No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HT
An AA rated 4 star hotel. A short walk from the ICC, NIA, Brindley Place, The Bullring Shopping Centre, & The Sealife Centre. Ideally located in the heart of the entertainment quarter.

Elements Restaurant and Bar offer the ultimate in choice. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meetings@Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. The hotel is the first choice for business and leisure travellers. Children are always welcome, with access to our children’s corner including complimentary use of the X Box console.

Novotel rooms provide modern comfort, a unique feeling of spaciousness and contemporary decor for both business and leisure travel.

The car park is located underneath the hotel, it is limited therefore we do not book or guarantee spaces - first come, first served. It is chargeable at £14.00 for 24 hours.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel service and cleanliness

Reviewed by
S Malone

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Weekend
We stayed at the Novotel in Broad St as we were attending an anniversary party in the city. We were extremely pleased with the room and were surprised that it was very spacious considering we had only booked a standard double. The facilities at the hotel were excellentand all the staff were friendly and helpful.
We have re booked for later this month along with some friends as we would like another fabulous weekend.

Reviewed by
Mark O

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service was excellent
Staff very polite and helpful - would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Linda L

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wifi Service
I had difficulties with the orange customer services trying to obtain a receipt after purchasing a wifi package.
Could this service be complimentary in future? Alternatively, a UK service provider?
I am still awaiting a receipt!

Reviewed by
Matthew Ryder

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Lovely clean room. Very modern. Television abit annoying (remote). Nice and centralised within the city. I liked how secure the hotel was at night e.g. secruity on doors late at night checking names also you need your door card to use the lift. Overall stay very enjoyable. Would stop again.

Reviewed by
Natalie G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff at all times - even when we returned to the hotel in zombie fancy dress! Houses a Church on Sundays - lovely sound to wake up too.
Recommended by two happy customers : )

Reviewed by
Danielle M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked through late rooms, upon arrival my details didn't seem to be in the system as late rooms hadn't passed them over. Had to wait around 10 minutes, but the issue was dealt with effectively!
Glad I found and got the hotel at a discounted price, standard pricing seems a little too high!
Good overall.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the start we were well received and had a very pleasant stay in a quality room

Reviewed by
mark golds

From Cheadle, Reino Unido
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Completely pleasant stay
I'd recommend staying again here ... Total delightful service and quality room up to standard.

Reviewed by
Karl Chisipochinyi

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room.
Lovely room, great bed, nice new bathroom. Couldn't ask for anything more from a basic room in a nice hotel.

Reviewed by
S Long

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next