You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

4

Tortworth Gloucestershire, Wotton-under-Edge, GL12 8HH

Price From 96.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Maxwell

  • August 2016

Maxstay

Have stayed at Tortworth several times, convenient and relaxing, would certainly stay again.

  • N Turner

  • August 2016

Nice Hotel.. Value for Money

The room was clean, Bathroom a little dated.

The window would not stay open. I had to wedge it open to let some air into the room. The lamps were connected to the main light switch so there was no soft lighting.

  • Miles D

  • August 2016

A super property, could be so much better

A reasonably priced room for the night in a great property but everything just lacking a little in terms of service and quality.

The food was average, both at dinner in the orangerie (needs some plants/greenery) and breakfast in the splendid main dining room. The bedroom was very clean but a poor mattress didn't give a good night's sleep. The super formal gardens in front were ready for someone with some time and tools especially a hedge cutter to tidy up and there's a terrific row of tables and chairs with sun umbrellas overlooking the garden but it was impossible to get served at them, or by the looks of the mess on the tables, get them tidied up after if you had been served. A nice spa but the steam room drain was smelly and I think a little reinvestment is needed on maintaining this great little hotel.

  • J Hinson Baker

  • July 2016

Pleasant stop off point before homeward journey after long road trip

Stunningly beautiful hotel and gardens, our only negative comments are the rooms were too hot and the hotel being very large was too busy for us so therefore the spa facilities were not really adequate.

Overall a nice stay thanks to staff and surroundings.

  • k freeth

  • July 2016

Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

Overall the food was good, but the main course lacked verity, the cheese board was made up with very bland cheeses.

  • Nick Slater

  • July 2016

Excellent accomodation

We will be back in August to continue where we left off

  • L Badrock

  • June 2016

Our stay

The lack of air conditioning and just a broken fan in the room wasn't very accceptable.

Rooms were a little dated. Wonderful grounds and great food though.

  • S Doyle-Benefield

  • June 2016

Beautiful hotel

Beautiful hotel and grounds, the room was lovely and on the whole the staff were very nice, Would be an amazing choice for a wedding venue.

On a down side the food wasn't quite up to standard and we were celebrating our anniversary so some friends and family organised Champagne and Prosecco for our room as a surprise but we had no idea as no note was left for either of them.

  • chris b

  • June 2016

Good But

Opened window and because near tree's 50 + insects in room in minutes.

Could do with warning or air conditioning as very hot day and room very warm,

  • Hannah T

  • May 2016

Rooms were not to a highly finished standard.

The food served in the bistro was overpriced, in particular ordering the steak meal for the price of £20 was a small portion and overcooked, a disappointing meal. Room service entered our room around 10am in the morning, an hour before check in. Although we forgot to put the do not disturb sign on the door, I would assume this was acceptable to have the room until the check out time anyway. Aside from these issues, the room was clean and comfortable and the customer service was very good. Beautiful gardens too.