No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Falcon Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chapel Street, , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6HA
The 4 star Falcon Hotel perfectly located a short walk away from the newly reopened Royal Shakespeare Theatre in the heart of historic Stratford-Upon-Avon. With parts of the hotel dating back to the 16th Century, it compromises a quintessential Tudor residence. Featuring decorative half-timbering and original slanted
windows it encapsulates Tudor charm. The Falcon Hotel offers spacious well appointed, en suite rooms that have been refurbished with clean lines and striking contemporary furnishings with business and relaxation in mind in whatever part of the building they are. A perfect base for exploring the beautiful Warwickshire countryside & the surrounding shires, and not forgetting the picturesque Cotswolds. Alternatively, meander through the streets of Stratford discovering its abundance of treasures, including
Shakespeare’s Birthplace. Enjoy a gentle stroll by the River Avon or a perfect night at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, both just minutes away. The Falcon Hotel offers free WIFI throughout the hotel and we do also have on site car parking at an additional cost of £5.00 per car per night.

Picture of The Falcon Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
We found the hotel was in a excellent location, parking on site was great. The room were clean and adequate for our needs. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Historic Hotel in the heart of Stratford
A well appointed hotel at the centre of Stratford within easy walking distance of the theatre and main tourist sites. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Lyndon Jones

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Falcon Hotel
A lovely place to stay in the heart of Stratford upon Avon. Can't fault it.

Reviewed by
Lara M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Falcon Hotel
We love the falcon as so it's so convenient for Stratford being in the centre of things. Our room was in the old part of the hotel which is a bit creaky (understandable when it's so old) and unfortunately the people in the room above continually walked around, ran baths and moved things across the floor from 5am which meant we didn't get much sleep. The hotel staff were brilliant when we spoke to them and moved us to a lovely room where we slept fantastic the next night. No complaints about the hotel, just wish other guests would be more considerate of people staying below them.

Reviewed by
R Fieldhouse

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy Room
We were put in room 314 and found that we were over the bar. We were then kept awake until after 12.30 by the noise and then woke again at 7.15 by the cleaners vacuuming in the bar area.
Luckily we only stayed 2 nights and when I told the receptionist she removed the car park fees they had just introduced and had not been present when i booked! I stay in hotels weekly with my work and thought this hotel was really poor for the money.

Reviewed by
Gary B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

experience in January
The staff were friendly. However the radiator in the bedroom did not get above warm. There was no heating in the bathroom. We were able to supplement the heating with an electric fire but this did not warm the bathroom. The shaver socket did not work. We reported this but nothing had been done about it 24 hours later. The bathroom door did not close properly. The curtain in the bathroom was hanging off on each side. The blind in the bedroom could be kept up only by wedging the cord in a gap in the windowsill. The bottom of the blind fell off on the final morning.

Reviewed by
h gould

From NEWTON ABBOT, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strongly Recommended
Excellent rooms, service andvatmosphere. Parking good:-)

Reviewed by
W Appleby

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Falcon
Nice hotel convenient for the city centre and unlike other Stratford hotels has ample free parking. Friendly staff. Has vey good deals especially Sunday's. Good size rooms. Quiet at back of hotel.

Reviewed by
Mike T

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold
The radiator in the room got as warm as tepid. Told Reception at 6pm, nothing happened. When we were going out we told them again and asked for two blankets. We were told that the porter was looking for a heater. When we returned at 10.30 there was one blanket casually placed on the bed and no heater. The receptionist asked us about our stay as we left we commented again about how cold we had been. She said that the porter couldn't find a heater. This really wasn't good enough. We really didn't expect to be cold.

Reviewed by
Barbara F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thought the room was extremely poor not what we expected for the price!
After already disciding we had made a very bad choice of hotel for our stay in Stratford. It then took us (and everybody else) over an hour to check out - outrageous!

Reviewed by
Amelia Dalley

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next