No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
106-110 BELGRAVE ROAD, LONDON, SW1V 2BJ
Enjoy friendly service with a personal touch in the heart of London at the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel, a short walk from Pimlico train station. Housed in an attractive Victorian building on bustling Belgrave Road, Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria is within easy strolling distance of major attractions like Buckingham Palace. Excellent transport links make getting around the capital simple, with Pimlico and Victoria stations both a few minutes away. Pristine rooms with wireless Internet help you feel comfortably at home in this intimate hotel. With government offices at Victoria close by, and Earls Court Exhibition Centre just 4 underground stops away, the Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria hotel is well-situated for business trips. Wireless Internet in all public areas and 24-hour use of a computer in the Lobby let you get things done in your own time. Absorb the sights of historic London on a laid-back riverside walk to Westminster to hear Big Ben's distinctive chime. You can stroll to the pomp and splendour of Buckingham Palace in 20 minutes, or hop 2 stops on the London Underground to reach the shopper's paradise of Oxford Street. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast and relax with an evening drink in the sociable Beverley Bar. Knowledgeable staff at Holiday Inn Express London-Victoria can recommend good local restaurants or help you plan your free time by booking tours.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Victoria, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was standard
Was okay but very warm inside the room at night & very thick pillows found it difficult to sleep good with outside road noise also a problem

ManagementResponse

Dear Scott D, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered om some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Scott D

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room that was clean, although noisy and small.
On arrival to the hotel the manager attempted to delay my check in so that he could sign me up to a card loyalty scheme the hotel has. It took a number of declines and a final "I just want to check in" before I was given my room key.
Everything about the hotel was basic/budget. The lift was ancient, my room was rather tiny and the plastic mattress protector was uncomfortable. However there was tea and coffee making facilities and an option of pillow types.
The breakfast was mixed, with lovely croissants and cereals. However the English breakfast consisted of cheap sausages, baked beans and scrambled eggs. No bacon or other usual components.
I expected a higher quality from a Holiday Inn express, but there was nothing significantly wrong with the service that was offered.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Porter, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at check in. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Porter

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel!
Excellent hotel staff and friendly reception area. Had no problems at all with the service or room that I stayed in. Free wifi that helped me a lot as I've been out the country for 6 months. Will defiantly come back! :)

Reviewed by
Nicola F

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
My friend and I booked the hotel as an overnight stay while visiting London to see a show. The location was good, room clean, tidy and had all the necessary facilities. The room and bed were comfy enough. Easy booking in and out. The only thing that let it down really was the breakfast, which was served in a stuffy little room, had very little food to choose from and it wasn't all that palatable.

Reviewed by
Victoria T

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small
This was fine for the purpose of sleeping for a night. The room was very small and too hot! Breakfast was included which was a plus.

ManagementResponse

Dear Concetta B, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I am happy you like our breakfast package. Please accept our sincere apology for the discomfort you experienced due to the room size during your stay. Rest assured your comments will be looked into. Again, thank you for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
Concetta B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Problem
The extract fan in the Bathroom was on 24 hours and was very noisy, particularly during the night. Reported to reception. Cracked wash basin. No waste basket in the room. Only there one night though.

Reviewed by
D Mullarky

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff. Clean generously sized room. Breakfast was good except there was no bacon. But there was plenty of everything else. Close to underground. Walking distance to Buckingham Palace which was why we stayed here.
Will definately stay again.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic, but tidy
Very friendly staff, and clean and tidy. However in warm weather the room we stopped in was too hot as there is no air conditioning, but we were provided with a fan which had to be left on all night. Food was OK. again basic.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Willerton, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We are happy to know that you found our friendly staff and clean hotel commendable. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations especially with the air conditioning unit encountered. We have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service. Once again, many thanks for your review. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
j willerton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre trip
Me and my sister were in London for a trip to see billy Elliot so we booked the holiday inn express in Victoria it was very clean hotel and the were very helpfull it was a good night sleep and the breakfast was very nice we'll done

Reviewed by
anthony stanley

From BIRMINGHAM, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very welcomming and friendly staff.
Staff great and very helpful very clean and confortable room ! breakfast was good quality and plenty, location very central would definitely stay again very lovely staff thankyou for their kindness shown A Moxey Exeter.

Reviewed by
Angela Moxey

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next