No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HT
An AA rated 4 star hotel. A short walk from the ICC, NIA, Brindley Place, The Bullring Shopping Centre, & The Sealife Centre. Ideally located in the heart of the entertainment quarter.

Elements Restaurant and Bar offer the ultimate in choice. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meetings@Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. The hotel is the first choice for business and leisure travellers. Children are always welcome, with access to our children’s corner including complimentary use of the X Box console.

Novotel rooms provide modern comfort, a unique feeling of spaciousness and contemporary decor for both business and leisure travel.

The car park is located underneath the hotel, it is limited therefore we do not book or guarantee spaces - first come, first served. It is chargeable at £14.00 for 24 hours.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My experience at the Novotel hotel was satisfactory.

Reviewed by
G Peake

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great weekend
Great location for a break in Birmingham. Cannot fault the hotel at all. Very polite friendly staff. Lovely filling breakfast. We got a twin room which is basically one double bed and a double size fold out bed!

Reviewed by
Susan D

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!!!! 5*
My Husband and I stayed here as we were going to the NIA to see a concert it's so close to the hotel. Situated on Broad street so fantastic for all the bars and great places to eat. 2minute walk to Brindley Place!!! Fantastic staff, food and service they also gave us a room upgrade at it was our wedding anniversary. The room was superb, clean, comfortable, complimentry water, robe and slippers. Fridge, safe and ironing board with iron in room, free wi fi and unlimited movies what more could you ask for and a full buffett breakfast all for such a fantastic price. If you want quality for a decent price with those fair few luxuries the Novotel is the best place to stay in Birmingham you can even walk to the Bull Ring. The location is fab to see the city : ) 5star (recently refurbed looks great)

Reviewed by
Amy B

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Don't forget to use the underground car park to save on the cost of Brindley Place car parks. Staff at breakfast were very accommodating with a great choice of both continental and English. This is one of the best on Broad Street right opposite the main pubs and within easy walking of the shopping centres.

Reviewed by
N Clarke

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Wasn't great wasn't bad!
Can't complain for the price! Carpets could be cleaner and rooms could be a bit more modern! Bathroom felt a bit like a prison cell but Other than that for the price you pay its not too shabby!

Reviewed by
clara t

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel service and cleanliness

Reviewed by
S Malone

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Weekend
We stayed at the Novotel in Broad St as we were attending an anniversary party in the city. We were extremely pleased with the room and were surprised that it was very spacious considering we had only booked a standard double. The facilities at the hotel were excellentand all the staff were friendly and helpful.
We have re booked for later this month along with some friends as we would like another fabulous weekend.

Reviewed by
Mark O

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service was excellent
Staff very polite and helpful - would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Linda L

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wifi Service
I had difficulties with the orange customer services trying to obtain a receipt after purchasing a wifi package.
Could this service be complimentary in future? Alternatively, a UK service provider?
I am still awaiting a receipt!

Reviewed by
Matthew Ryder

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Lovely clean room. Very modern. Television abit annoying (remote). Nice and centralised within the city. I liked how secure the hotel was at night e.g. secruity on doors late at night checking names also you need your door card to use the lift. Overall stay very enjoyable. Would stop again.

Reviewed by
Natalie G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next