The Queens Hotel, Leeds

4

City Square, Leeds, LS1 1PJ

Price From 246.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (160)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrea A

  • May 2015

Fantastic location in the middle of leeds city centre.Friendly staff nothing too much trouble.Conceige greeted us at the door to take the car away for parking was only waiting a few minutes for car collection on leaving which was a surprise as it was a very busy day.

  • S KARGBO

  • April 2015

The place to be

The welcome very friendly.

The room was clean. I will recommend it to all my friends.

  • Shaun O'Boyle

  • April 2015

Great location in Leeds City centre

The hotel was positioned perfectly for a weekend visit to Leeds.

It was within walking distance of everything; restaurants, art gallery, canal, river etc & other than a trip to Saltaire we didn't use the car during our stay. Staff at the hotel were pleasant & always very helpful when needed. We'll use it again.

  • K Hill

  • April 2015

Old fashioned stay

The hotel is old fashioned.

I had a quiet room comfortable and spacious., but this hotel needs updating. The food was ok the Maitre D very helpful. The main bar desperately needs a facelift..

  • P Radford

  • March 2015

Hotel would not provide a VAT receipt for my Laterooms booking

  • Samantha G

  • March 2015

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

Tiny room with even smaller bathroom.

Disappointing afternoon tea as above.

  • A Meadows

  • March 2015

Brilliant

The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful.

Whilst we were checking in we had a little natter and mentioned it was my partners birthday; shortly after arriving in our room (which was complimentarily upgraded to the exclusive band) room service drops off champagne. This hotel know how to give their customers fantastic experiences.

  • Chris B

  • March 2015

Queens Hotel reigns

Very impressed with my first trip to The Queens.

Located next to Leeds Station it couldn't have been easier to get to, particularly as I was on crutches at the time. The staff were very obliging and the room was of a very good standard. I would return.

  • S Kubu

  • February 2015

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

Check in / out was quick and easy.

I had dinner in the Queens bar and had excellent customer service from the gentleman behind the bar. I was there having a meeting and he was very attentive and polite. The room itself was spacious and a good size with all the amenities I would expect. However the room was a little tired and worn, there were really no extra touches that made it feel personal or different and I had a bad nights sleep. The mattress was incredibly soft as were the pillows so I spent half the night fighting my way out of them. Otherwise, it is a lovely old hotel but it needs sprucing up a bit and given some TLC. I would stay here again because the service was so good.

  • Gary G

  • February 2015

Stylish central hotel

I really enjoyed staying at this characterful and central hotel, and will stay in it next time I'm in Leeds.