No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HT
An AA rated 4 star hotel. A short walk from the ICC, NIA, Brindley Place, The Bullring Shopping Centre, & The Sealife Centre. Ideally located in the heart of the entertainment quarter.

Elements Restaurant and Bar offer the ultimate in choice. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meetings@Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. The hotel is the first choice for business and leisure travellers. Children are always welcome, with access to our children’s corner including complimentary use of the X Box console.

Novotel rooms provide modern comfort, a unique feeling of spaciousness and contemporary decor for both business and leisure travel.

The car park is located underneath the hotel, it is limited therefore we do not book or guarantee spaces - first come, first served. It is chargeable at £14.00 for 24 hours.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel
Great evening out, right in the centre of Birmingham. Fantastic service. Friendly and helpful staff. Secure parking available under the hotel.

Reviewed by
Rory Austin

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mrs S Kapoor
Unfortunately for me the air conditioning in the room was found not to be working at midday when i returned from lunch. I did not feel inclined to contact housekeeping as i wanted to rest, so opened the windows (as far as they would open). When reception were informed of this bad nights sleep and non-functioning air conditioning they did not seem to care. I will not be staying in this hotel ever again.The hotel lobby and the restaurant was the only nice place to sit.

Reviewed by
S Kapoor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good friendly staff and overall very good stay even for one night.

Reviewed by
M Chadwick

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, affordable room, great location for the International Conference Centre
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I stayed over on a Friday and Saturday night and did hear a bit of noise as there are a lot of pubs nearby, but nothing that kept me awake for long. The bed was very comfy too. I'd definitely stay here again as it seemed good value for money.

Reviewed by
Laura W

From Scotland
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value For Money
We had a comfortable stay at the Novotel although I found the pillow a little hard but that was just my opinion, my husband slept like a log. The breakfast was very enjoyable and plenty of selection, especially the hot food, The Reception staff and those in the Restaurant were very pleasant and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Sheila N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for 2nights. Brilliant location right on broad street, in close proximity to plenty of bars and restaurants, and near the canal.
Room was very big, clean with everything you would expect. Breakfast was great, and the staff friendly. Would definatelly recommend, and would stay again.

Reviewed by
David N

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night in Brun
A warm welcome, a well laid out room with everything I could ask for . Lovely touch was to have the milk in the fridge! And also a book about the city. Lovely bar service and helpful customer service at check out too. Nothing flash just basic good manners - a welcome breath of fresh air. Thank you.

Reviewed by
C Bellenger

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for social meeting place with friends and local to nightlife

Reviewed by
E Hugo

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Accommodation.
Our stay at the NOVOTEL was a lovely experience and we were very pleased with the room and customer service. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Reviewed by
K Wharton

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very professional and friendly reception staff
The best reception staff I have come across in the past eight years

Reviewed by
Tim M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next