You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - RAMADA Hotel Dover

4

Singledge Lane,Whitfield, Dover, CT16 3EL

Price From 200.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Kirk

  • July 2016

Short stop

Just a stop before the ferry hotel very clean and well presented and the staff were excellent although I did get a damp smell when I'm the corridors which let it down slightly

  • Ann N

  • May 2016

RAMADA Hotel Dover

We had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant but were disappointed with the service at breakfast.- food items were not replaced in a timely fashion and therefore we had to wait up to 15 mins or longer for food items to appear.

This meant that breakfast lasted far longer than it should have and as we were being picked by coach for our onward journey, breakfast became a fraught and anxious start to our holiday.

  • A Ponte

  • May 2016

RAMADA Hotel Dover

The walls are so thin that you can hear literaly everything...

The only bad thing

  • G Aust

  • April 2016

Dinner

Had a long wait for our dinner order 45 mins and it wasnt very busy but when it came it was beautiful

  • kevin g

  • April 2016

Good but room for improvement.

Overall it is a good standard of accommodation, and from what I could see a good range of facilities.

This was a quick overnight stay and no food in the hotel was tried. There was an initial problem with the first room assigned (electrics kept tripping off) but I was quickly assigned a replacement room which was very well presented. I travel / stay in hotels every week with busniess across Europe,so I'm use to the different levels of service between brands and locations. However there were two things which I found could be improved / odd:

(1) I was travelling alone and had a double room booked. At check-in it seemed odd that I was repeatedly asked if I was the only guest and then on key hand over I was again informed that only I can stay in the room. To be frank I found this manner obtrusive as (a) there is no difference in price on the number of guests (b) I had already declared I was the only guest at least twice (c) as an over 40's professional I do not need to be mothered by any third party.

I can only imagine that the hotel has had some problems in the past ......

(2) Both at check-in and when trying to resolve the room change (due to electrical failures in the room), the staff seemed a little lack lusture / unmotivated. Maybe it had been a long day or 'just one of those days' ... so I do not want to judge too strongly. However based on my extensive experience from this and other brands of hotels there is room for improvement when dealing with customers. The 'impression' of genuine attentiveness and interest in the customers can go a long way towards customer satisfaction. Just a recommendation. Overall the hotel / facilities were good and this is a good location for an overnight stop over.

  • Christopher Lee

  • February 2016

Definitely recommend

Lovely room and staff, more than happy to go back.

  • Peter W

  • October 2015

Overnight stay

Our booking was for a pre ferry over night stay.

The hotel was fine for this purpose; we did not use many facilities, but appreciated the restaurant being open till 21.30. We departed before breakfast. One minor complaint; it was not easy to get the room heating to work and once it did, to control the temperature.

  • Angus S

  • September 2015

You don't get what you paid for

As there was a wedding on (which I did not know about when I booked) we were told on our arrival that loud music would be happening in a marquee near our room until midnight.

As we were up in order to leave at 5 am we said this was not acceptable. We were moved to a different room but this was not the Executive Room that I had booked and paid for. I asked for a refund of the difference but was refused. The new room smelt of damp and the beds and pillows were extremely firm. Otherwise - apart from late night revellers returning to their rooms around 1am (not the Hotel's fault), everything else was fine. I am disappointed that I was not offered a part refund (or perhaps a complimentary drink) as recompense for changing rooms. I would expect to have a full night's sleep if I booked a hotel room and this would not have been possible in the higher grade room. Ramada reception staff were courteous but rather off hand. Perhaps thinking through the customer experience would make a difference. I won't be booking at this hotel again.

  • J WEDDELL

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel shame about the bed

Lovely hotel and lovely grounds staff were good the disappointment was the bed it was so hard i sat in the chair for the two nights that we stayed there i spoke to the manager but he told me all the beds in the hotel were the same we were due to stay another night but left a day early as we couldn't stay another night without sleep.

  • Karen L

  • August 2015

Ferry stop over

This made a pleasant change from our usual PremierInn overnight before getting the ferry.

All was fine and as expected. Restaurant dinner was lovely and a better standard than the competitors' hotels' offerings.