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
The car parking was good for town center. The room was very roomy, with a nice view of the garden and a huge bed.

Reviewed by
Iain S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel, well situated, free cararking a bonus, rooms in old part full of caricature, nice internal courtyard for having a pre dinner drink, good public bar

Reviewed by
d thompson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Fantastic hotel right in the centre of Stratford upon Avon , wonderful historic hotel out suite was very old worldly ..,very helpful staff, especially the young lady on the desk who was trying very hard to accomadate an American gentleman who needed to go to the station..

Reviewed by
l shore

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break away
On booking the executive suite that included a patio/terrace , we were given the bridal suite. We thought this was an upgrade, although a very nice little room in the old part of the building,it was not what I booked. There was no patio at all, we called reception and told them it was not what we booked, we were then moved to another room. This room was the one I had seen on late rooms and booked which had a patio area. They did try telling us that all them rooms were booked out, until we said we booked for one night only.
The room was very nice,seated old and stained and the bath had rust in it and also with a frosted glass in the shower/bath there was no blind in the window at all.
Room service was good and food very good value for money.
Perfect location being in the town and staff were friendly.
We would recommend this place,just make sure you get the room you booked.

Reviewed by
Katharine E

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next