Reviews - Kegworth House


42 High Street, Kegworth, Derbyshire, DE74 2DA

Price From 200.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (51)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gary W

  • April 2015

Kegworth House

I booked this room in a rush and arrived later the same day.

I was surprised to learn there was no restaurant service for an evening meal and had to walk half a mile or more to eat. There was a choice of two curry houses - OK if you like curry. My room was directly over the kitchen area and I was woken up by the noise and chatter from there. It carried on whilst I was eating breakfast.

I won't be going back.

  • Mark K

  • April 2015

Great find

I have stayed at a couple of larger hotels in this area but now I have found Kegworth House I won't need to stay anywhere else.

Quality boutique type hotel in the town. Great personal service. Lovely private garden. Great character property. Quality bedding. Free access to local gym and pool but I settled for a drink in the lovely lounge.

  • Louise F

  • December 2014

Brilliant Stay at Kegworth House

My partner and I stayed here in December 2014 and absolutely loved our experience.

We got a great first impression pulling up at the hotel, and things just improved from there. The welcome was warm and professional, and our room (no. 6, the honeymoon suite) was absolutely stunning. All the fixtures and fittings were in keeping with the building. We had a beautiful cast iron roll top bath and large sleigh bed. The only slight things I would mention was the bath did have some discolouration due to water marks but was definitely clean. The bathroom was also quite cold, although this would be expected in a large property. Breakfast was absolutely amazing, there were a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit and pastries, as well as a cooked breakfast which had high quality ingredients, cooked very well. There was also a free extensive DVD library which we took advantage of. We were offered access to the gym pool and spa up the road, however, we didn't have time to take advantage of this. We will definitely be returning.

  • N Scott

  • November 2014

The best single room I have ever stayed in.

After a gruelling journey to arrive at Kegworth House was as if we had come to a sanctuary of peace and luxury.

My room was beautiful with a huge brass bed and a stunning en suite complete with roll-top bath. My daughter's room was equally as sumptuous with a beautiful chase-longe and georgeous bathroom. After a relatively good nights sleep, our very short stay was made complete by the most delicious breakfast, perfect for battling the Nottingham roads.

  • Carole Y

  • November 2014

Room 7

I stayed in Room 7 which was delightful my only complaint is that the bed mattress was very hard and because of that I did not get a great nights sleep.

I would stay again only if I could get a different room with a less hard mattress.

  • JILL G

  • November 2014

Amazing Find

Felt welcome on arrival...unexpectedly upgraded to the Bridal Suite ( married 46 years so a real treat) which was beautiful down to last detail...truly amazing breakfast our chef was friendly & excellent at his craft...

we unexpectedly stayed another night (which was effortlessly arranged) in a lovely suite beautifully furnished and spotless which enabled us to sample another amazing breakfast...the garden is worth more than a glance obviously much loved by owners... I would thoroughly recommend this hidden gem and look forward to visiting in 2015... Thankyou

  • Craig K

  • November 2014

Excellent service and warm welcome from staff.

Highly commend this hotel for their approach to service.

  • I Somerville

  • November 2014

A pleasant stay

  • Tom T

  • October 2014

  • Zoe Mcgroarty

  • October 2014

Excellent staff

Great stay brilliant staff couldn't do enough for you next time we visit friends we will be staying here