Coul House Hotel

3

Contin Strathpeffer, Ross-Shire, IV14 9ES

Price From 207.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Frans de Bruin

  • September 2014

Fine hotel with a personal touch

It is a very good hotel and the service gives a personal touch on your stay

  • David W

  • September 2014

Couldn't have been better

Just delightful from beginning to end.

Exactly what a country house hotel should be. Friendly but not over-familiar staff. Comfortable rooms (though in fairness adequate rather than generous in size). Log fires. Lounges. Lovely grounds. Great food.

  • R Duff

  • August 2014

Superb restaurant and cuisine. Don't miss it

Lovely old lodge and pleasant enthusiastic owners and staff.

Working hard to bring it up to good standard. Our room was the small one and it was very small, but comfortable enough.

Restaurant was beautiful with very adventurous and imaginative menu which more than lived up to expectation. First class chef and attentive friendly staff. Wine a bit overpriced but otherwise very good with plenty choice. Excellent breakfast. Would definitely return.

  • S MacKenzie

  • July 2014

Our only regret about our stay at Coul House is that we were there for just one night.

The whole experience was perfect and we will be back for a longer stay next time

  • Christine Irving

  • January 2014

A gem to be discovered

What a wonderful hotel this is.

My visit was purely business and on the evening of my stay i was the only guest due to the time of year and yet nothing was a problem and i was made to feel very welcome. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay all be it for only the one night, and would highly recommend this hotel to all. It is a remarkably beautiful place all to the credit and hard work of Stuart and Susannah!

  • Anna G

  • October 2013

Very comfortable stay.

Very comfortable stay.

Staff very helpful. Cosy bar area. Spacious public areas. Log fire in entrance hall. Extensive menu with different price ranges. Different trails around the garden. A good road from Inverness. Family parties catered for. Excellent roast beef.

  • a gow

  • October 2013

lovely night stay

Lovely hotel, staff very pleasant, food amazing, great value for money.

Very relaxing and peaceful. Lovely scenery

  • E BEATTY

  • July 2013

Lovely stay

Had a lovely time staying for a short break.

Lovely, well kept building. Staff were excellent and gave good, friendly service. The food was of high quality, the best steak we have had in a long time. Hope to get back again.

  • P Davies

  • June 2013

Hidden gem

What a nice place.

The customer service was outstanding, and I am not easily impressed. Food was also very good. Nice bar. Olives etc appeared with the aperitif. Not rushed to order. Layout of the dining room was a bit quirky, with tables facing into the centre, like waiting for a cabaret, but I suppose that if there had been more couples/groups it would not have felt so odd.

Large comfortable room - which was changed, without my asking, to give me a larger bed

(me being fairly tall). That sort of attention is always good.

Staying there on business I really enjoyed it and would go back next time I'm in the area.