Novotel Birmingham Centre

4

70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT

Price From 156.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David N

  • August 2013

Stayed here for 2nights.

Brilliant location right on broad street, in close proximity to plenty of bars and restaurants, and near the canal. Room was very big, clean with everything you would expect. Breakfast was great, and the staff friendly. Would definatelly recommend, and would stay again.

  • C Bellenger

  • August 2013

One night in Brun

A warm welcome, a well laid out room with everything I could ask for .

Lovely touch was to have the milk in the fridge. And also a book about the city. Lovely bar service and helpful customer service at check out too. Nothing flash just basic good manners - a welcome breath of fresh air. Thank you.

  • E Hugo

  • August 2013

Good for social meeting place with friends and local to nightlife

  • K Wharton

  • August 2013

Lovely Accommodation.

Our stay at the NOVOTEL was a lovely experience and we were very pleased with the room and customer service.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Lynne R

  • July 2013

Great Staff, nice hotel very expensive breakfast

Stayed here to deliver some training the staff I met were great, the event co-ordinator did not appear in three days despite being told each day she would.

The lunch was fantastic, the staff I saw very helpful. Price of breakfast was very very expensive.

  • Laura G

  • July 2013

not luxury but cheap

room wasn't ready even tho we arrived after check in time but staff were friendly and quickly changed rooms.

otherwise good value for money we paid although wouldn't pay usual charges for the room.

  • Louise P

  • July 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Birmingham and found the room spacious with drinks fridge, a comfortable bed, settee and t.v..

The location was convenient for the Town Hall where we attended a concert.

Unfortunately, noise from Broad Street at 2pm on Friday night penetrated to the back of the hotel and gave us an interrupted sleep. It helped to have a 12 pm check out time in the morning so we were able to catch up with some extra sleep and enjoy a delicious breakfast with fresh coffee and a look at the papers.

  • Elizabeth S

  • July 2013

Functional and tidy

Decent hotel for a couple of nights.

Friendly and very helpful reception and restaurant service. Rooms average. Asked for twin room only and found one double bed and one sofa bed. Sleeping on sofa bed not particularly comfortable. Didn't feel like a 4 star, more like 3.

  • W Buckley

  • June 2013

Great food

Quality of food is excellent

Reception very personable

Beds very comfy

  • Y Oakley

  • June 2013

Bedroom carpet looked a little tired.