You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kegworth House

5

42 High Street, Kegworth, Derbyshire, DE74 2DA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (31)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian M

  • May 2016

Kegworth House

Enjoyed our stay the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Steven Blyth

  • May 2016

It was a beautiful old building with a lovely well managed garden.

The staff were polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very nice and plenty of it. The only negative thing for me was there was no evening meal available at the hotel. But apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Lynne C

  • April 2016

Excellent

A hidden gem

  • RICHARD B

  • February 2016

Kegworth House

Fantastic hotel with access to a great gym and offer a delicious freshly cooked breakfast.

  • Graham Morgan

  • December 2015

Best of the best

Having stayed in over 40 places this year l can say with confidence that this was easily the best of the best.

We will be back whenever possible.

  • Gary W

  • April 2015

Kegworth House

I booked this room in a rush and arrived later the same day.

I was surprised to learn there was no restaurant service for an evening meal and had to walk half a mile or more to eat. There was a choice of two curry houses - OK if you like curry. My room was directly over the kitchen area and I was woken up by the noise and chatter from there. It carried on whilst I was eating breakfast.

I won't be going back.

  • Mark K

  • April 2015

Great find

I have stayed at a couple of larger hotels in this area but now I have found Kegworth House I won't need to stay anywhere else.

Quality boutique type hotel in the town. Great personal service. Lovely private garden. Great character property. Quality bedding. Free access to local gym and pool but I settled for a drink in the lovely lounge.

  • Louise F

  • December 2014

Brilliant Stay at Kegworth House

My partner and I stayed here in December 2014 and absolutely loved our experience.

We got a great first impression pulling up at the hotel, and things just improved from there. The welcome was warm and professional, and our room (no. 6, the honeymoon suite) was absolutely stunning. All the fixtures and fittings were in keeping with the building. We had a beautiful cast iron roll top bath and large sleigh bed. The only slight things I would mention was the bath did have some discolouration due to water marks but was definitely clean. The bathroom was also quite cold, although this would be expected in a large property. Breakfast was absolutely amazing, there were a great selection of cereals, fresh fruit and pastries, as well as a cooked breakfast which had high quality ingredients, cooked very well. There was also a free extensive DVD library which we took advantage of. We were offered access to the gym pool and spa up the road, however, we didn't have time to take advantage of this. We will definitely be returning.

  • N Scott

  • November 2014

The best single room I have ever stayed in.

After a gruelling journey to arrive at Kegworth House was as if we had come to a sanctuary of peace and luxury.

My room was beautiful with a huge brass bed and a stunning en suite complete with roll-top bath. My daughter's room was equally as sumptuous with a beautiful chase-longe and georgeous bathroom. After a relatively good nights sleep, our very short stay was made complete by the most delicious breakfast, perfect for battling the Nottingham roads.

  • Carole Y

  • November 2014

Room 7

I stayed in Room 7 which was delightful my only complaint is that the bed mattress was very hard and because of that I did not get a great nights sleep.

I would stay again only if I could get a different room with a less hard mattress.