You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

4

City Square, Leeds, LS1 1PJ

Price From 153.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Jewitt

  • May 2016

Great stay

Could not fault the staff - very friendly and helpful.

The room was newly refurbished and spotless. Only downside I found was the quality of the bacon - may seem petty, but that is my comment. Saying that - I would stay there again asit was very central.

  • Caroline B

  • March 2016

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

Staff very friendly upon arrival.

Early check in and free room upgrade!

  • J Findlay

  • March 2016

Very nice hotel

Friendly staff, nice room, great location, no complaints

  • Grant B

  • February 2016

Recommend

Nice rooms and overall decor of the hotel.

Would recommend to all types of guests provided you don't mind paying slightly more than normal

  • Nicola K

  • February 2016

Quick break at Queens

The hotel is in a perfect location for arriving by train also close to the shops.

We arrived earlier than expected (about 2pm) but were able to check in without any problems. The lady on reception was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean with all the amenities we needed and we got a good nights sleep. We were in a room opposite the lift which I was slightly worried about but we weren't disturbed by noise from it.

  • Ellis McKenna

  • February 2016

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

Ellis m q hotel

  • S West

  • February 2016

Review

unfortunately it was not the best stay at the queens.

it seems when you book by third party laterooms you seem to get the worst room. we actually got no sleep at all due to the faulty lift screeching and was woken 5 times as our room was such a bad notice as tho you was dragging a heavy wardrobe across wood floor really loud. our room was next to the lift. the shower was not working brilliantly also it was really hard to let the bath water out. We told reception about issues they was brilliant offered full refund as they knew the lift was broken. cust service is exceptional however will not book with laterooms again as u seem to get a shabby room. The guys who collect ur bags are very friendly.

  • S Johnston

  • January 2016

Ideal for city centre

Great to travel into city centre, literally minutes away.

We stayed on the fourth floor at the front where it was a little noisy with road traffic, but what do you expect being in a busy city like Leeds, but it didn't keep me awake. Quite a few of us stayed as we attended a family wedding where the setting was beautiful and the food was very tasty. The valet parking was a little expensive I thought @ £15.95 p/n but I'm not a seasoned traveller so don't know if that's the norm!. Next door to bus and train station if you don't fancy taking your car-all in all, pretty impressive.

  • G Martin

  • January 2016

The Queens Hotel Leeds - QHotels

I had to do without heating was given a small heater to warm my room not even an apology from the manager.

The quality of food wasn't very good. Breakfast I wasn't given any bread or salt or pepper with my eggs. Mushrooms were not cooked very well

  • G Martin

  • December 2015

Comfortable

Very warm, clean and satisfying stay I had