You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Durrants Hotel

4

26-32 George Street, London, W1H 5BJ

Price From 496.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rachel B

  • April 2016

Nice but no tea

Lovely hotel conveniently located for a quick tube ride to Covent Garden.

Only downside was no tea making facilities in the room as required to purchase via room service or lounge.

  • Emma B

  • March 2016

Durrants Hotel

Excellent service.

Small double suitable for single travelers.

  • S Martin

  • February 2015

Gem of a hotel superbly situated

We have stayed here several times in the past, but now with its new makeover it is even more special

  • N Pugh

  • January 2015

Excellent Location

We stayed here with another couple New Years Eve.

Excellent location, helpful friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • C Constable

  • January 2015

Friendly traditional hotel

We stayed overnight on New Years Eve and found the hotel and staff to be friendly and accommodating.

Restaurant and staff also excellent.

  • F Stewart

  • January 2015

Great location for our stay

We stayed for one night while we visited London for the Nye fireworks display.

The hotel was in a great and convenient location for all the sightseeing that we had planned. The hotel and room itself was very comfortable, the staff were very friendly. Our room was comfortable and had everything that we needed. Considering that we were there for arguably one of the prime nights of the year, we were happy with the price we paid but have stayed in better hotel's for less money. I would recommend and would return myself.

  • ian t

  • September 2014

Mistake

The room I was given at first had not been properly cleaned and had other people's items remaining.

I contacted the Manager and was given a very good room and apologies for "mistake"

However the standard of the hotel is such that this sort of mistake should not be made, it gives a very bad first impression.

  • Callum Ives

  • July 2014

A pleasant stay in a delightfully appointed hotel. Super helpful, friendly & happy staff were a joy!

  • Geraldine C

  • July 2014

very disappointed

expected a lot more going by previous reviews.

Asked for a quiet room when booking and then confirmed when checking in, was told had been allocated one. Was placed right behind the lift shaft which obviously was very noisy. The top bed sheet was stained and had hairs on it. The bathroom was like a hospital bathroom and was in need of serious up-dating. The room was very hot and the fan only went on full setting so was too noisy to have on with TV. There was no chair in my room. Paid £195. Room was very small. Have stayed in numerous hotels in this area- worst one so far. Raised issues when checking out - receptionist said not to usual standard and at least I had good start to day with breakfast. Not really the point. Old hotel in need of attention trading on a 'quaint' reputation. Lots of staff hanging around downstairs just standing in corridors-very off-putting.