Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4

70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT

Price From 243.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (63)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Jones

  • February 2016

Ideal for NIA

Stayed at the Novotel while enjoying an evening at the NIA.

Perfectly positioned with just a 5 minute walk from the arena. Comfortable and contemporary at the same time. Would gladly use again!

  • josie h

  • January 2016

Good location room ok

Booked to go to an event at the barclaycard are a.

Location was great a short walk to the nia and lots of bars and restaurants. Room ok separate toilet good idea but very basic. Price was high for room with no breakfast. Parking very tight we parked in brindley place.

  • J Maman

  • November 2015

Christmas stay 2015

A lovely hotel where we have stayed many times before.

Great location within city. Great access for german market and shopping centres. Right on broad street and next to brindley place.

  • n bow

  • November 2015

Short stay

Very enjoyable stay,

  • Phil Barnett

  • October 2015

novotel birmingham

excellent city centre hotel

  • S Cooke

  • October 2015

Novotel Birmingham Centre

Beds weren't comfortable and having the toilet separate isn't pleasant like a public toilet cubicle.

  • O kearin

  • October 2015

Won't stay there again.

I was booking for number of people as we were exhibiting at the NEC and I had different people staying at different times.

The rooms are very generic with only a double bed and a sofa bed so is always difficult when staying with colleagues who has the sofa bed and made worst when you find bread crusts in it when unfolding. Not so much unclean as not checked. The next night I was humiliated in front of other customer and embarrassed in front of my female colleague, for getting a pen from behind the bar to sign my bill. A very minor thing turned into a very unpleasant situation by the staff. Finally on the last day one member of staff didn't want to stay as she didn't feel safe in the area on her own and the hotel refused to cancel her room even though 24 hours ahead.

I book many hotels in and around Birmingham and this one is definitely off the list.

  • T Sandford

  • October 2015

No comments

  • Cassandra W

  • August 2015

Disappointed

Location was great.

Room was ok but smaller than other Novotel "family" rooms. Sofa bed wasn't made up as requested so had to wait for that for awhile. Customer service was really poor. We were greeted by a sour faced receptionist checking us in who took us through a lot of back routes because there was no lift from the parking garage. Parking was never disclosed as costing £15 on any of the booking site or hotel website - felt ripped off. Waitstaff were rude and charged for adult portions even though we ordered kids menu. Not helpful at all. Would definitely visit Birmingham again but not the Novotel.

  • D Clark

  • April 2015

over night stay

check in was hassle free, polite and efficient.

Our room was very comfortable, I liked the fact that there were 2 extra pillows. Noise was the only issue, cars driving past late at night, blasting horns and reving engines then maids clattering around early in the am