No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT
Novotel Birmingham Centre hotel is a 4-star hotel on Broad Street in the city centre. This Birmingham hotel is a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Birmingham's shopping and nightlife. Each of the 148 modern guest rooms has a flat screen TV andwireless internet access. Elements Restaurant and Bar serves international cuisine and a range of drinks. Relax in the sauna after a work out in the fitness room. The hotel has 8 function rooms which can host up to 300 guests.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, very good staff
Everything was top notch; cleanliness, food and the staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
Kitty F

From Tyne & Wear, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel - there were no issues for us. The breakfast in particular was calm, organised and a peaceful experience. The food was very well presented and tasty too.

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cumfertable for couples lovely quiet sleep parking down the road very cheap
Loved our stay we went as a couple with another couple who were next door as we asked the receptionist to give us a close room :) clean, lovely night sleep, security checks at door which is good also in evenings

Reviewed by
A Ali

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, recommend
Very nice, clean, cheap secure underground parking at a reasonable price for city centre Room nice catering for what's required (shower and sleeping) there are other things in room but being a 22 year old I only wanted somewhere to put my head down after a few too many beers. Security on a night ask for names and room number so only people in hotel can go in. Overall really good

Reviewed by
N Sidaway

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas market
Stayed here for the Christmas Market. Excellent loacation for both the Market and the Pubs and Clubs in Broad Street.
Hotel was friendly and had the benefit of parking

Reviewed by
Geoff P

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful
I stayed at this hotel one night as as soon as I walked in I though this looks nice and checking in was very good and humourous thanks to the receptionist very friendly. Clean and everything you expect from a hotel. I recommend to anyone this hotel

Reviewed by
d evans

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy 100% reccomend
The hotel was very modern and all staff were great !! It was clean and well looked after the room was excellent and the bar was open 24/7 which is always good would definitely staff again !!

Reviewed by
Daniel Mann

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely people lovely place
great service, so helpful, great location for shopping entertainment e.g german market bars and nia

Reviewed by
D Walker

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Time warp hotel!
This hotel needs a complete upgrade - really outdated rooms and decor. The breakfast was pretty disgusting too. Staff were pleasant but hotel is really lacking otherwise. Not a 4 star by any means!

Reviewed by
A Brady

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous renovations
We last stayed at the Novotel a few years ago and have stayed in several other hotels in the area over the last few years. We were very impressed with the renovations which have been done since our last stay. It's been brought into the 21st century and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't have chance to try the breakfast as it wasn't included in our room rate we decided to try a local pub for a better value meal.

Reviewed by
D Hibbert

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next