No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Legacy Falcon Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chapel Street, , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6HA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The 4 star Legacy Falcon Hotel perfectly located a short walk away from the newly reopened Royal Shakespeare Theatre in the heart of historic Stratford-Upon-Avon. With parts of the hotel dating back to the 16th Century, it compromises a quintessential Tudor residence. Featuring decorative half-timbering and original slanted windows it encapsulates Tudor charm. The Hotel benefits from free car parking and free WIFI in all public areas only. The Legacy Falcon Hotel offers spacious well appointed, en suite rooms that have been refurbished with clean lines and striking contemporary furnishings with business and relaxation in mind in whatever part of the building they are. A perfect base for exploring the beautiful Warwickshire countryside & the surrounding shires, and not forgetting the picturesque Cotswolds. Alternatively, meander through the streets of Stratford discovering its abundance of treasures, including Shakespeare’s Birthplace. Enjoy a gentle stroll by the River Avon or a perfect night at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, both just minutes away.

Picture of Legacy Falcon Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
The car parking was good for town center. The room was very roomy, with a nice view of the garden and a huge bed.

Reviewed by
Iain S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel, well situated, free cararking a bonus, rooms in old part full of caricature, nice internal courtyard for having a pre dinner drink, good public bar

Reviewed by
d thompson

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Fantastic hotel right in the centre of Stratford upon Avon , wonderful historic hotel out suite was very old worldly ..,very helpful staff, especially the young lady on the desk who was trying very hard to accomadate an American gentleman who needed to go to the station..

Reviewed by
l shore

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Break away
On booking the executive suite that included a patio/terrace , we were given the bridal suite. We thought this was an upgrade, although a very nice little room in the old part of the building,it was not what I booked. There was no patio at all, we called reception and told them it was not what we booked, we were then moved to another room. This room was the one I had seen on late rooms and booked which had a patio area. They did try telling us that all them rooms were booked out, until we said we booked for one night only.
The room was very nice,seated old and stained and the bath had rust in it and also with a frosted glass in the shower/bath there was no blind in the window at all.
Room service was good and food very good value for money.
Perfect location being in the town and staff were friendly.
We would recommend this place,just make sure you get the room you booked.

Reviewed by
Katharine E

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not disappointed...
We booked at the last minute for one night (a family room) a massive bed and two singles.
Perfect location for the sights of Stratford, we parked for free at the hotel and didn't use the car until we left...even after checking out (11am) we were told we could leave the car there that day.
The room had everything we could ever want and the staff were helpful and happy. Especially want to mention Andrea, I think head of housekeeping, this lady knew her stuff... We were well impressed.
We didn't eat here but to be fair the menu looked good and there was a lovely garden to eat/drink in too. We will be returning here another time as the ghost tour wasn't on a Sunday eve!
Only downside (just being over the top honest) couldn't open our windows too far and it was boiling in the night...didn't see the fan until the morning😜 it wouldn't stop us returning. Well impressed with the hotel and Stratford upon Avon.
Fabulous, I have been recommending to all our friends😊😊

Reviewed by
Richard Worlock

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Customer Service
We came back to the room to find that the rain had been leaking through the ceiling by the window (not through the window itself). The water was then cascading from the windowsill into our suitcase and onto gifts that we had purchased earlier during our stay causing damage.
I didn't have a problem with an old hotel requiring some maintenance and I wasn't overly bothered about the damage to our property, these things happen but I was extremely disappointed with the staff's approach to this issue when I politely informed them of the problem. The receptionist (helpful and polite) turned to a senior member of staff to relay my comments who, without even turning to fully address either the receptionist or myself simply said "we'll look into it" and walked away to continue whatever else she was doing without even taking note of the room number. Nobody discussed the issue further or even offered a simple apology.
On other fronts, the hotel is excellently located, the bar is good and not overly priced and the rooms are a fair size with lots of charm although for the price and supposed star rating I would have expected a mini fridge, not a stocked minibar but at least somewhere to keep a beer or some fresh milk chilled.

Reviewed by
Robert C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, disappointing breakfast
For such a lovely hotel and with such helpful, friendly staff, the continental breakfast buffet was extremely disappointing when compared to other hotels we have stayed in.

Reviewed by
E Collingwood

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Costly Mistake
I had an urgent e- mail so sat outside the dining room had a Cup of Tea and a Toasted Bacon Sandwich .
On checking out was charged £12.95. When challenged was told Hotel Policy to charge full breakfast price for anything purchased. Was informed by receptionist that a bowl of Porridge would have cost me £12.95.
Receptionist advised only carrying out orders did not agree personally.
Suggested a take it up with Head Office. Then added 2,5% on bill for using a company credit card, Asked why such a heavy charge when there transaction charge much less. Just following Orders! was the response.
I decided rather than contact Head Office i would vote with my custom,I will not make the costly mistake twice at the Legacy Falcon.

Reviewed by
Craig P

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel and ideally situated to visit and see the sights of Stratford. good parking.

Reviewed by
b adams

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Shakespeare treat
The Falcon Hotel with its half timbered frontage and modern interior is comfortable with a very pleasant garden and is very convenient for the theatre, Shakespeare properties, the river and shops. The weather was very sunny during our stay and our bedroom became very warm during the afternoon, not losing much heat at night. The bathroom needed a bit of refurbishment but it was adequate.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Raitt

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next