No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Birmingham Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 Broad street, BIRMINGHAM, B1 2HT
Novotel Birmingham Centre hotel is a 4-star hotel on Broad Street in the city centre. This Birmingham hotel is a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Birmingham's shopping and nightlife. Each of the 148 modern guest rooms has a flat screen TV andwireless internet access. Elements Restaurant and Bar serves international cuisine and a range of drinks. Relax in the sauna after a work out in the fitness room. The hotel has 8 function rooms which can host up to 300 guests.
Picture of Novotel Birmingham Centre, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Weekend
We stayed at the Novotel in Broad St as we were attending an anniversary party in the city. We were extremely pleased with the room and were surprised that it was very spacious considering we had only booked a standard double. The facilities at the hotel were excellentand all the staff were friendly and helpful.
We have re booked for later this month along with some friends as we would like another fabulous weekend.

Reviewed by
Mark O

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service was excellent
Staff very polite and helpful - would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Linda L

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wifi Service
I had difficulties with the orange customer services trying to obtain a receipt after purchasing a wifi package.
Could this service be complimentary in future? Alternatively, a UK service provider?
I am still awaiting a receipt!

Reviewed by
Matthew Ryder

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Lovely clean room. Very modern. Television abit annoying (remote). Nice and centralised within the city. I liked how secure the hotel was at night e.g. secruity on doors late at night checking names also you need your door card to use the lift. Overall stay very enjoyable. Would stop again.

Reviewed by
Natalie G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel. Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff at all times - even when we returned to the hotel in zombie fancy dress! Houses a Church on Sundays - lovely sound to wake up too.
Recommended by two happy customers : )

Reviewed by
Danielle M

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked through late rooms, upon arrival my details didn't seem to be in the system as late rooms hadn't passed them over. Had to wait around 10 minutes, but the issue was dealt with effectively!
Glad I found and got the hotel at a discounted price, standard pricing seems a little too high!
Good overall.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

From the start we were well received and had a very pleasant stay in a quality room

Reviewed by
mark golds

From Cheadle, Reino Unido
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room.
Lovely room, great bed, nice new bathroom. Couldn't ask for anything more from a basic room in a nice hotel.

Reviewed by
S Long

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Completely pleasant stay
I'd recommend staying again here ... Total delightful service and quality room up to standard.

Reviewed by
Karl Chisipochinyi

From , England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location poor service
This hotel s in a great location for broad street NIA and Brindley place, the hotel is very clean and has a bar area. However the buffet breakfast is poor and not worth the money food was dry burnt and cold members of staff ignored te empty dishes which had not been replenished and it was only 9.15 I would not pay again £15 each when there are plenty of places outside to eat same price or cheaper just better food.

Reviewed by
Julie d

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next