No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
A421 Ring Road South , Buckingham, MK18 1RY
For stays in Buckingham, few can match BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel! This family run hotel is renowned for its warm and friendly welcomes, almost as much as it's famed for its bright, open plan and modern environment. And with well-appointed and non smoking double, twin, and family bedrooms to choose from, you'll always find what you're looking for when it comes to sweet dreams and restful nights. There's also free on site car parking to make life even easier on your travels. And when you rejoin us back at the hotel, our restaurant offers a wide choice of home cooked dishes, prepared with the best of local produce. Afterwards, The lounge and bar provide relaxed and comfortable surroundings for all who enter, while the 'Revival' Leisure Club offers guest an indoor pool, spa bath, sauna and steam room and 2 gyms. The air-conditioned conference and banqueting suites can cater for up to 160 delegates. So, if you're looking to stay near Milton Keynes, Bicester, Brackley, Oxford, Silverstone, Bletchley Park or Stowe School, look no further!

Picture of BEST WESTERN Buckingham Hotel, Buckingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with good facilities gym, pool and restaurant. It is clean maybe could do with being a bit brighter but ok. Only issue I had is internet reception is not great even in the bar area

Reviewed by
S Burgess

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Clean, large bed, good value for money

Reviewed by
Nicola G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed. Our stay here and will be booking again soon

Reviewed by
v willingale

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Impressed
Very good value for money. Excellent, helpful staff, only had breakfast but excellent!

Reviewed by
J steer

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
All we could have asked for really - easy to find - easy 15 minute stroll into Buckingham. For the price room spot on with all we could ask for - WiFi was a bit of a faff but we got there. Pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room an added bonus (didn't use the gym) you won't get at many places for such a reasonable price - never had a bad stay at a Best Western.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food was satisfactory

Reviewed by
R Turnbull

From Southwell, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Access to reception?
Although not a problem for me (and I did not investigate) guests with potential mobility problems may find the access to the reception from the main car park difficult up three flights of stairs. Suggest they enquire from the hotel how they could avoid this entry point.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was was similar to a premier travel lodge but twice the price. I did ask if we could have an omelette for breakfast and was informed that i would have to pay extra above the £8.50 that i was paying already. I wouldn`t book to go there again, i would look for somewhere that has more character and ambience for that sort of money.

Reviewed by
jacqueline t

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but wrong room
This is a good value hotel with generous sized rooms which are spotlessly clean. However I would avoid the lower floor rooms particularly no. 63 as it is right beside the loading bay where they pick up laundry by truck every morning approx a foot from your window......unbelievably noisy! Also the wifi in the hotel is very poor quality, I could neither send nor receive emails. When I asked to use one of the conference room wifis I was told it was being used by people in the conference room but when I checked the room it was completely empty. Very poor customer service in the instance.

Reviewed by
Scott C

From Saltash, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good as it had a gym & spar, staff very friendly & position of hotel was excellent. Room was very good, but no one Hoover the room when I was there, I stayed for 3 nights, however I would still & do intend to stay again, when I am in the area.

Reviewed by
L Morgan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next