No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
119 London Road , Derby, DE1 2QR
Guests have access to FREE WiFi in the public area, and FREE hard wired internet access in the bedrooms. All of our bedrooms are comfortable modern rooms with great facilities. There is ample FREE ON-SITE CAR PARKING, the hotel is ideal for the business or leisure traveller wanting a relaxing and comfortable stay. All rooms are non-smoking. The hotel is close to nearby attractions such Royal Crown Derby, Westfield, Cathedral Quarter, and Alton Towers (approx 40min drive).
Picture of BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 248 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booked room
I was able to book a good quality room for an urgent one night stay, with no problem.

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stuart Hotel Feedback
Really disapointed. I thought the room in particular was badly in need of a refurbishment, it looked really tired and dated. There was loud plant / ventalation / Air Con noise all the time....Wont be staying again.

Reviewed by
david f

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lacking diligence and customer focus
Air con, extractor fan and toilet seat all broken in my room; any of these would have been spotted and fixed by a hotel run with some attention to detail.
Bar selection was limited and it closed at midnight even for residents.

Reviewed by
Mike B

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay at The Stuart Hotel
Only a one night stay for business, at an excellent price from LateRooms (£57 inc breakfast!). The staff were excellent, very polite and couldn't be more helpful.

Reviewed by
M FIDELL

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly relaxing break

Reviewed by
Gary C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpected dtop over
My teenage daughter and I needed an hotel for the night after we couldn#t get home. Not prepared for a night away we booked a twin room on the net. On arrival we were told that there were no twins available and I suggested two singles (but for the same price). This was agreed without hesitation. Maybe knowing our circumstances we could have been offered shaving gear (I needed it!) and tooth brushes, but this is my only observation, the staff were freindly and helpful when we arrived.
The breakfast was fantastic, the best breakfast I have had in a very long time.
At check out I would have liked some more smiles, I mentioned that the TV remote did not work in my room and this was ignored, I repeated myself and was dryly told that this was housekeeping's responsibility and they check it (obviously not otherwise it would have been working). No not was made of my complaint, so expect another complaint about this in the future! Funny how a small thing can sour the otherwise perfectly acceptable stay.

Reviewed by
Gerry H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal location for business trip to Derby
ideal location for business trip to Derby, Ample car parking, clean facilities , good bar location with free wi fi and sky sports, breakfast was good and served to order so not buffet, room was clean and bed comfortable, on quite a busy road however so noisy with window open as no aircon in room, could do with a upgrade to include aircon and double glazed windows.

Reviewed by
Lee G

From wHITSTABLE, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for the money
Good location for city centre, room was modern and clean.
Downsides were construction work going on nearby - started early in the morning and was fairly noisy.

Reviewed by
Simon S

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was nice but there was no blind in the bathroom window, didn't feel comfortable getting in and out of shower. The breakfast in the morning was really good, had lots of choice and the food (full English) was really good.

Reviewed by
E Davis

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Un-pretentious, meets all the requirements for short stays. Local gyms etc and loads of restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

Reviewed by
Graham R

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next