No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HT
An AA rated 4 star hotel. A short walk from the ICC, NIA, Brindley Place, The Bullring Shopping Centre, & The Sealife Centre. Ideally located in the heart of the entertainment quarter.

Elements Restaurant and Bar offer the ultimate in choice. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meetings@Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. The hotel is the first choice for business and leisure travellers. Children are always welcome, with access to our children’s corner including complimentary use of the X Box console.

Novotel rooms provide modern comfort, a unique feeling of spaciousness and contemporary decor for both business and leisure travel.

The car park is located underneath the hotel, it is limited therefore we do not book or guarantee spaces - first come, first served. It is chargeable at £14.00 for 24 hours.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
Good value for money, clean hotel room and excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
Anita S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room on arrival!!!
After reserving a room fifteen days before, myself and my partner were greeted at 10:30pm with the wonderful news in that there was no room available for us. The Reception Team Manager was very dishonest in everything that he said about our reservation and the so called 3* hotel that he was sending us to, which was actually 2*. After a disastrous experience caused by stress and infuriation, our plans for that one night in Birmingham were ruined. The location and quality of the hotel deserves better organisation and more professional staff if it wishes to get good reviews in the future.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nightmare of a business trip down to late rooms
Late rooms were a night mare they made a mistake in our booking and decided not to try and help in any way

Reviewed by
L Britton

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
Charise M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very efficient staff on front desk. Pleasant staff in restaurant. Room was good and clean. Ideal for weekend I the city and for nights out. Good for business stays. Plenty of restaurants nearby in easing surroundings near the canal side.

Reviewed by
Jason R

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Central Hotel
This is a good hotel for Broad Street access. Good staff, clean conditions and their own car park for an additional fee.

Reviewed by
Ian Rine

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night Away
Went for a night away for my boyfriend's 20th and the value for money of this hotel was incredible! It's just across the street from a nice pub and just up the road from Revs, Nandos, and a cinema, so the location was brilliant, and the room was just the right size and had a ridiculously comfortable bed - I almost didn't want to leave. The only problem we ran into was finding out how to play music from my ipod onto the tv, but the instructions are clear in the little handbook in the room. I was a little upset that we couldn't test the sauna and stuff that comes in the hotel, but that was only due to timing issues.

Reviewed by
Sophie A

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One evening stay at this modern, contemporary hotel
Staff were friendly and helpful, good selection of food for breakfast and bar man was easy to chat with and knowledgeable about types of drinks! Thank-you. Room was comfy and quiet. Struggled a bit with knowing how to set bath taps for shower setting; maybe provide an "idiots guide" on how to use!
Only other thing to add would be to include nibbles etc in minibar (as you say you provide but were not in mine!) & an even better supply of drinks for tea/coffee. ( eg hot chocolate)
Would definitely stay again & good value for money. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Sue Stringman

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff
as soon as we walked up to the reception we were greeted with superb staff I just wish I get his name but he made us feel so welcome and was asking about or stay and what we were doing he made a real effort to get to know us
and all the checking in and out the next day was made so easy I cant say enough about the staff

Reviewed by
Jay Taylor

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A much needed get away...
Great location, I have stayed here many times and if you want a city break it's just perfect. Close to bars and resturants and walking distnace to shops or botanical gardens.
Clean and spacious room. A bit noisy in the early hours of the morning due to broad street revellers.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next