No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HT
An AA rated 4 star hotel. A short walk from the ICC, NIA, Brindley Place, The Bullring Shopping Centre, & The Sealife Centre. Ideally located in the heart of the entertainment quarter.

Elements Restaurant and Bar offer the ultimate in choice. For meetings, conferences and banquets, Meetings@Novotel offers a professional service to ensure your event runs smoothly and successfully. The hotel is the first choice for business and leisure travellers. Children are always welcome, with access to our children’s corner including complimentary use of the X Box console.

Novotel rooms provide modern comfort, a unique feeling of spaciousness and contemporary decor for both business and leisure travel.

The car park is located underneath the hotel, it is limited therefore we do not book or guarantee spaces - first come, first served. It is chargeable at £14.00 for 24 hours.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas market
Stayed here for the Christmas Market. Excellent loacation for both the Market and the Pubs and Clubs in Broad Street.
Hotel was friendly and had the benefit of parking

Reviewed by
Geoff P

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful
I stayed at this hotel one night as as soon as I walked in I though this looks nice and checking in was very good and humourous thanks to the receptionist very friendly. Clean and everything you expect from a hotel. I recommend to anyone this hotel

Reviewed by
d evans

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy 100% reccomend
The hotel was very modern and all staff were great !! It was clean and well looked after the room was excellent and the bar was open 24/7 which is always good would definitely staff again !!

Reviewed by
Daniel Mann

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely people lovely place
great service, so helpful, great location for shopping entertainment e.g german market bars and nia

Reviewed by
D Walker

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Time warp hotel!
This hotel needs a complete upgrade - really outdated rooms and decor. The breakfast was pretty disgusting too. Staff were pleasant but hotel is really lacking otherwise. Not a 4 star by any means!

Reviewed by
A Brady

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Lobby, Room disappointing though
Staff were friendly on arrival and check in was really easy. I had difficulty using the lift because you have to swipe your room card to use it (make sure the magnetic strip is facing the doors of the lift to activate the lift). The room was clean and the bathroom was modern but there was a separate toilet and this was tiny and the flush was not powerful and it took 7 flushes to clear the toilet. The bed was very low although once in it I did feel it was comfortable. The walls between the rooms were really thin and we could hear next door quite clearly. We requested a room that was far away from Broad Street as possible and as high as possible (to minimise the noise) and the hotel did as we requested. There was a shower over the bath and the bath was very high to get into. Both my husband and I thought that although it was an okay stay it was not as comfortable as other stays in other hotels we have experience in Birmingham and because of this we both agree we would not stay at the Novotel in Birmingham again.

Reviewed by
Caroline B

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous renovations
We last stayed at the Novotel a few years ago and have stayed in several other hotels in the area over the last few years. We were very impressed with the renovations which have been done since our last stay. It's been brought into the 21st century and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't have chance to try the breakfast as it wasn't included in our room rate we decided to try a local pub for a better value meal.

Reviewed by
D Hibbert

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and perfect location
The Novotel Birmingham was perfect for what we were looking at. Reasonably priced, and a comfortable stay. Friendly and helpful staff on reception. My only criticsicm is that although we were on the 6th floor (top floor), there was still some noise from outside, and the corridors could do with updating/redesigning as they are quite depressing. But these are minor things. The positives definitely outweighed the negatives - the hotel accomodated our request for a room on a high floor. There was refrigerated water in the room, which is not something every hotel provides - and the fridge was silent. The location was perfect for business and leisure. We will definitely come back here is we are back in Birmingham

Reviewed by
Jennifer B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location great price, great service
Perhaps not the most luxurious of rooms but for £28 per person per night you got much nicer rooms and service than you'd expect at a 'budget' hotel such as Travelodge. Location was brilliant - bang in the middle of Broad Street - walking distance to all the major attractions, shopping centres, clubs/bars. We didn't try any of the restuarants in the hotel or make use of the spa facilities but they looked quite fancy and I'm sure would have been brilliant. Also - there's a free Xbox to use in reception. So if your mates are waiting in the lobby for you - they won't mind you taking an extra five minutes!

Reviewed by
Z Kaderbhai

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Hotel was a great base for my weekend stay, however room we were allocated on the first floor was very noisey due to being in close proximity to the lifts & noisey late night guests arriving to the hotel.
Overall a good stay, reception team were brilliant, thorough and very welcoming!

Reviewed by
rebecca c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next