Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4

70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Humphries

  • March 2014

An okay stay.

Stay was completely adequate.

Room was very basic, but the biggest disappointment for me was the extremely hard and uncomfortable bed. Novotel Birmingham does have a great bar, and really friendly staff. Probably wouldn't stay again due to bed, but can't fault service.

  • Rosie p

  • February 2014

Very nice room and friendly staff.

  • M Noel

  • February 2014

a city gem

We were greeted by happy helpful receptionists, and given a quiet 6th floor room as it was a Saturday and the city streets can get noisy on Sats.

The room was spacious we particularly enjoyed a sofa in the room no sitting on a bed to watch telly. Breakfast was a feast. Highly recommend this hotel so well placed for all Birmingham has to offer.

  • R Foster

  • February 2014

Stopover for Symphony Hall

Entirely satisfactory hotel for comfortable overnight stay and so convenient for Symphony Hall.

Large quiet room, perhaps somewhat lacking in character but this was unimportant. No complaints and a very competitive price.

  • J Trowbridge

  • February 2014

Novotel Birmingham review

Stayed 6th & 7th February.

Mostly the standard was very good and suited my purpose. Breakfast however was dissapointing I was offerd coffee & poached eggs, The eggs duly arrived about 15 minutes later so I asked about the coffee, the waiter then dissappeared but did not return, finaly another waitress asked if I had been offered a drink and attended to it prompty. 25 Minutes from sitting down. Day 2 breakfast buffet breakfast, no eggs & no staff to cook them until you ask, but no one appears for @ 7 minutes.

Service at brekfast is the worst I have experienced for a long time. Apart from that the hotel was as good as ever, but I think I may try an alternative next time.

  • Amelia S

  • February 2014

Brilliant

Staff were pleasant, room was lovely.

Everything you could want from a hotel, I will definitely be going back again.

  • C Smith

  • January 2014

good value for money

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel - there were no issues for us.

The breakfast in particular was calm, organised and a peaceful experience. The food was very well presented and tasty too.

  • patrick pattison

  • January 2014

Visiting NEC Birmingham

Great stay and wonderful value for money would recommend AAAA++++

  • Kitty F

  • January 2014

Excellent value, very good staff

Everything was top notch; cleanliness, food and the staff were excellent.

  • A Ali

  • January 2014

Very cumfertable for couples lovely quiet sleep parking down the road very cheap

Loved our stay we went as a couple with another couple who were next door as we asked the receptionist to give us a close room :) clean, lovely night sleep, security checks at door which is good also in evenings