You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel


Tortworth Gloucestershire, Wotton-under-Edge, GL12 8HH

Price From 189.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • H Joseph

  • October 2016

Beautiful location and lovely atmosphere in the hotel

- rooms was spotless; - lovely rooms, and all very quiet and separate from others.

- beautiful garden and surroundings.

- layout in the spa was a little "unusual" but all facilities were ok.

- food a little bit "basic" for a Spa hotel, but probably acceptable value for money.

  • ronald bailey

  • September 2016

A great break.

A break which suited our needs perfectly.

  • R Whittle

  • September 2016

4 out of 5

Pleasant relaxing stay in a very intriguing and picturesque hotel.

Big clean room, generous breakfast but quality of evening meal a little disappointing on quality. Wouldn't put us off staying again. Good value for money.

  • C Smith

  • August 2016

Lovely hotel and amazing spa treatments

This is our second visit.

Spa staff were very proffeshional and provided a very good service- thank you. Customer service in the main restaurant wasn't a good as the previous year but was ok. Food was very nice

  • J Maxwell

  • August 2016


Have stayed at Tortworth several times, convenient and relaxing, would certainly stay again.

  • N Turner

  • August 2016

Nice Hotel.. Value for Money

The room was clean, Bathroom a little dated.

The window would not stay open. I had to wedge it open to let some air into the room. The lamps were connected to the main light switch so there was no soft lighting.

  • Miles D

  • August 2016

A super property, could be so much better

A reasonably priced room for the night in a great property but everything just lacking a little in terms of service and quality.

The food was average, both at dinner in the orangerie (needs some plants/greenery) and breakfast in the splendid main dining room. The bedroom was very clean but a poor mattress didn't give a good night's sleep. The super formal gardens in front were ready for someone with some time and tools especially a hedge cutter to tidy up and there's a terrific row of tables and chairs with sun umbrellas overlooking the garden but it was impossible to get served at them, or by the looks of the mess on the tables, get them tidied up after if you had been served. A nice spa but the steam room drain was smelly and I think a little reinvestment is needed on maintaining this great little hotel.

  • J Hinson Baker

  • July 2016

Pleasant stop off point before homeward journey after long road trip

Stunningly beautiful hotel and gardens, our only negative comments are the rooms were too hot and the hotel being very large was too busy for us so therefore the spa facilities were not really adequate.

Overall a nice stay thanks to staff and surroundings.

  • k freeth

  • July 2016

Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

Overall the food was good, but the main course lacked verity, the cheese board was made up with very bland cheeses.

  • Nick Slater

  • July 2016

Excellent accomodation

We will be back in August to continue where we left off