Reviews - Sandymount Hotel


Herbert Road Lansdowne Road, Dublin, 4

Price From 190 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jennifer Gamble

  • May 2015

Lovely little hotel.

Great staff, attentive and approachable.

Compact, clean room. Nice bathroom. Fantastic breakfast.

  • M Brennan

  • February 2015

Excellent Hotel

I enjoyed my overnight stay, the room was spacious, accessible, warm, comfortable.

The Hotel was set in a quiet residential suburb, excellent service and peaceful evening.

  • Jan D

  • October 2014

Great location for Aviva Stadium (soccer)

Spent 3 nights at hotel.

Comfy beds in very pleasant updated room. However, the bathroom was another story: peeling paint on window, rust on huge pipe from toilet, grout coming out of bathtub tile, etc. In all fairness,I did not complain to staff (who were exemplary for the most part). And, I would not hesitate to stay at this lovely hotel again - just not in room 555. Also, the location is terrific, in a nice neighborhood, close enough to the bay to take a stroll and an easy walk to the Dart.

  • Kenneth G

  • October 2014

one night stopover

Nice looking hotel, good reception, we had a meal in the bar area which was good and it was a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.

The room was clean, small television. Breakfast was okay although a little disorganised tables needed to be cleared of breakfast dishes and re-laid quicker.

  • Michael M

  • September 2014


Beautiful & comfortable hotel with a friendly atmosphere about the place.

The location is perfect, with easy access to the city centre. I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Rebecca R

  • September 2014

Excellent service but needs a facelift

Lovely helpful staff & great location beside landsdowne dart stop & near ballsbridge & sandymount.

However inside once you get out of the lobby area it is a bit shabby & really needs cleaning painting & modernising. Same applies to room. However service was great including shuttle to aircoach & driver even waited for us to board which was lovely.

  • D Barley

  • August 2014

The hotel was in desperate need of modernising.

Not a very good impression was given when entering the reception area due to wear and tear, although staff very friendly we would not stay there again for the amount of money we spent for the accommodation.

  • M Williams

  • August 2014

Value for money

We only stayed overnight here on route to the ferry.

It is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms, enough for our needs. Staff were friendly and a good breakfast. Good value as booked online. Just around the corner from the Aviva stadium.

  • Neil R

  • July 2014

Met expectations

Nice and clean and tidy hotel.

Staff very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived to leaving. Served as a good point to access city centre and the 02 Arena, if I'm back over in Ireland I would use again

  • Mary Hamill

  • July 2014

Lovely room, staff very friendly, remembered me from my last visit.

Just love this hotel, the staff are fantastic, rooms lovely and food very good.

Lovely walks into Sandymount village and Ballsbridge. The receptionist remembered me from my last visit and made sure I was given a lovely room. We sat out in the garden and had our drinks...just lovely. A real gem of a hotel in Dublin.