Reviews - Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel


Tortworth Gloucestershire, Wotton-under-Edge, GL12 8HH

Price From 213.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Vania S

  • September 2015

Anniversary Stay

Booked as a treat for my hubby for our 1st Anniversary.

Room was lovely, restaurant dinner and breakfast was thoroughly enjoyed. Staff in Hotel and Spa were very welcoming and helpful. Look forward to staying again.

  • A Kennedy

  • September 2015

Beautiful hotel, shame about the trek!

As we booked with Late rooms at a good rate we half expected to be in an annex rather than main body of hotel.

This would have been find if it had been mentioned that it was a very long walk and that there wAs no lift to the first floor. We are both fit and healthy but we did have a Hugh, heavy case with us that we had to bounce up a flight of stairs. Goodness knows what we would have done if we were elderly.

  • Brian V

  • August 2015

Great hotel

The wife and I stayed here and found the whole package to be 5*****.

The staff are friendly and very helpful..

  • David W

  • August 2015

Booked for 3 nights but left after one

From the outside, this hotel looks great.

Inside however it is tired and worn. The bed was like a brick. Food in the Bistro was inedible - avoid the omelette. We had booked for 3 nights but left to go somewhere else after one.

  • keith mccormack

  • June 2015

excellent accomodation and facilities.

Food just above average but wine terribly expensive for what it was. Location impressive would go again but not dine in.

  • K Haran

  • June 2015

Wonderful Experience

My wife and I wanted to get away for a quiet reflective weekend.

Even though there were weddings on every day of our stay (sometimes 2), the hotel is large enough to accommodate these events but other guests are not inconvenienced by it. Lovely grounds which guests are free to explore coupled with comfortable rooms and excellent food, both in the restaurant and in the bars and bistro. Staff throughout the hotel and Spa were friendly and helpful. Food was so good, everyone came for breakfast which caused a queue on Sunday which was immediately remedied by opening another dining area quickly, I have never seen this happen before!!!. I recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys beautiful surroundings, good food and excellent service.


  • April 2015


Looked fabulous, food excellent, every single member of staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Scott M

  • April 2015

Two day break

Hotel looks very good, the approach is excellent and well hidden from the Prison next door.

The building is very impressive and reception area and bars excellently kept. Didn't try the food as appeared very expensive and had seen some poor reviews. The leisure club and spa was good, although with only 4 seats in the hot tub and 190 rooms you have to pick your times. Some lovely grounds to walk around and very convenient for Bristol, only 20 mins away without traffic. Would stay again if a good deal came up again. The staff were friendly and polite, a lot to like about this hotel. Only downside was bathroom was in poor state. Dirt and mould on bath handles etc was very poor.

  • S Nicholas

  • April 2015

A lovely stay

A perfect way to spend our wedding anniversary.

Food was excellent.

  • C Spencer

  • April 2015

Fantastic value money in a historic building with beautiful gardens.

I have stayed here weekly for nearly half a year.

The staff are great and the facilities excellent. Pool and gym are also very good. On a nice day you can also take a walk around the grounds and see the many varieties of trees.