No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT
Novotel Birmingham Centre hotel is a 4-star hotel on Broad Street in the city centre. This Birmingham hotel is a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Birmingham's shopping and nightlife. Each of the 148 modern guest rooms has a flat screen TV andwireless internet access. Elements Restaurant and Bar serves international cuisine and a range of drinks. Relax in the sauna after a work out in the fitness room. The hotel has 8 function rooms which can host up to 300 guests.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 102 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for social meeting place with friends and local to nightlife

Reviewed by
E Hugo

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very professional and friendly reception staff
The best reception staff I have come across in the past eight years

Reviewed by
Tim M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff, nice hotel very expensive breakfast
Stayed here to deliver some training the staff I met were great, the event co-ordinator did not appear in three days despite being told each day she would. The lunch was fantastic, the staff I saw very helpful. Price of breakfast was very very expensive.

Reviewed by
Lynne R

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not luxury but cheap
room wasn't ready even tho we arrived after check in time but staff were friendly and quickly changed rooms. otherwise good value for money we paid although wouldn't pay usual charges for the room.

Reviewed by
Laura G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional and tidy
Decent hotel for a couple of nights. Friendly and very helpful reception and restaurant service.
Rooms average. Asked for twin room only and found one double bed and one sofa bed. Sleeping on sofa bed not particularly comfortable. Didn't feel like a 4 star, more like 3.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
Quality of food is excellent
Reception very personable
Beds very comfy

Reviewed by
W Buckley

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay in Birmingham and found the room spacious with drinks fridge, a comfortable bed, settee and t.v.. The location was convenient for the Town Hall where we attended a concert.
Unfortunately, noise from Broad Street at 2pm on Friday night penetrated to the back of the hotel and gave us an interrupted sleep. It helped to have a 12 pm check out time in the morning so we were able to catch up with some extra sleep and enjoy a delicious breakfast with fresh coffee and a look at the papers.

Reviewed by
Louise P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom carpet looked a little tired.

Reviewed by
Y Oakley

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A really nice place to stay, although clearly used predominantly as a business hotel we were made to feel very welcome as leisure travelers. Every member of staff we dealt with was polite, professional and a credit to the hotel. Good location for Bullring shopping centre so we got our fix of retail therapy, also perfectly placed if you're visiting the National Indoor Arena which is about 10 minutes walk away.

Reviewed by
K Mawson

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience at the Novotel hotel was satisfactory.

Reviewed by
G Peake

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next