Reviews - Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

4

Tortworth Gloucestershire, Wotton-under-Edge, GL12 8HH

Price From 141.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (62)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alex North

  • January 2016

Tortwood country House Hotel - For Business Travellers

As always a great hotel with stunning public areas and well maintained rooms.

  • B Whitehouse

  • January 2016

great

Fantastic hotel with great customer service

  • Emma G

  • January 2016

Quality and value

Hobgoblin on tap.

An arboretum. A spa and beautiful Atrium bistro... Perfect.

  • Jocelyn H

  • January 2016

Brief but pleasant stay at Tortworth

I was in the area for a wedding and due to check in being from 4pm, was unable to check in prior to the ceremony.

They did offer the use of their spa changing facilities if I tried to check in early and a room wasn't available but I decided not to bother. I therefore checked in after midnight, but there was no issue with this even though I hadn't warned them. I did have to wait a substantial amount of time though as the people before me in the queue took about 20 minutes to check in.

The staff very kindly supplied me with a dental kit at 12.30am as I'd forgotten my toothbrush and delivered it to my door. The room was large and had everything you'd need, though it is a total maze trying to find your way around. Do not attempt alone if under the influence or you may just give up and sleep in the corridor. The shower was excellent which is always a bonus - great temperature, powerful and with a cool 4-option head.

In the morning there was a note under the door offering express check out, but sadly they had added breakfast to my bill which I hadn't booked onto, so I had to check out properly. This was quick and easy though and they called a taxi for me as well.

Would stay again if in the area.

  • l lawrence

  • January 2016

Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

Nice hotel.

The only thing that spoilt our experience was the amount of wedding guests taking up space in the bar area. As we were dressed casually and they were all in bow ties and dresses we felt so out of place we ate in our room. The hotel is very large and like a maze on the ground floor which caused us to get lost frequently as did other guests we came accross. Staff were great, food was good quality. Christmas trimmings were dissapointing for the quality of the hote theyl could have done better.

  • Alexander T

  • December 2015

Great for Business

Room - Fairly modern considering the location and type of building.

Lack of plug sockets but I can deal with that. Clean and comfortable except for the mattress which wasn't great - a non-heavy sleeper might struggle with it, for me was fine. Food - Ordered room service on arrival reasonable price and food was very good. Wait time was quoted as 45 minutes but was nowhere near that, less than 30 which is very good comparing to other establishments. Breakfast was equally good with lots of choice.

  • Dave H

  • December 2015

A great stay

Booked at the last moment and really pleased I did, marvellous customer service throughout the Hotel, accommodation was first class and the food/service in the restaurant was great.

  • John W

  • November 2015

Tortworth Court

Excellent rooms and great food

  • David B

  • November 2015

A Perfect Hideaway

Set in its own extensive grounds in the middle of the Cotswolds, it is the perfect hideaway but with all you need for a restful long weekend.

  • DENNIS P

  • October 2015

Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

Friendly polite staff.

Food excellent, served in very pleasant surroundings.