You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crowne Plaza MARLOW

4

Fieldhouse Lane, Marlow, SL7 1GJ

Price From 173.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Bartley

  • March 2015

Great stay

Lovely hotel, but quite expensive.

Suggest if you want breakfast, order before as it costs £12.50 on the day.

  • Gillian L

  • February 2015

Crowne Plaza Marlow

Great hotel, very impressed with the room, would stay again

  • Lorraine w

  • January 2015

Clean and spacious

Largely OK - though perhaps a little soulless.

Staff generally friendly. Shame pool was closed on New Year's day evening - unexpected in a hotel chain.

  • j legge

  • October 2014

lovely stay

Me and my friend had a great stay at the plaza.

Hotel was lovely and staff were very helpfull. Hotel has a lovely finish, good facilities, set in a picturesque environment. The only downside was we had to pay seperately to have breakfast with laterooms which at £15 each for the buffet was quite extreme especially if you only end up eating cerial. We booked another night with the hotel at the same price as laterooms but it came with free breakfast which was a welcombe suprise

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your friend had a very pleasant stay with us and had the opportunity to use our wide range of facilities and enjoyed the friendly and efficient service we pride ourselves on.

I am sorry that you found that breakfast was not included with your first night's accommodation but that this did not significantly mar your stay.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Harriet Parkes,

Hotel Administrator

  • Stuart S

  • October 2014

great value for money

Had a lovely night here with my 2 children.

Lovely room good size food great . Pool and hot tub lovely . Had great time

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your children enjoyed your stay with us, and in particular the swimming pool and hot tub.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Harriet Parkes,

Hotel Administrator

  • Ann Hamlen

  • October 2014

Have stayed with you twice & would fully recommend your hotel.Reception were very helpful & friendly.On leaving I went to reception & old them how much we had enjoyed our stay & we look forward to our next visit

Response from hotel

Dear Ms.Hamlen,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our staff, and particularly those on Reception helpful and efficient in their service.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Harriet,

Hotel Administrator

  • Terry S

  • September 2014

Room was spacious and comfortable.

Only problems were that the wash basin was blocked and the tv didn't work. As we only stayed for 1 night we didn't report these until checkout. The receptionist apologised and made a note. The breakfast was very good with fresh orange juice and the usual options. Staff throughout were helpful and courteous so well done hotel manager. We would stay again.

Response from hotel

Dear Terry,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standard our guests expect.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the many options that are available at breakfast, and the friendly and efficient service we pride ourselves on. Please do accept my apologies that the sink in your room was blocked and the television was malfunctioning, we would have been pleased to address these matters during your stay to ensure minimum inconvenience. I have been assured by the maintenance team that they were rectified after your departure.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Harriet,

Hotel Administrator

  • p johnson

  • August 2014

Excellent, apart from............

Didn't find the kettle in the wardrobe.

The steam room wasn't working

We only wanted tea and toast for breakfast - £18 is ridiculous

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I was concerned that a number of factors marred your stay, I would like to extend my immediate apologies that this was the case as we always like to exceed our guests expectations and it is clear that on this occasion we were not successful.

My apologies that you did not find the kettle in bedroom, we do try and store the amenities within easy reach, I have spoken to the Housekeeping team regarding this concern.

The Steam Room is one of our popular leisure facilities however occasionally requires maintenance work that has to be obtained from an outside contractor, the health and safety of our guest remain a top priority and it therefore with great regret that we have to close any of our amenities.

In regards to breakfast, if you did not require the Full English Buffet, smaller individual dishes are available from our Brunch Menu in Agua Bar, including toast. I am so sorry that that you were unable to take advantage of this, a member of our team would have been pleased to advise on this matter.

Thank you for your valuable feedback, we do appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and I can assure you that we will be taking the necessary action to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Kind Regards,

Harriet Parkes,

Hotel Administrator

  • Emma B

  • July 2014

The hotel was lovely esp the gardens and lake drinks and food pricy though for a family that's the only downside to our stay as we had to eat out at local pub as food prices were ridiculous for family of 4 .

But other than that it was a lovely stay

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Marlow. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards our guests expect.

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, however I was concerned that you found the food and beverage prices too high, we do endeavour to remain competitive with other four star establishments the area. I do hope that this will not deter you from returning to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Harriet Parkes,

Hotel Administrator