Novotel Birmingham Centre

4

70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT

Price From 255.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Clark

  • April 2015

over night stay

check in was hassle free, polite and efficient.

Our room was very comfortable, I liked the fact that there were 2 extra pillows. Noise was the only issue, cars driving past late at night, blasting horns and reving engines then maids clattering around early in the am

  • ELAINE LE BAULT

  • March 2015

Great service

Great value for money.

Fab staff!

  • g cumbley

  • February 2015

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Rooms great, location great, service at reception and bar great.

Only negative was with the time it took for 2 sandwiches to arrive at lunchtime (45 minutes) and the quality of them on arrival, which can only be described as very poor in presentation and quality / quantity.

  • Alan C

  • January 2015

Great Hotel now It's had a facelift.

Great hotel, but parking a bit expensive at £14.00 per night.

  • Jeremy Barnes

  • January 2015

Excellent value for money

This was a great hotel for the money and location, just a little bit tired room decor wise the carpets could definitely do with being changed quite a few stains on the carpet which bought the room down a bit but certainly would not put us off staying again.

A mention on the staff they are a credit to the organisation from reception to the restaurant first class and the breakfast was fantastic also !

  • Peter O

  • January 2015

Beautiful Birmingham

We had a truly wonderful stay at the Novotel - it is so close to all Birmingham's wonderful attractions such as the Concert Hall, Library, Museum and and theatres, as well as such secret gems as the Botanical Gardens.

It was also within easy reach of some superb restaurants. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts and the accommodation was of a very high standard. Highly recommended.

  • Carl Daughters

  • January 2015

Business Stay

Fantastic Location.

Very Friendly staff

Rooms very nice

  • John D

  • December 2014

Convenient for Broad St

We stayed here as it is close to the NIA (or Barclaycard Arena as they call it this week).

Clean, comfortable hotel with all the amenities you would expect. There's a small car park underneath, but the spaces are quite tight. I'd always recommend people to travel to Birmingham by train. There's plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby, so don't feel obliged to eat in. Bear in mind that Broad Street is the main nightspot in the city, so it can get a bit noisy in the wee small hours. Try and get a room on an upper floor if you can

  • Rachel R

  • December 2014

Perfect position for NIA

Stayed here for one night whilst attending an event at the NIA / Barclaycard Arena.

Perfect position for the arena - within 10 mins walk, and close by to numerous restaurants. Parking at the hotel is a bonus - and didnt think the fee of £14 was too bad ( for a 24 hour period), although the spaces are small and linited. Howevere, i believe there is a further car park close to the reare of the hotel. It's a little difficult to drive too - as it is central and the traffic - even on a sunday afternoon was very busy. The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff friendly and polite and a good selection for breakfast. Would definately stay here again should i come up for another event.

  • Richard C

  • December 2014

Good local accomodation for NIA

Hotel staff friendly and efficient.

On-site parking a bonus (if charged at £14). Rooms are a bit 70s shabby and not what I'd say are 4 star.