No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Durrants Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
26-32 George Street , London, W1H 5BJ
A five minute walk from Oxford Street, Bond Street and Selfridges department store, very close to Hyde Park, Durrants is an ideal base from which to explore London.

Durrants is a quiet haven in the heart of Marylebone where guests can enjoy discreet & amiable service. The hotel has a cosy bar and lounge, perfect for relaxing and a game of Trivial Pursuit or Scrabble. The hotel restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Durrants has been privately owned by the Miller family since 1921.

Durrants Hotel is in George Street, London, and is very close to Paddington (Heathrow Express), St. Pancras (Eurostar) and Victoria (Gatwick Express) mainline railway stations as well as Bond Street, Baker Street and Marble Arch underground stations. Coaches from London Luton and London Stansted airports stop in Gloucester Place, a five minute walk from the hotel.

Tea and coffee making facilities are not in guest bedroom but room service is available 24 hours a day
Picture of Durrants Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for our stay
We stayed for one night while we visited London for the Nye fireworks display.
The hotel was in a great and convenient location for all the sightseeing that we had planned.
The hotel and room itself was very comfortable, the staff were very friendly. Our room was comfortable and had everything that we needed. Considering that we were there for arguably one of the prime nights of the year, we were happy with the price we paid but have stayed in better hotel's for less money. I would recommend and would return myself.

Reviewed by
F Stewart

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly traditional hotel
We stayed overnight on New Years Eve and found the hotel and staff to be friendly and accommodating. Restaurant and staff also excellent.

Reviewed by
C Constable

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location
We stayed here with another couple New Years Eve. Excellent location, helpful friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
N Pugh

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mistake
The room I was given at first had not been properly cleaned and had other people's items remaining.
I contacted the Manager and was given a very good room and apologies for "mistake"
However the standard of the hotel is such that this sort of mistake should not be made, it gives a very bad first impression.

Reviewed by
ian t

From milford on sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay in a delightfully appointed hotel. Super helpful, friendly & happy staff were a joy!

Reviewed by
Callum Ives

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very disappointed
expected a lot more going by previous reviews. Asked for a quiet room when booking and then confirmed when checking in, was told had been allocated one. Was placed right behind the lift shaft which obviously was very noisy. The top bed sheet was stained and had hairs on it. The bathroom was like a hospital bathroom and was in need of serious up-dating. The room was very hot and the fan only went on full setting so was too noisy to have on with TV. There was no chair in my room. Paid £195. Room was very small. Have stayed in numerous hotels in this area- worst one so far. Raised issues when checking out - receptionist said not to usual standard and at least I had good start to day with breakfast. Not really the point. Old hotel in need of attention trading on a 'quaint' reputation. Lots of staff hanging around downstairs just standing in corridors-very off-putting.

Reviewed by
Geraldine C

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find - lovely traditional hotel within easy walk of Oxford Street. Service was excellent.

Reviewed by
Wyn O

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best of British in the Heart of London
We have stayed here many times before and keep coming back because the service is exceptional.. The hotel is elegantly appointed and he concierge staff so very familiar with the area and how to get things sorted. Durrants best feature is being is situated right in the heart of London, behind Selfridges (worlds best dept store) in a beautiful Edwardian building. Just loved it!

Reviewed by
S Loftheim

From Oslo, Norway
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint old style hotel with class
Good value for money and great rooms. Hotel just oozing with character.

Reviewed by
H Van Aswegen

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome at family owned hotel!
It is always a pleasure to return to Durrants hotel.An oasis in a bustling city.Great to come back to and relax after a busy day.
We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant and were made very welcome by the lovely maitre de.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
M Ripley

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next