No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kegworth House

5AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
42 High Street, Kegworth , Derbyshire, DE74 2DA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

An old 17th century house just minutes from the M1,M42,A50,A6, Airport, East Midlands Parkway, Donington racetrack.
11 individually designed rooms, all with free Wi-Fi and free access to local swimming pool, gym, sauna & jacuzzi. It has a fabulous walled garden and the two beautiful communal sitting rooms. The honeymoon suite is probably one of the most luxurious in the Midlands. Elegant, friendly and sumptuous - simply the best!
AA Breakfast award 2012 and 2013 and Michelin recommended 2013
Eviivo East Midlands Friendliest hotel finalist 2010 and 2011.
Trip Advisor Excellence award 2011, 2012 and 2013
Please note that we do not allow children under the age of 8.
Picture of Kegworth House, Derbyshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and warm welcome from staff. Highly commend this hotel for their approach to service.

Reviewed by
Craig K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay

Reviewed by
I Somerville

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Tom T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff
Great stay brilliant staff couldn't do enough for you next time we visit friends we will be staying here

Reviewed by
Zoe Mcgroarty

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away
I booked this due to the pictures of the rooms on the web site, I just love all that old fashion furniture sledge beds, roll top baths, fireplaces, chesterfield sofas and I got the room pictured so I was very happy had to pay more but was very happy. the staff were nice and friendly. was given complementary champagne and chocolates on each night of our stay which was a nice touch. the hotel is in a nice little village with quite a few cafes and restaurants within walking distant as is the spa that you get use of as a guest of the hotel, however the train station is only 5 minutes away it you have a car and cab will cost between £7-£8 for the 5 minute journey. cab con aside I had a great weekend and id like to go back every weekend if I could

Reviewed by
c adams

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, will stay again

Reviewed by
M Sefton

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Michael S

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a Hotel
Could not have been more delighted with our choice. Delightful building and room. Friendly accommodating staff, lovely breakfast and all at a very reasonable price. Brilliant access to Donington Park (the reason we needed to be in the area). Wonderful all round.

Reviewed by
Andrew Bradshaw

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round
Excellent service
Gorgeous breakfast
Lovely room

Reviewed by
J Denne

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Character Accommodation
A lovely place to stay within a short distance of Donington Park. The room had low beams (watch your head!), was furnished very nicely, with a comfortable bed. The en suite had a shower (no bath) and nice toiletries. Breakfast was at a large shared table in the kitchen (although we were the only people at breakfast at that time) with a very good selection of continental breakfast and very nice cooked breakfast. (I can recommend the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs.) There is a lovely garden to wander in with a perfectly manicured flower garden and an interesting kitchen garden.
Very glad we stayed there - so much nicer than the chain hotels and very good value for money.

Reviewed by
Anne L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next