No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
119 London Road , Derby, DE1 2QR
Guests have access to FREE WiFi in the public area, and FREE hard wired internet access in the bedrooms. All of our bedrooms are comfortable modern rooms with great facilities. There is ample FREE ON-SITE CAR PARKING, the hotel is ideal for the business or leisure traveller wanting a relaxing and comfortable stay. All rooms are non-smoking. The hotel is close to nearby attractions such Royal Crown Derby, Westfield, Cathedral Quarter, and Alton Towers (approx 40min drive).
Picture of BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 241 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad but will think twice next time
Our stay was nice, everywhere was clean minus the toilet. As we walked in we could smell that someone had used it before we had arrived (if everyone knows what I mean) which means we then had to open the window and go out just so we weren't breathing in the smell, then the toilet wouldn't flush right the first time one of us used it, we knew that whoever had used it prior to us had slightly blocked it. Massive put off really! Don't want to be staying in a hotel for a night to have a broken loo. Overall though the room was clean and it does seem very posh in there but Maybe we will think twice next time.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel
Enjoyed our stay staff friendly helpful rooms lovely clean.

Reviewed by
lorraine T

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel
Very poor room no heating a plug in electric heater was left in the room, bathroom was very dated, sink was cracked, shower ran hot cold too hot, bar closed at 11 and couldn't even get a drink on room service. Overall very poor, couldn't believe best Western would put their name to such a poor hotel having stayed at many of their hotels.

Reviewed by
s passey

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel
Not an enjoyable stay messed up with rooms and did not do anything about guests arguing from 12 am till 3 am after multiple times of telling. Never again will I stay here.

Reviewed by
matthew hague

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel
Good value accommodation.

Reviewed by
R Mehmi

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a budget hotel
Staff were very very lovely but too few for the size of guests. Left them rushed off their feet and takes long to get attended too, although when they do they are good
Fairly clean, good value for money.
Very noisy due to town construction, not ideal for a quiet rest but ok if you need to access town
Menu could do with improving. Adding one or two hot meals, and offering more drinks on the menu than tea and coffee.

Reviewed by
Albert m

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very underwhelmed
I booked the executive room expecting an executive experience seeing as though I paid an additional premium. It was just the same as my daughters double room! This was the last hotel In Derby I hadn't stayed in. Needless to say I won't be again.

Reviewed by
Carole Buff

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and reasonable
Well placed for a short visit to Derby at short notice.

Reviewed by
Lawrence H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit tired.
The rooms were tired, tatty even. The first room offered had no heating, the second was warm, but was next to a fire door that slammed shut constantly. The loo roll had been in water in the past, the loo itself constantly ran, the shower was feeble and barely warm. The sofa was broken, and there was no hairdryer in the room. Reception took some while to locate a replacement hairdryer.
And all this before we mention a group of other guests who at 3:30 am decided to roll up drunk and create such a din that sleep was impossible for the next 90 minutes.
We've stayed at Best Western hotels in the past. This is the first time we've been disappointed with the experience.

Reviewed by
C Fell

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value, food wasn't great.
Late rooms value, restaurant and bar service rather limited.

Reviewed by
George C

From Canada
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next