Kegworth House

5

42 High Street, Kegworth, Derbyshire, DE74 2DA

Price From 120.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (86)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Louise F

  • December 2014

Brilliant Stay at Kegworth House

My partner and I stayed here in December 2014 and absolutely loved our experience.

We got a great first impression pulling up at the hotel, and things just improved from there. The welcome was warm and professional, and our room (no. 6, the honeymoon suite) was absolutely stunning. All the fixtures and fittings were in keeping with the building. We had a beautiful cast iron roll top bath and large sleigh bed. The only slight things I would mention was the bath did have some discolouration due to water marks but was definitely clean. The bathroom was also quite cold, although this would be expected in a large property. Breakfast was absolutely amazing, there were a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit and pastries, as well as a cooked breakfast which had high quality ingredients, cooked very well. There was also a free extensive DVD library which we took advantage of. We were offered access to the gym pool and spa up the road, however, we didn't have time to take advantage of this. We will definitely be returning.

  • N Scott

  • November 2014

The best single room I have ever stayed in.

After a gruelling journey to arrive at Kegworth House was as if we had come to a sanctuary of peace and luxury.

My room was beautiful with a huge brass bed and a stunning en suite complete with roll-top bath. My daughter's room was equally as sumptuous with a beautiful chase-longe and georgeous bathroom. After a relatively good nights sleep, our very short stay was made complete by the most delicious breakfast, perfect for battling the Nottingham roads.

  • Carole Y

  • November 2014

Room 7

I stayed in Room 7 which was delightful my only complaint is that the bed mattress was very hard and because of that I did not get a great nights sleep.

I would stay again only if I could get a different room with a less hard mattress.

  • JILL G

  • November 2014

Amazing Find

Felt welcome on arrival...unexpectedly upgraded to the Bridal Suite ( married 46 years so a real treat) which was beautiful down to last detail...truly amazing breakfast our chef was friendly & excellent at his craft...

we unexpectedly stayed another night (which was effortlessly arranged) in a lovely suite beautifully furnished and spotless which enabled us to sample another amazing breakfast...the garden is worth more than a glance obviously much loved by owners... I would thoroughly recommend this hidden gem and look forward to visiting in 2015... Thankyou

  • Craig K

  • November 2014

Excellent service and warm welcome from staff.

Highly commend this hotel for their approach to service.

  • I Somerville

  • November 2014

A pleasant stay

  • Tom T

  • October 2014

  • Zoe Mcgroarty

  • October 2014

Excellent staff

Great stay brilliant staff couldn't do enough for you next time we visit friends we will be staying here

  • c adams

  • September 2014

weekend away

I booked this due to the pictures of the rooms on the web site, I just love all that old fashion furniture sledge beds, roll top baths, fireplaces, chesterfield sofas and I got the room pictured so I was very happy had to pay more but was very happy.

the staff were nice and friendly. was given complementary champagne and chocolates on each night of our stay which was a nice touch. the hotel is in a nice little village with quite a few cafes and restaurants within walking distant as is the spa that you get use of as a guest of the hotel, however the train station is only 5 minutes away it you have a car and cab will cost between £7-£8 for the 5 minute journey. cab con aside I had a great weekend and id like to go back every weekend if I could

  • M Sefton

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel, will stay again