No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HT
An AA rated 4 star hotel. A short walk from the ICC, NIA, Brindley Place, The Bullring Shopping Centre, & The Sealife Centre. Ideally located in the heart of the entertainment quarter.

Elements Restaurant and Bar offer the ultimate in choice. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meetings@Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. The hotel is the first choice for business and leisure travellers. Children are always welcome, with access to our children’s corner including complimentary use of the X Box console.

Novotel rooms provide modern comfort, a unique feeling of spaciousness and contemporary decor for both business and leisure travel.

The car park is located underneath the hotel, it is limited therefore we do not book or guarantee spaces - first come, first served. It is chargeable at £14.00 for 24 hours.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying near NIA
Good location for the NIA and Broad Street etc., Hotel Car Park was full but a Car Park was available over the road next door. Clean room, shower and bath small and sink not to my liking. Location meant quite a noisy night as is was Saturday night.

Reviewed by
steve t

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but 'tired'
The room provided was very clean but looked rather tired. The carpet was very tatty and could do with being replaced as stained and marked. It made you want to keep your shoes on!!
Additionally- I always book a room with a mini bar. This room came with a fridge/ mini bar but it only had water in it. I don't know what it is but I love to arrive at my room, collapse, and have a really expensive beer ( for what it is) and some pringles or nuts before I do anything else. This was therefore a disappointment.
Finally - we ordered a Sunday paper - it never materialized. Hence, we made the decision not to take breakfast at the hotel and checked out at 10am without the luxury of reading a paper over a leisurely breakfast.
The Receptionist was unapologetic on all counts. Shame, as have not been disappointed at a Novotel before.

Reviewed by
S Findell

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good location
Clean, comfortable accommodation. Stayed on top floor so furthest away from the noise of the street. Good location for all amenities of the city.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
hotel was excellent Value with Excellent Friendly Staff

Reviewed by
Carl Daughters

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you! Great location and value for money

Reviewed by
Michelle T

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Review
Good value for money, clean hotel room and excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
Anita S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No room on arrival!!!
After reserving a room fifteen days before, myself and my partner were greeted at 10:30pm with the wonderful news in that there was no room available for us. The Reception Team Manager was very dishonest in everything that he said about our reservation and the so called 3* hotel that he was sending us to, which was actually 2*. After a disastrous experience caused by stress and infuriation, our plans for that one night in Birmingham were ruined. The location and quality of the hotel deserves better organisation and more professional staff if it wishes to get good reviews in the future.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nightmare of a business trip down to late rooms
Late rooms were a night mare they made a mistake in our booking and decided not to try and help in any way

Reviewed by
L Britton

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
Charise M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very efficient staff on front desk. Pleasant staff in restaurant. Room was good and clean. Ideal for weekend I the city and for nights out. Good for business stays. Plenty of restaurants nearby in easing surroundings near the canal side.

Reviewed by
Jason R

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next