No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Falcon Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chapel Street, , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6HA
The 4 star Falcon Hotel perfectly located a short walk away from the newly reopened Royal Shakespeare Theatre in the heart of historic Stratford-Upon-Avon. With parts of the hotel dating back to the 16th Century, it compromises a quintessential Tudor residence. Featuring decorative half-timbering and original slanted
windows it encapsulates Tudor charm. The Falcon Hotel offers spacious well appointed, en suite rooms that have been refurbished with clean lines and striking contemporary furnishings with business and relaxation in mind in whatever part of the building they are. A perfect base for exploring the beautiful Warwickshire countryside & the surrounding shires, and not forgetting the picturesque Cotswolds. Alternatively, meander through the streets of Stratford discovering its abundance of treasures, including
Shakespeare’s Birthplace. Enjoy a gentle stroll by the River Avon or a perfect night at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, both just minutes away. The Falcon Hotel offers free WIFI throughout the hotel and we do also have on site car parking at an additional cost of £5.00 per car per night.

Picture of The Falcon Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Excellent central location, good parking and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Kathleen F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location in historic buidling
Great location, opposite the Guild Chapel / King Edward VI's School. Very friendly staff, pleasant bar and restaurant areas. Goods food. Parking £5 per day. We were very pleased with our experience there.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Nice old style building, creaking floor boards but that all adds to the character of the building. Bar area pleasant with TV, although we had the room above & could here people talking and noise from tv, I could imagine this is quite bad at a weekend.

Reviewed by
L Millard

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation
The room was very nice, the bed was lovely and comfortable.
Just a couple of things, for the price of the room the least they could do it proved a better quality toilet roll and the other thing dressing table with no mirror. Looks like there had been one there but had got broken and instead for replacing it with another mirror they put a picture there ( not very good for doing your hair). A bit naughty charging £5 per night for parking when you are staying in the hotel. The staff were lovely and friendly and couldn't do enough for you.

Reviewed by
angela s

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love Stratford & love this hotel
We have stayed before, and always love the atmosphere here. Our evening meal was also very good. Great menu, and good quality food, but surprisingly few people eating - January is always a bit slow I suppose. But there were two drawbacks this time - breakfast choice was poor (only traditional full English, not even a vegetarian version on the menu, unless you asked for it; and you had to ask for cheese and meat if you wanted a cold continental breakfast. Also the receptionist was a bit off colour - quite stroppy about us having to order our dinner choices before 5 - and when we turned out to be the only people eating at 6.00 this was clearly not really necessary. But I definitely will stay again, particularly when the offers are good.

Reviewed by
Sue W

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful weekend break
we stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel. Perfect location, clean and lovely decorated hotel. Drinks in the hotel bar were expensive. Other than that, it was fabulous.

Reviewed by
A welsh

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I stayed at the Falcon for two nights with my wife as an anniversary treat, the room we stayed in was excellent (room 360) located in the older part of the hotel. It felt like we had or own section of the hotel, it was quite and peaceful and didn't hear anyone else during our stay.
We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the quality of the food, but any member of staff that we had contact with were very helpful and polite.
Although we live quite close to Stratford and visit occasionally it was a really nice treat to stay at the Falcon and would recommend it.
The Falcon almost has two sides to it, when you approach it from the car park it seems almost too new and modern, but if you stay in the older part of the hotel it is like staying in a totally different venue.
Just a quick plug for a bar called Bamboodle, give it a try, wonderful food and a real good atmosphere. You won't regret it.

Reviewed by
James B

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location and general comfort
Friendly helpful front desk people, comfortable room, information available on request. Excellent food, log fire to dine by.
Taxis arrived when requested. Staff made house line available for phone calls.
No information in room, and external phone line not working - don't forget your mobile!

Reviewed by
Kirsty F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
We found the hotel was in a excellent location, parking on site was great. The room were clean and adequate for our needs. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Historic Hotel in the heart of Stratford
A well appointed hotel at the centre of Stratford within easy walking distance of the theatre and main tourist sites. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Lyndon Jones

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next