No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Tortworth Gloucestershire, Wotton-under-Edge, GL12 8HH
There is an ancestral estate in the South There is an ancestral estate in the South Gloucestershire countryside with a history as interesting as the beautiful landscape that surrounds it. It is a place where Lords, Knights and Dukes all played their part in weaving a rich, historical fabric. Today it is where Victorian splendour is interlaced with contemporary touches to make a lasting impression. Welcome to Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel.

Situated within close proximity to Bristol and only a few miles from the picturesque Cotswolds town of Wotton-under-Edge, this restored Grade II listed Victorian mansion is a secret waiting to be unravelled. Nestled within 30 acres of private parkland, its distinctive charm is as quintessentially English as it is extraordinary.
Spacious and fresh yet maintaining its period character, each bedroom at Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel epitomises stately comfort. Complete relaxation awaits all guests wanting to experience a ‘home from home’ in a lavish setting. All bedrooms are en suite and have tea and coffee making facilities.

Our emphasis is on creating a renowned dining experience at Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel. From light meals to fine dining, our two restaurants offer refined cuisine set in the original rooms of this imposing Victorian estate, each with its own distinctive character.
Moreton’s Restaurant - Following its sympathetic restoration, the former library still boasts its original features including ornate archways, extensive oak panelling and a magnificent fireplace. Soak up stunning views across the gardens over a freshly prepared breakfast or an evening meal with a glass of one of our finest wines.

Whether you’re a regular gym visitor or in pursuit of relaxation, Peels Leisure Club’s facilities are exclusively designed with our guests’ requirements in mind. With many areas recently refurbished, this is where luxury meets practicality. State-of–the-art fitness equipment awaits you in our fitness studio, with our fully qualified staff on hand to assist with your training goals if you choose. Take a swim in our heated indoor swimming pool or de-stress in our sauna and steam room. Leave the world and all its stresses behind as you discover a peaceful haven at Peels Spa. Accompanied by the blissful surroundings of Tortworth Court, ‘switch off’ from the outside and relax from the inside. Using a wide range of Decleòr products we have a range of treatments available from individual spa treatments, facials and manicures to a broad range of no-expense spared spa packages, let our professional therapists do all the hard work.
Picture of Tortworth Court Four Pillars Hotel, Wotton-under-Edge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful rooms, but look for a quite corner
we had a downstairs room with a patio door. Very nice, but they have many functions going on, which leads to people , maybe a bit drunk, go to bed late.
If you want an undisturbed night sleep, go for one of the corners away from the centre. We had it last time and could sleep. The recent stay we where more in the center, and did not get much sleep.

Reviewed by
Stephanie R

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful ...Amazing property
Can't wait to stay there again

Reviewed by
Anita H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

53rd Wedding anniversary
Stayed one night in double room, which was well equipped and immaculate, we had inclusive full English breakfast which was self-select from a full menu. The booking included use of swimming pool and spa and the grardens are fantastic including a superb arboretum. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a luxury stay at a reasonable price (£89 a night through Laterooms.com)

Reviewed by
M Gill

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We picked this through laterooms and were very pleased with the room, the service and the price. Easily accessible from the M5 but also near enough to the Cotswolds Way for walking. We were shown the wrong room at the start, but staff were very apologetic and immediately moved us to the correct room. Quite a large hotel, although beautiful building and grounds, so not exactly an intimate breakfast, and had to queue for the hot food. Rooms were quite a long way from breakfast too.

Reviewed by
Helen D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel
Very clean, charming English hotel with friendly staff. Full marks to Scott the DM who went to a lot of trouble finding extra bedding for us. And how refreshing to stay in a hotel that has a clean carpet - not many of those about!

Reviewed by
David L

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Squeaky floorboards.
Apart from squeaky floorboards there was nothing to fault at this hotel.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Very comfortable hotel with good facilities. Couldn't fault the staff who were unfailing cheerful and efficient. An issue with the room, had booked twin but given a double was sorted out within minutes. Lovely bars and quality of food in the main restaurant was excellent and good value.. Hotel is in a great location for sight seeing in the Cotswolds. Would recommend and would definately stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
K Rowlands

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand Gothic house which has been beautifully restored in beautiful grounds.
What a treat to drive up to the main entrance to find such a grand house with its stone walls and turrets and the odd griffin adding to its Gothic splendour. The house has a fascinating history which is available to read in the welcome pack. The restaurant, bars and grounds are exceptional and the rooms (standard) are part of a huge sympathetically built extension which provides well appointed and proportioned rooms which are light airy and comfortable.
The staff are friendly polite and appear to want their guests to have a pleasant stay. We have stayed at the hotel twice now and will probably stay again when visiting Bath or Bristol both of which are within easy driving distance.
The breakfast offers a wide range so there is something for every taste.

Reviewed by
P Jackson

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing weekend away
Lovely hotel and great reception staff

Reviewed by
alison t

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great setting for lovely house!
Enjoy the stay even though the room was very hot due to weather, had a fan but didn't cool room much. Clean room which was spacious and well decorated. Room service was efficient however the quality of food didn't match the price.
We had a good discounted rate for the room from laterooms but I would never of paid the full price for the room. Otherwise a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
victoria s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next