Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Montague on the Gardens - A Red Carnation Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Montague on the Gardens - A Red Carnation Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
15 Montague Street , London, WC1B 5BJ
You will hardly believe that you are located near Covent Garden, West End theatres and adjacent to the British Museum - or for that matter, close to London's financial. This beautiful four star townhouse hotel overlooks a private and secluded garden - yet within moments you can enjoy all of the wonderful sights and pleasures that London has to offer. Dedicated to providing business and leisure guests with outstanding personal service, exceptional comfort and every modern convenience this intimate boutique hotel is proud of its AA Four-Star Deluxe, English Tourist Board Five Silver Crown and 'Best Floral Hotel in London' awards. The Montague's charm and relaxing décor coupled with the service accolades benefit business and holiday clients alike. The fully air-conditioned luxurious guest rooms and deluxe suites engender a feeling of a fine country hotel located on a quiet side street. The beautifully appointed conservatories and wood deck are ideal for summer barbeques and al fresco dining as well as regular live jazz entertainment overlooking a secluded private garden square. For the summer months The Montague on the Gardens offers Al Fresco Dining. This includes both The Terrace and Garden Grill - a peaceful and secluded, open-air space in the heart of the city, overlooking the sculptures in the gardens of the Bedford Estate. The Garden Grill is the ultimate in al fresco dining, featuring a selection of mouth-watering à la carte dishes and barbecues cooked from the grill. With the tantalising aromas from the sizzling grill and the unique and beautiful surroundings dining al fresco at The Garden Grill, the perfect summer venue, is an experience to remember. Bookings for 10 people or more carry separate terms - the hotel will contact you directly to advise.
Picture of Montague on the Gardens - A Red Carnation Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room on the small side

Reviewed by
Gill W

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great place to stay and central for our needs. The only thing was that bar prices were rather high and stopped us using it after dinner.

Reviewed by
Paul Larkman

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't go wrong with RCG
We have stayed at 2 or 3 RCG hotels in London and the standard is always good. The rooms may not always be the biggest, but service is excellent and the whole deal great value.

Reviewed by
D Morley

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Service Ever!
All hotel staff made you feel very welcome. Their attention to detail was spot on. Positioning of the hotel was fantastic for the Theatre District. Would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
A Robertson

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing service
From the moment you walk through the door, nothing is too much trouble, it is like joining a group of friends. Our room wasn't ready so we had complementary tea and coffee and delicious cold homemade lemonade. The hotel has the air of a Victorian town house if you like heavy drapes and dark colours. Lovely outside terrace and decking. We were shown to our room and, yes reader, prepare yourself for a really tiny teeny room. If you like space to pass by your partner, this isn't the hotel for you. One of you needs to sit on the bed whilst the other uses the bathroom. BUT, it is all perfectly formed with great toiletries, tea, coffee etc. Breakfast is very nice and buffet style, again fantastic service from cheerful staff. Brilliant situation next to the British Museum. For £285 for 2 with breakfast in the summer in London I can't complain but I don't think I could stay in the box room for more than a couple of nights.

Reviewed by
Deborah A

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful stay, with very professional & courteous staff whilst also being personable.

Reviewed by
P Parkinson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everett was fantastic. He made our stay wonderful.

Reviewed by
Theresa Copland

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location, excellent service
This hotel provides sophisticated, elegant service, staff seem genuinely interested in each individual guest and the layout of the townhouse style building almost makes you believe you are in a private home from a bygone era! The quality of furnishing is superb with walls lined with fabric rather than wallpaper, matching the curtains and toning with the upholstery. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.
The bar area is a lovely place to relax, with outdoor seating for fine weather. The staff are very attentive and eager to please. Our package included a bottle of champagne and afternoon tea for two, as the bill for these two would have exceeded £100 it certainly made one feel one was getting excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
J Elliott

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

40th Birthday Weekend
When the hotel realised it was my wife's 40th birthday the hotel send a personally signed card and some goodies compliments of the management. The Staff were friendly and approachable and attentive to our needs. The food was marvellous as was the room service. We liked it so we are planning to return in the near future.

Reviewed by
Ivor Duncan

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent birthday celebration
We stayed for two nights over Easter for my birthday .The whole experience was first class from the moment we drew up outside to our departure . The staff were lovely nothing was too much trouble we had our complementary champagne delivered to our room with a birthday card signed by all the staff a balloon with some chocolates with Happy Birthday wrote on the plate in chocolate . Ideal location within walking distance of theatres which was good as we went to show A really relaxing break

Reviewed by
david p

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next