No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Square , Leeds, LS1 1PJ
The Queens stands proud in the heart of Leeds city centre, literally adjacent to Leeds Train station and just minutes walk from the huge choice of shops, bars and restaurants that makes Leeds such a fantastic destination. The Queens is the perfect base to explore the City including the famous Royal Armouries, discover the stunning Yorkshire Dales or take a short train ride for a day out in York. The hotel is located within easy reach of the motorway network and offers valet parking in the secure hotel car park (a nightly charge applies).

Built in 1937, the stunning Art Deco hotel offers luxury four star accommodation. All 215 stylish bedrooms offer everything you need for a relaxing stay including flat screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi access. Highly recommended is The Queens’ famous Yorkshire afternoon tea which prides itself on the use of local produce.
Please note: Dinner is served in The Queens Grill on Friday & Saturday and in The Queens Bar from Sunday - Thursday.

FREE Wifi available in all rooms and public areas. The Queens have been awarded a silver award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Picture of The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base to explore Leeds

Reviewed by
M Dawson

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and staff
Staff at this hotel could not have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
C Terry

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens hotel
Welcoming staff. Fantastic hotel and met all expectations. Would love to go again!

Reviewed by
C Dunn

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location and friendly staff
Had a standard room. Have stayed in the standard rooms several times over the last few years, they are clean and comfortable but the decor looks slightly shabby now. They could do with updating. The general areas are ok though. All the staff were very polite and helpful. Great location, straight off the train and before leaving the train station, turn left go past the ticket office and on the same side there's an entrance to take you straight to the hotel reception

Reviewed by
Rosemary W

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Service
The reception staff were so friendly and treated us like royalty.
The room was perfect.

Reviewed by
katie scrase

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel would definitely use it again
Great hotel
Clean and spacious rooms
Lovely staff and overall a really good stay

Reviewed by
rachel c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
I like staying at the Queens. It's very central. Staff are always friendly.

Reviewed by
Huw S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quens Hotel leeds
Extremely close to the train station and city center - good value and a very friendly Hotel

Reviewed by
Jack S

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well I wasn't happy about the price of the queens hotel, leeds. charging me £225 for 3 nights
I ready have none to said about booking.com or the queens hotel in leeds.

Reviewed by
Ursula May Kavanagh

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was surprising
I thought the hotel as beautifully set out and I loved the homely feel to it and I really appreciate the night guard who search for take aways still open at 4am and got me food! He was a star, but I could talk for hours about the hotel being amazing but what let it down was the security guard , I was a drag queen in heels that had no heels , crazy shoes, you'd look and think how the hell does someone walk in them, I can say it's not easy, and what made it worse was I was in a full length ball gown that was hard enough, but I was carrying a suitcase that was crazy heavy, and I had 3 bag attached to my bag, and he didn't offer to help me, nor did anyone else and I found that rude and disgusting, no matter lady or fake lady you should help, I tripped up he stairs and ripped my dress but he still didn't help so I'm sorry queens that let you down but I loved my stay and I loved everything about the hotel just not the door man

Reviewed by
Bradley Denton

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next