Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels


City Square, Leeds, LS1 1PJ

Price From 144.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (117)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kim H

  • November 2015

Lovely room

Lovely clean room, comfy beds.

Definitely would stay here again. Location ideal for all amenities.

  • Kevin C

  • November 2015

Leeds film festival stay

I was very impressed with the Queens Hotel in Leeds.

We were upgraded from a standard room to a suite without asking. The room was very art deco and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and polite, they couldn't do enough for you. When in Leeds again I will definitely stay here.

  • Ruth Goudie

  • October 2015

Nice Room

The room was spacious and well equipped but the window didn't open so it was hot, and I was disappointed that breakfast was not included as I thought that the room was expensive.

  • M Green

  • September 2015

A quick trip to Leeds

Having to be in Leeds on business first thing Monday morning my colleague and myself decided to travel the day before and spend the afternoon/evening relaxing in Leeds.

We only chose this hotel due to convenience of the location. We arrived a little earlier than check in time of 3pm and although our rooms weren't ready we were offered 2 others which we accepted. The decor throughout the hotel was an Art Deco style and quite unusual. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped and were spotlessly clean. We decided to try Afternoon Tea in the Grill Room, which was fine (the lemon tart particularly nice). While there we looked at the restaurant menu and felt that it was a little expensive for ordinary fare so chose to eat out (Jamies Italian, very nice). However we did have breakfast there and the choice was very good, the restaurant was clean and the staff pleasant. Check out was hassle free. Very convenient being next to the railway station and convenient for shops etc. One little gripe was we were asked twice to pay for things we had pre-paid (room on check in and then breakfast the following morning) but staff resolved this pleasantly and efficiently. Would I stay there again. Certainly.

  • leslie d

  • September 2015

enjoyable stay

Stay here on a regular basis always good

  • C Carson

  • September 2015

Thumbs up

Haven't a single complaint

  • Keith A

  • August 2015

Central Hotel

Nice central hotel.

Stayed before and would stay again. Got spoilt last time having a large family room to ourselves.

  • J Smith

  • July 2015

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

We had a great night stopping at the Queens.

Polite and friendly staff.

  • A Etchells

  • June 2015

Good hotel great staff

Stayed here for one night due to it's excellent location as we had a train journey the next day.

Good hotel but made even better by the attentive staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • James Brady

  • June 2015

Excellent Hospitality

A good hotel right in the centre of the city, staff very freindly and accomodating, excellent room and service.

I will definetly use the Queens hotel again.