No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HT
An AA rated 4 star hotel. A short walk from the ICC, NIA, Brindley Place, The Bullring Shopping Centre, & The Sealife Centre. Ideally located in the heart of the entertainment quarter.

Elements Restaurant and Bar offer the ultimate in choice. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meetings@Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. The hotel is the first choice for business and leisure travellers. Children are always welcome, with access to our children’s corner including complimentary use of the X Box console.

Novotel rooms provide modern comfort, a unique feeling of spaciousness and contemporary decor for both business and leisure travel.

The car park is located underneath the hotel, it is limited therefore we do not book or guarantee spaces - first come, first served. It is chargeable at £14.00 for 24 hours.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff at all times - even when we returned to the hotel in zombie fancy dress! Houses a Church on Sundays - lovely sound to wake up too.
Recommended by two happy customers : )

Reviewed by
Danielle M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked through late rooms, upon arrival my details didn't seem to be in the system as late rooms hadn't passed them over. Had to wait around 10 minutes, but the issue was dealt with effectively!
Glad I found and got the hotel at a discounted price, standard pricing seems a little too high!
Good overall.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the start we were well received and had a very pleasant stay in a quality room

Reviewed by
mark golds

From Cheadle, Reino Unido
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room.
Lovely room, great bed, nice new bathroom. Couldn't ask for anything more from a basic room in a nice hotel.

Reviewed by
S Long

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Completely pleasant stay
I'd recommend staying again here ... Total delightful service and quality room up to standard.

Reviewed by
Karl Chisipochinyi

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location poor service
This hotel s in a great location for broad street NIA and Brindley place, the hotel is very clean and has a bar area. However the buffet breakfast is poor and not worth the money food was dry burnt and cold members of staff ignored te empty dishes which had not been replenished and it was only 9.15 I would not pay again £15 each when there are plenty of places outside to eat same price or cheaper just better food.

Reviewed by
Julie d

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I stay in Birmingham every week in hotels and this is the best hotel i've stayed in so far. The receptionists were attentive and professional, the room was immaculate and the food was excellent, and all good value for money.
I will definitely stay here again.
many thanks

Reviewed by
Antony B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Less classy than it thinks
I stayed there because working in a conference room. Very expensive at £140 for bedroom which was clean but a touch spartan in decor. Food (breakfast and conference room sandwiches) were fine, nothing special.
Reception service was very good despite mixing me up with another customer when I booked in. Conference room staff very eager and helpful when in the room but hard to find when needed and did not turn up at the meeting interval as agreed.

Reviewed by
Oliver M

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast well over priced!!!!!

Reviewed by
J Coulson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid this terrible hotel
The hotel suffers from rooms that are far too hot (with AC controls that made no difference) and a bed that was worse than sleeping on the floor (I tried this in desperation). The bath had a weird black stain around it that defied my attempt to clean it. I have stayed in Novotels in France before and they are generally good - the quality clearly does not stretch to Birmingham - not even that cheap which might have been an excuse.

Reviewed by
JEREMY N

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next