No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ullswater Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Cliff Gardens , Bournemouth, BH2 5HW
Ullswater Hotel is a charming 42, newly refurbished, bedroom hotel located on the West Cliff of Bournemouth.

Our prime location is only 200 yards from the Blue Flag Beach and offers easy reach to Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), The Pavilion, Theatres, The Pier, Town Centre and beautiful Gardens all within a 6 - 8 minute walk.

The hotel is renowned for its excellent service and fantastic four course meals whilst still offering you good affordable rates without the compromise on quality. Having listened to what our guests' need, Wi-Fi available min. charge £2 and Free car parking.

Our facilities include a bar, restaurant, games room (namely a snooker table, darts & table tennis). All our bedrooms are en-suite and have direct dial telephones, complimentary tea/coffee tray, lift access to all floors and all the home comforts making for an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

So, whether on a romantic getaway, lone traveler, small families or coach party we at the Ullswater Hotel ensure you are well looked after.

Additional Packages
- Turkey & Tinsel Breaks
- Winter Warmers
- Easter Breaks
- Murder Mystery
- Christmas & New Year Packages
-Summer holidays ( Half Board)

Room Types
- Single
- Twin
- Double
- Family Rooms sleeping up to 2 adults & 3 children under the age of 14

Please note: A 2% charge is made for all credit card payments. There is no charge made for debit cards.

Would guests kindly note that there is a £10.00 per night charge for dogs.
Picture of Ullswater Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
A Lovely hotel.. friendly staff.. rooms are spacious although could have done with aircon or fans as was really quite uncomfotably muggy and hot in room.. Apart from that was fantastic

Reviewed by
P Polden

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant staff good value for money shame about food

Reviewed by
Eric C

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The decor was a little dated and the room was very hot but that didn't detract from how friendly the staff were, how clean everything was and how perfect the location is!

Reviewed by
Stephanie G

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 night stay in Bournemouth
Stayed at the Ullswater hotel recently in Bournemouth. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a standard room which looked out the back of hotel and fans could be heard starting up early morning but nothing too bad. Room was perfectly fine, clean and comfortable. Only ate once in the restaurant for an evening meal which was ok but nothing overly special. Having said that, it was reasonable for the price. No breakfasts had though so don't know about that. Parking limited as previous people have mentioned but we always found a space somewhere so not a problem. Bought a lovely handmade clock that they were selling in the bar.

Reviewed by
Wendy Fuller

From Heathfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were a family of six.four adults and two children.the family room was adequate but the bathroom had seen better days and the shower water went every where except on the body.Breakfast was good and plenty to eat.Because it was hot and our bedroom was on the top floor we heard the music from the hotel across the road and that didn't help the children to get to sleep.The location was excellent and only 10 mins walk to the beach. We all enjoyed our stay in Bouremouth but the weather was very kind to us.

Reviewed by
B Shorter

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
I stayed four nights at this hotel. It was a pleasant experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room clean neat and tidy. Food good. Location ideal. As a lone traveller l felt safe and welcome in this hotel and would go back.

Reviewed by
gillian g

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location Location Location
The staff, location, value and cleanliness of this hotel made it a very good stay.

Reviewed by
Patrick H

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff and very friendly ,very close to beach ..

Reviewed by
e loader

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good crash pad
Stayed here after my university summer ball. Comfortable bed, clean room and great service..

Reviewed by
E Thurley

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good all round hotel it would help if the hotel sign was more prominent to the main road

Reviewed by
m russell

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next