Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Worcestershire > Stanlow Hotels > Patshull Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Patshull Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Patshull Park,Burnhill Green , Wolverhampton, WV6 7HR
Located within easy access of Wolverhampton and Telford, Patshull Park Hotel offers a relaxing retreat with beautiful surroundings and great leisure facilities. The 49 bedrooms are well equipped and have really comfortable beds. The hotel is situated within 250 acres of spectacular Capability Brown parkland and overlooks the Great Lake. The Health and Fitness Club has an indoor pool, solarium, gymnasium, cardio suite, saunas, steam room, beauty therapist and is surrounded by an 18 hole championship golf course. Friendly, helpful staff provide a warm welcome and excellent assistance during any stay. For corporate needs seven conference and function rooms are available.

The 49 well appointed bedrooms are all tastefully furnished, with many overlooking the golf course and those with a lake view are complete with a balcony or patio. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities i.e. tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, trouser press and TV with Sky channels inc. Sky Sports. The family rooms comprise a double bed and a single bed, whilst the superior rooms are guaranteed to have wonderful views. The Lakeside Restaurant serves imaginatively created dishes made from local produce and for less formal meals there is Earl's Brasserie that offers a range of tasty snacks and bar meals throughout the day. The Kingfisher Bar in the hotel lounge is perfect when you just want to sit, relax and perhaps enjoy a bar meal with a drink or two.

There is so much to do at Patshull Park Hotel. Great golf, extensive health and fitness facilities, in addition to superb trout, pike and coarse fishing. Equipment can be hired if required; golf and fishing tuition are also available. Day visitors are welcome and various forms of membership are available. The Fishing Lodge at Patshull Park and the 75 acres of lakes provide a superb amenity for fishermen, offering a choice of trout, coarse or pike fishing depending on the season. Several forms of membership are available, day anglers are welcome, and Patshull Park also holds a number of open competitions throughout the year. Boats and equipment can be hired, beginners are welcome and tuition is available.

Please Note: The restaurant will not be available on 31st dec but guests are welcome to join in with the new year celebration please get in touch at time of booking.
Picture of Patshull Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club, Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible food, but nicely located hotel
I cannot say how dissapointed we were with the dinner menu, all pre-packed, Terrible...

Reviewed by
Paul L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure break
The staff where absolutely first class,helpful and welcoming . Including reception,dining / breakfast ,bar ,bistro leisure facility and chambermaids.
The quality and value of the bar food deserves a special mention together with the stunning location.
Kind regards
Patrick Arthur

Reviewed by
Patrick Arthur

From Crowborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting. Good facilities, rooms a little tired and dated, but did not affect enjoyment of stay.

Reviewed by
Scott L

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little dated but great service and clean

Reviewed by
Anna W

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable stay
I stayed at this hotel by myself for two nights to get away from an incredibly stressful situation and seek solace in a peaceful, picturesque location and this golf resort/hotel was perfect. The staff were friendly, I received a complimentary upgrade upon arrival for having booked two nights and my room was lovely, with a wonderful lakeside view. Decor in some parts of the hotel could be considered a little dated, however, that's subjective to personal opinion and I certainly wouldn't hold that against them. The food was good (though a few more options would have been nice) and the leisure facilities were great for unwinding at any time of day. I would recommend booking beauty treatments in advance as the appointment slots get booked up pretty quickly. Overall, a pleasant hotel in scenic surroundings.

Reviewed by
E Brooke

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking - great stay!
I only booked the rooms the evening before and was so pleased that I'd found it. Beautiful grounds, lovely staff and the use of spa, gym and pool was a huge plus. Great stay!

Reviewed by
J Godbold

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very quiet - lots of ameneties
For a business trip I was well catered with pool, sauna, steam room, gym, inclusive breakfast, and all set in lovely surroundings. The tranquil lake view while eating breakfast was delightful. The reception staff were super helpful and very welcoming. If I am in the area again, I'd definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Colin L

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in a beautiful area
We've stayed here twice before but sadly only to be near to Pattingham for family funerals, so hadn't really taken in much about our surroundings. It was nice to be able to appreciate the place for what it is. The setting is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. The lady who served our breakfast had even walked past my parents' house the night before so was able to comment on the gardening we'd done, although I'd never met her before. The food was delicious and although we had chosen the cheapest room it was still plenty big enough, with a huge double bed. We'll definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Haworth

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Excellent deal through Laterooms meant accommodation would have been excellent value alone but the included breakfast meant it was brilliant.
The use of the health club facilities was a further added bonus.
Friendly and attentive staff.
Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
N Hinton

From Montacute, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value, beautiful grounds
stayed here for 1 night on business, it was a bit of a chore to get to it and I wish I'd had more time to enjoy the amazing grounds. the bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean if not a little tired. (loved the huge bath and piping hot water though!!) the internal décor is quite dated and the soundproofing could be better but the service was great, very friendly, the food was nice, the chief even made me a wheat free sauce for my dinner! I only paid £39 for my room so it was a bargain for me, I would definitely stay again at this price but I'm not sure I'd consider it good value if I'd paid full rate. However; this opinion may change if I get chance to use the spa next time!

Reviewed by
lindsey b

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next