No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT
Novotel Birmingham Centre hotel is a 4-star hotel on Broad Street in the city centre. This Birmingham hotel is a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Birmingham's shopping and nightlife. Each of the 148 modern guest rooms has a flat screen TV andwireless internet access. Elements Restaurant and Bar serves international cuisine and a range of drinks. Relax in the sauna after a work out in the fitness room. The hotel has 8 function rooms which can host up to 300 guests.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a city gem
We were greeted by happy helpful receptionists, and given a quiet 6th floor room as it was a Saturday and the city streets can get noisy on Sats. The room was spacious we particularly enjoyed a sofa in the room no sitting on a bed to watch telly. Breakfast was a feast. Highly recommend this hotel so well placed for all Birmingham has to offer.

Reviewed by
M Noel

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice room and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Rosie p

From Evesham, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover for Symphony Hall
Entirely satisfactory hotel for comfortable overnight stay and so convenient for Symphony Hall. Large quiet room, perhaps somewhat lacking in character but this was unimportant. No complaints and a very competitive price.

Reviewed by
R Foster

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Birmingham review
Stayed 6th & 7th February.
Mostly the standard was very good and suited my purpose.
Breakfast however was dissapointing I was offerd coffee & poached eggs, The eggs duly arrived about 15 minutes later so I asked about the coffee, the waiter then dissappeared but did not return, finaly another waitress asked if I had been offered a drink and attended to it prompty. 25 Minutes from sitting down.
Day 2 breakfast buffet breakfast, no eggs & no staff to cook them until you ask, but no one appears for @ 7 minutes.
Service at brekfast is the worst I have experienced for a long time. Apart from that the hotel was as good as ever, but I think I may try an alternative next time.

Reviewed by
J Trowbridge

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Staff were pleasant, room was lovely. Everything you could want from a hotel, I will definitely be going back again.

Reviewed by
Amelia S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting NEC Birmingham
Great stay and wonderful value for money would recommend AAAA++++

Reviewed by
patrick pattison

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, very good staff
Everything was top notch; cleanliness, food and the staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
Kitty F

From Tyne & Wear, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel - there were no issues for us. The breakfast in particular was calm, organised and a peaceful experience. The food was very well presented and tasty too.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cumfertable for couples lovely quiet sleep parking down the road very cheap
Loved our stay we went as a couple with another couple who were next door as we asked the receptionist to give us a close room :) clean, lovely night sleep, security checks at door which is good also in evenings

Reviewed by
A Ali

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, recommend
Very nice, clean, cheap secure underground parking at a reasonable price for city centre Room nice catering for what's required (shower and sleeping) there are other things in room but being a 22 year old I only wanted somewhere to put my head down after a few too many beers. Security on a night ask for names and room number so only people in hotel can go in. Overall really good

Reviewed by
N Sidaway

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next