No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Marlow

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
FIELDHOUSE LANE, MARLOW, SL7 1GJ
The unique Crowne Plaza Marlow hotel is set in the beautifulBuckinghamshire countryside, with easy access to the M40, M4 and M25motorways and 30 minutes from London Heathrow Airport. A landscapeddriveway leads you to the welcoming entrance of the low-rise Crowne Plaza Marlow hotel, where our friendly Reception team will check you into your wonderfully appointed room and assist with your dinner reservation. You can ask our Concierge about trips to Henley, Windsor
Castle and other attractions in the Royal Borough, including LEGOLAND.

Our 2 AA-rosette-awarded Glaze Restaurant serves sumptuous dishes like confit duck leg with mashed potato and spiced pear, which can be served
to your table or on the terrace overlooking the manicured lawn and lake
. Many ingredients are sourced locally, and herbs and vegetables are grown in the hotel's garden. Luxuriate with a Susan Monu beauty treatment or plunge into the 18-metre indoor pool at our Quad Club's Health and Fitness Centre. Enjoy champagne by the outdoor hot tub , served from contemporary Agua Bar , which also serves fabulous food
throughout the day. Make Crowne Plaza Marlow your choice for business or special events. Our 8 function rooms can host up to 450 guests for
theatre-style conferences or 300 guests for a banquet, wedding, birthday or civil partnership. Thriving Thames Valley businesses are nearby and
we are close to Cressex and Globe business parks.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Marlow, MARLOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, well accommodated, very pleasant room, far better than most theirs in this price range,
The pool and gym were a nice addition, I would definately recommend it.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this month and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the very near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
Mark McErlain

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I very good experience, the hotel offers a feel of the rich and famous but makes all feel welcome!

ManagementResponse

Dear William, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow earlier this month. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
William B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for families!
Found this hotel on late rooms. was a real bargin for the location. Had not stayed in a crowne plaza before. But defiantly will on the future!! for a family of four including a small baby the hotel was perfect, clean spacious and comfortable! even with our travel cot up in the room there was plenty of space. the staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay. definite winner!
Don't be put off by arriving through an industrial estate.. Youve not taken a wring turn! Its lovely at the end of the drive.

ManagementResponse

Dear Darren, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. I am delighted to read that you and you're your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
darren t

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally ok
Hotel is in a lovely location, grounds are very pretty. Hotel has a clean, modern look.
The room was lovely, bed was very comfortable and view was pretty. Nice flat screen tv was nice to watch in bed.
Shower and bath were very nice, clean and with nice bathing products.
I would stay here again, but my only complaint would be against the reception staff. They were rude, unsmiling and rather dismissive.
Considering I paid seventy pounds for the room I was expecting better service.

ManagementResponse

Dear Simran, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel and had the opportunity to enjoy the Hotel's grounds and amenities. I was concerned to read your comments about the staff, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and it is clear that on this occasion these standards were not attained. Please be assured that the matter will be investigated to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
Simran S

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Legoland stop-over, family of 4 with yound children
We had a family room with 2 double beds. We were staying the night having visited Legoland during the day. Room was very spacious with all the expected facilities. Very clean and comfortable. We found the hotel to be child friendly with a specific kids swim time till 11am in the pool. The reception staff were very friendly and informative. The only negative was that the postcode provided by laterooms was incorrect and left us in the middle of Marlow industrial estate - make sure you take the postcode for satnav purposes directly from the hotel's website. Marlow itself is a very pleasant town and weel worth a visit (we had breakfast in a cafe on the high street which was significantly cheaper than the hotel's breakfast rate).

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to use our wide range of facilities. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you all back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
D Widdowson

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and efficient
No major critism but mini bar promoted various offers but the mini bar was empty. Team friendly and
efficient and room clean and of a very good standard. Would stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff friendly and efficient in their service. In regards to the Mini Bar promotions, we offer a range of packages that can be purchased either with before your stay or during it. I do apologise that this was not brought to our attention as a member of staff would have been more than happy to advise. I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Marlow in the near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
S Drakeford

From Blackburn , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The perfect family stay
We stayed at this hotel for one night on a visit to legoland. It provided the perfect base for myself, my husband and our two daughters ages 10 and 7. The room had two double beds which were far superior to some sofa beds offered to families in other hotels. The pool was perfect to keep our girls busy. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean with all staff being friendly and helpful. A beautiful breakfast all freshly cooked and plenty of choice for the children.

ManagementResponse

Dear Claire, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow earlier this month. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your Legoland trip and found the Hotel's amenities suited all your needs. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
Claire T

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, lovely location by the river

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Bungay, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Couldn't of found better, just the job

ManagementResponse

Dear Brian, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow earlier this month. I am delighted that your stay with us was a success and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
Brian C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel.
Great hotel and a pleasant hassle free stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow, we value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Regards, Harriet

Reviewed by
MATTHEW GILBEY

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next