No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Marlow

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
FIELDHOUSE LANE, MARLOW, SL7 1GJ
The unique Crowne Plaza Marlow hotel is set in the beautifulBuckinghamshire countryside, with easy access to the M40, M4 and M25motorways and 30 minutes from London Heathrow Airport. A landscapeddriveway leads you to the welcoming entrance of the low-rise Crowne Plaza Marlow hotel, where our friendly Reception team will check you into your wonderfully appointed room and assist with your dinner reservation. You can ask our Concierge about trips to Henley, Windsor
Castle and other attractions in the Royal Borough, including LEGOLAND.

Our 2 AA-rosette-awarded Glaze Restaurant serves sumptuous dishes like confit duck leg with mashed potato and spiced pear, which can be served
to your table or on the terrace overlooking the manicured lawn and lake
. Many ingredients are sourced locally, and herbs and vegetables are grown in the hotel's garden. Luxuriate with a Susan Monu beauty treatment or plunge into the 18-metre indoor pool at our Quad Club's Health and Fitness Centre. Enjoy champagne by the outdoor hot tub , served from contemporary Agua Bar , which also serves fabulous food
throughout the day. Make Crowne Plaza Marlow your choice for business or special events. Our 8 function rooms can host up to 450 guests for
theatre-style conferences or 300 guests for a banquet, wedding, birthday or civil partnership. Thriving Thames Valley businesses are nearby and
we are close to Cressex and Globe business parks.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Marlow, MARLOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was spacious and comfortable. Only problems were that the wash basin was blocked and the tv didn't work. As we only stayed for 1 night we didn't report these until checkout. The receptionist apologised and made a note. The breakfast was very good with fresh orange juice and the usual options. Staff throughout were helpful and courteous so well done hotel manager! We would stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Terry, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standard our guests expect. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the many options that are available at breakfast, and the friendly and efficient service we pride ourselves on. Please do accept my apologies that the sink in your room was blocked and the television was malfunctioning, we would have been pleased to address these matters during your stay to ensure minimum inconvenience. I have been assured by the maintenance team that they were rectified after your departure. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Harriet, Hotel Administrator

Reviewed by
Terry S

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, apart from............
Didn't find the kettle in the wardrobe!
The steam room wasn't working
We only wanted tea and toast for breakfast - £18 is ridiculous

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect. I was concerned that a number of factors marred your stay, I would like to extend my immediate apologies that this was the case as we always like to exceed our guests expectations and it is clear that on this occasion we were not successful. My apologies that you did not find the kettle in bedroom, we do try and store the amenities within easy reach, I have spoken to the Housekeeping team regarding this concern. The Steam Room is one of our popular leisure facilities however occasionally requires maintenance work that has to be obtained from an outside contractor, the health and safety of our guest remain a top priority and it therefore with great regret that we have to close any of our amenities. In regards to breakfast, if you did not require the Full English Buffet, smaller individual dishes are available from our Brunch Menu in Agua Bar, including toast. I am so sorry that that you were unable to take advantage of this, a member of our team would have been pleased to advise on this matter. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we do appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and I can assure you that we will be taking the necessary action to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Kind Regards, Harriet Parkes, Hotel Administrator

Reviewed by
p johnson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was lovely esp the gardens and lake drinks and food pricy though for a family that's the only downside to our stay as we had to eat out at local pub as food prices were ridiculous for family of 4 ! But other than that it was a lovely stay

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, however I was concerned that you found the food and beverage prices too high, we do endeavour to remain competitive with other four star establishments the area. I do hope that this will not deter you from returning to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Harriet Parkes, Hotel Administrator

Reviewed by
Emma B

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
We had a fantastic break at this great hotel. The staff were all so very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and I would highly recommend it to any one looking for a nice break.

ManagementResponse

Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the exceptional service we pride ourselves. Thank you for your recommendation, and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Harriet Parkes, Hotel Administrator

Reviewed by
Margaret K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Told not to book with late rooms
Had booked a twin room, but when we arrived told we could not have the room booked as they could not guarantee rooms booked through late rooms and we should always book direct from them. When I showed booking confirmation from laterooms and explained that they had taken the money for the booking she said she would go and speak to her manager. She returned about 10-15 mins later to say they had miraculously had a cancellation and we could have the room we booked. Not sure if this is an error with Late rooms or the hotel, but really is not on and will avoid using either in the future as felt I was being conned.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect. I was concerned that although you enjoyed your stay with us and found the standards of the Hotel met expectation, there were problems concerning your reservation. I would like to offer my sincere apologies that this was the case and that there was confusion about the twin room that had been booked. I am relieved that this matter was resolved satisfactorily and I can assure you have investigated this concern to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. I was also concerned that this part of the experience would deter you from returning to the Hotel despite the fact the rest of your stay was satisfactory. I do hope that on reflection you will reconsider this decision as this part of your experience clearly does not reflect the high standards we pride ourselves on. Kind Regards, Harriet Parkes, Hotel Administrator

Reviewed by
L Sanders

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

henleybreak
good hotel nice atmosphere clean rooms. quite a walk to marlow town centre through industrial estate. would stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr. Coleman, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Hotel suitable for your needs. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Harrriet Parkes, Hotel Administrator

Reviewed by
Philip Colman

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great food and a lovely hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and in particular the food. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Harriet, Hotel Administrator

Reviewed by
R Dewar

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Car park was busy due to a wedding but this did not affect our stay. Check-in was fine. Room was clean and warm with plenty of storage space

ManagementResponse

Dear Derrick, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room spacious and comfortable. I am pleased that the additional wedding guests who were visiting the Hotel during your stay had no negative impact. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Harriet, Hotel Administrator

Reviewed by
Derrick L

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard of hotel. Rooms were modern and seemed newly decorated. Was very happy with our stay but location on the trading estate did not make for the best first impression. It was about a 25 min walk into town centre. Staff very helpful and friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear K. Wood, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the Hotel suitable for your needs and our staff friendly and efficient in their service. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
K Wood

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and pleasant room

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodation both pleasant and comfortable. I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Harriet, Hotel Administrator

Reviewed by
C Williams

From Maldon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next