Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4

70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT

Price From 303.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Pearcy

  • May 2014

Our week end break (Room 618)

NOT a 4*.....The location of the hotel in Broad Street is very good in terms of it being in the centre of town.

That has lots of problems though. We had a room as high up as we could get. We had little or no sleep all week-end as due to the very, very noisy location It is exceptionally noisy until morning. Revellers, traffic, police cars, ambulances. There was a horrible smell from the sink plug hole like sewage. You do not get asked if you enjoyed your stay when you check out. Don't go for a romantic week end...

  • L Pickering

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel

Booked this hotel not knowing what to expect, only stayed for 1 night.

Would definitely return. Upon arrival, thought the hotel was lovely, very clean, nice staff & right on the strip on broad street if you want nightlife. The rooms have all you need, we needed the air con sorting & a member of staff was there within 5 mins of the phone call. Great value for money.

  • K Weston

  • May 2014

Novotel review

We had a very good experience at this hotel it's in an ideal location as we went out for the evening.

Hotel was clean tidy and very modern . I would stay again.

  • r singh

  • April 2014

best two nights very friendly welcoming

Great two nights very welcoming nice and clean.

  • J Hicks

  • March 2014

Lovely Hotel...staff were very friendly and the room was large, modern and very clean.

We stayed there when we went to a concert at the NIC which is close by. Would definitely

Recommend this hotel

  • E Davies

  • March 2014

Birmingham weekend break

Visiting the NIA on the Friday and never having stayed in Birmingham before, we were pleasantly surprised at the location of the hotel to the venue and also it's location to all the entertainment venues that Birmingham has to offer in the city centre.

Ideally located for pubs, eateries including good restaurants, clubs, etc. the ICC, Symphony Hall, The Rep Theatre/Library and Centenary Square was a stone's throw along with Brindley Place canalside redevelopment - fantastic. The hotel interior is quite plush. Car parking quite expensive (can't be guaranteed) but still cheaper/easier than local c.parks. Sainsburys Express 2 doors down - great for munchies!

  • Corrina B

  • March 2014

Happy to stay again

Very comfortable room and extremely friendly service from all staff encountered.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • B Greene

  • March 2014

Excellent customer service, would definitely book again.

Booked hotel for Saturday night, although it was busy, the Receptionist was very kind and gave me a room on the quiet side of the hotel.

Customer service was excellent and they even let us stay for an extra hour after check out time, nothing was too much for them. 5 Stars, would definitely book again :)

  • Helen W

  • March 2014

Well located, clean, smart modern lovely hotel.

We were stopping in Birmingham for leisure and bit of business due to a fun conference!!.

The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and completed the checking in and checking out with confidence, friendliness and professionally. Explained about the hotels times for breakfast if we wanted it and explained about the facilities and services available at the hotel we could access if we so wished. The room and bathroom was clean and tidy and smelt clean and fresh. Couldn't ask for a better stay to make our weekend run smoothly. Thank you!.

  • D Humphries

  • March 2014

An okay stay.

Stay was completely adequate.

Room was very basic, but the biggest disappointment for me was the extremely hard and uncomfortable bed. Novotel Birmingham does have a great bar, and really friendly staff. Probably wouldn't stay again due to bed, but can't fault service.