You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

4

Tortworth Gloucestershire, Wotton-under-Edge, GL12 8HH

Price From 196.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Badrock

  • June 2016

Our stay

The lack of air conditioning and just a broken fan in the room wasn't very accceptable.

Rooms were a little dated. Wonderful grounds and great food though.

  • S Doyle-Benefield

  • June 2016

Beautiful hotel

Beautiful hotel and grounds, the room was lovely and on the whole the staff were very nice, Would be an amazing choice for a wedding venue.

On a down side the food wasn't quite up to standard and we were celebrating our anniversary so some friends and family organised Champagne and Prosecco for our room as a surprise but we had no idea as no note was left for either of them.

  • chris b

  • June 2016

Good But

Opened window and because near tree's 50 + insects in room in minutes.

Could do with warning or air conditioning as very hot day and room very warm,

  • Hannah T

  • May 2016

Rooms were not to a highly finished standard.

The food served in the bistro was overpriced, in particular ordering the steak meal for the price of £20 was a small portion and overcooked, a disappointing meal. Room service entered our room around 10am in the morning, an hour before check in. Although we forgot to put the do not disturb sign on the door, I would assume this was acceptable to have the room until the check out time anyway. Aside from these issues, the room was clean and comfortable and the customer service was very good. Beautiful gardens too.

  • Kevin Kinsella

  • April 2016

One Night Break

Great venue

  • ian b

  • April 2016

loved it!

Great stay.

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Spa and pool could have been better especially as 'small' jacuzzi wasn't working. But really enjoyed our stay.

  • James B

  • March 2016

NIce hotel - shame about the food

I stayed here for 2 nights - the hotel is very nice - but the bar food on one of the nights was shockingly bad.

It looks like they leave pre prepared chillis and curries on hot plates in tin pots, that they then serve it to you in them too (so you cant see what it looks like). I did complain and they gave me a free drink but for a £10 chilli it was awful - basically mince meat in water /fat :(((

  • paul l

  • March 2016

A great short break venue

An interesting and spacious old manor with attractive grounds, large bedrooms and very pleasant staff.

Couple this with quiet location, easy access to the M5 and excellent breakfasts and you are well set up for an enjoyable stay.

  • C PEARCY

  • February 2016

Lovely break

Had a great time.

Spa facilities lovely but steam room is starting to show its age. Beautiful building and lovely staff.

  • A Hodgetts

  • February 2016

Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

The hotel was very good this was my 3rd time I have stayed here and each time I have not had a bad word to say about it.

The only one minus on this occasion was the bed in our room it was just a normal double bed and the room was very large so it could have taken a king or super king bed. Also the mattress was soft and I do like a firm bed.