No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT
Novotel Birmingham Centre hotel is a 4-star hotel on Broad Street in the city centre. This Birmingham hotel is a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Birmingham's shopping and nightlife. Each of the 148 modern guest rooms has a flat screen TV andwireless internet access. Elements Restaurant and Bar serves international cuisine and a range of drinks. Relax in the sauna after a work out in the fitness room. The hotel has 8 function rooms which can host up to 300 guests.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Broad St
We stayed here as it is close to the NIA (or Barclaycard Arena as they call it this week). Clean, comfortable hotel with all the amenities you would expect. There's a small car park underneath, but the spaces are quite tight. I'd always recommend people to travel to Birmingham by train.
There's plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby, so don't feel obliged to eat in. Bear in mind that Broad Street is the main nightspot in the city, so it can get a bit noisy in the wee small hours. Try and get a room on an upper floor if you can

Reviewed by
John D

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good local accomodation for NIA
Hotel staff friendly and efficient. On-site parking a bonus (if charged at £14). Rooms are a bit 70s shabby and not what I'd say are 4 star.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect position for NIA
Stayed here for one night whilst attending an event at the NIA / Barclaycard Arena. Perfect position for the arena - within 10 mins walk, and close by to numerous restaurants.
Parking at the hotel is a bonus - and didnt think the fee of £14 was too bad ( for a 24 hour period), although the spaces are small and linited. Howevere, i believe there is a further car park close to the reare of the hotel. It's a little difficult to drive too - as it is central and the traffic - even on a sunday afternoon was very busy.
The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff friendly and polite and a good selection for breakfast.
Would definately stay here again should i come up for another event.

Reviewed by
Rachel R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas shopping/German Market
The toilet door did not shut very well and the light took a long time to come up to full brightness, but a separate toilet was a very good idea.

Reviewed by
ALAN PRIESTLEY

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4 star ... just a good 3 star

Reviewed by
David Ward-Foxton

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
Really comfy bed, great customer service - glad i chose this hotel

Reviewed by
Helen S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Nice room

Reviewed by
Allan Gamble

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, poor food.
The room was comfortable, the shower was excellent. The reception staff were very efficient and helpful. The breakfast was poor and not worth the money and the service in the restaurant was not very efficient, the two waitresses were more interested in clearing the tables than serving the guests.

Reviewed by
Kathleen D

From ROCHESTER, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I felt the rooms did not reflect the 4* rating. My cup was chipped & the décor was out dated esp the toilet & carpet. The hotel downstairs was however nice & great location. I have stayed in other close hotels near by which I feel are a lot nicer, although slightly more expensive but worth it!

Reviewed by
L Enright

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying near NIA
Good location for the NIA and Broad Street etc., Hotel Car Park was full but a Car Park was available over the road next door. Clean room, shower and bath small and sink not to my liking. Location meant quite a noisy night as is was Saturday night.

Reviewed by
steve t

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next