Crowne Plaza MARLOW

4

Fieldhouse Lane, Marlow, SL7 1GJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jo H

  • January 2014

Love this hotel!

Recently stayed at the lovely Crowne Plaza with all my family.

A fantastic hotel, nice easy check in, 3 rooms next to each as requested. My boys loved the swimming pool, I loved the hot tub. We ate in the bar which was a little noisy but this was due to a large party taking place in the Conservatory. After a decent nights sleep (a double bed each) we had the best breakfast ever - the food choice was huge. Our Waiter, Miles, was just fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for him :-)

  • Leonard D

  • November 2013

Well appointed

Smart, clean, spacious, modern room.

Well equipped. Simple easy to use taps in bathroom. Spotless.

  • Julie L

  • November 2013

Great value comfortable hotel

Our stay was a one night stop over so we did not get time to experience all the hotel had to offer.

However, we arrived to welcoming staff with smooth check in, a large comfortable clean room with great king size bed, ample pillows. Impressed by nice toiletries and face cloths supplied. Late night night cap in bar was pleasant, if a little chilly in relaxing areas.

  • Simon C

  • November 2013

Great value, great room

Very comfortable and very clean, had a great stay.

  • Lorrae H

  • September 2013

Comfortable - better than most!

Very peaceful nights sleep, comfortable bed, pleasant staff and surroundings

  • Peter D

  • September 2013

Clean & Friendly

A amply sized room which was clean and well appointed.

Very friendly front of house.

  • Rebecca F

  • September 2013

Room and staff were excellent, room was spotless clean and nicely decorated.

Disappointed with the restaurant, although it was very presentable with lovely staff, the food choices were not at all nice. I've never sat in a restaurant and not fancied anything off the menu. I guess we weren't the only ones who felt that way as we were the only people in there. We left and went to the bar. We found the bar did a better range of food and it had a great deal more people in there. We noticed as we were leaving the bar several hours later the restaurant still had no customers. It seemed a pity as we could see it was set out lovely and the staff were very accommodating.

  • Emma K

  • September 2013

Trip to Legoland

Overall this is a quality hotel, very comfortable, spacious room with a lovely big bathroom - separate bath and shower which is ideal with young children - and all the facilities you would expect.

I liked that there was a fridge which again is a plus when you have kids. The food was top rate and the pool was excellent - we particularly enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. Unfortunately the breakfast is very overpriced; it cost us the best part of £36 for two adult and one child's breakfast. Another negative is that the hotel is not adequately lit and when arriving late on a very dark, very wet night, navigating the car park to get to reception was nigh on impossible. There is also no dedicated parent and child spaces so we had to pull up outside reception to get two sleeping children out to the hotel and then wait whilst my husband parked some distance away. Finally I am disappointed to say I have had need to complain separately to the hotel after they ringfenced an amount on my credit card some £64 more than my eventual bill without adequately explaining the reason why. Just be careful when swiping your credit card on arrival as this money is still not back in my account two days later!!

  • Mark McErlain

  • September 2013

Clean, well accommodated, very pleasant room, far better than most theirs in this price range,

The pool and gym were a nice addition, I would definately recommend it.

  • William B

  • September 2013

I very good experience, the hotel offers a feel of the rich and famous but makes all feel welcome!