No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A421 Ring Road South , Buckingham, MK18 1RY
For stays in Buckingham, few can match BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel! This family run hotel is renowned for its warm and friendly welcomes, almost as much as it's famed for its bright, open plan and modern environment. And with well-appointed and non smoking double, twin, and family bedrooms to choose from, you'll always find what you're looking for when it comes to sweet dreams and restful nights. There's also free on site car parking to make life even easier on your travels. And when you rejoin us back at the hotel, our restaurant offers a wide choice of home cooked dishes, prepared with the best of local produce. Afterwards, The lounge and bar provide relaxed and comfortable surroundings for all who enter, while the 'Revival' Leisure Club offers guest an indoor pool, spa bath, sauna and steam room and 2 gyms. The air-conditioned conference and banqueting suites can cater for up to 160 delegates. So, if you're looking to stay near Milton Keynes, Bicester, Brackley, Oxford, Silverstone, Bletchley Park or Stowe School, look no further!

Picture of BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel, Buckingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean basic rooms good service tv signal kept dying out swimming pool and spa very nice

Reviewed by
!Chas Hayes

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value and Great Standards. I will stay again
There really was nothing to fault with this hotel. Service was great, room was great and the food was very good. Being independents you sometimes don't know what you will get with Best Western, occasionally there is a poor one, this was the other end of the scale. Well Done.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't have paid the £69, booked though laterooms at £49. Room was okay for the price if a little on the basic side but nothing that was of concern. Very clean and staff were great.
Bar staff need a little more training on what is available to drink as the waitress wasn't able to inform me at the dining table.

Reviewed by
A Summers

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again
We were only staying for one night. We found the hotel quickly although the road works just outside made it a little annoying but this could not be helped. the hotel staff were lovely very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Bed was comfortable, although the room was a little cold... could not find any heating controls. We did not have breakfast because we got up late and nearly missed an appointment.

Reviewed by
Donna Gambrill

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have to say we was very disappointed with the food, was served to us stone cold and then had to wait nearly 40 minutes for fresh meals and the restaurant wasn't even busy! The bed was awful and the plastic sheeting disgusting.....would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone else.

Reviewed by
Carla C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with good facilities gym, pool and restaurant. It is clean maybe could do with being a bit brighter but ok. Only issue I had is internet reception is not great even in the bar area

Reviewed by
S Burgess

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Clean, large bed, good value for money

Reviewed by
Nicola G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed. Our stay here and will be booking again soon

Reviewed by
v willingale

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed
Very good value for money. Excellent, helpful staff, only had breakfast but excellent!

Reviewed by
J steer

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
All we could have asked for really - easy to find - easy 15 minute stroll into Buckingham. For the price room spot on with all we could ask for - WiFi was a bit of a faff but we got there. Pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room an added bonus (didn't use the gym) you won't get at many places for such a reasonable price - never had a bad stay at a Best Western.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next