No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kegworth House

5AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
42 High Street, Kegworth , Derbyshire, DE74 2DA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

An old 17th century house just minutes from the M1,M42,A50,A6, Airport, East Midlands Parkway, Donington racetrack. 11 individually designed rooms, all with free Wi-Fi and free access to local swimming pool, gym, sauna & jacuzzi. It has a fabulous walled garden and the two beautiful communal sitting rooms. The honeymoon suite is probably one of the most luxurious in the Midlands. Elegant, friendly and sumptuous - simply the best!
AA Breakfast award 2012 and 2013 and Michelin recommended 2013
Eviivo East Midlands Friendliest hotel finalist 2010 and 2011.
Trip Advisor Excellence award 2011, 2012 and 2013
Please note that we do not allow children under the age of 8.
Picture of Kegworth House, Derbyshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended!
We had a very enjoyable stay, in a lovely room, and the breakfasts were excellent!

Reviewed by
Ian C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Characterful
Kegworth House is a beautiful property with character rooms. The service upon arrival was very good and check-in was quick and efficient. Advice was given on local amenities, which were helpful and accurate. The rooms were tastefully furnished and individual and well-equipped. However, we found the bed rather small for two. There was a wide range of extras including an extensive range of toiletries. The gardens were beautifully maintained. Breakfast options were wide and of good quality. Service was quick and friendly. However, I did have one major issue, which is beyond the control of the owners; that of the flight path to East Midlands airport which runs alonside the property. I was woken up at 3 'o' clock by a series of take-offs/landings. As we were at the front of the property and had our window open because of the heat, the noise was signficant. Clearly, there is nothing that the owners can do about this, but if you are easily disturbed at night, then this might not be the place to stay. The property rightly earns its high star rating.

Reviewed by
P Clark

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quaint place. Good value but let down with tacky things in the room

Reviewed by
Paul Morris

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kegworth House
Beautiful room, great customer service, breakfast amazing. Unusual or the first time we have had breakfast on one big table with the rest of the guests which was nice make morning conversation. Walled garden was lovely to walk around while your breakfast was settling. Could only just hear the planes over head.

Reviewed by
M Seal

From Seascale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay in boutique style.
Fabulous breakfast, room well appointed and very clean. Spa facilities around corner 2 minute walk away at sister hotel, definitley one to go back to.

Reviewed by
K Clarke

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I love this place
It's not e cheapest place in kegworth, I believe you pay your money and make your choice. I stay in kegworth at least once a month and wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else. Breakfast is huge and just perfect. The staff are brilliant and the owners remember me even tho. They are not always on duty, it makes me feel as tho I matter, that great. The rooms a very good, clean and comfortable. I feel safe and secure. I dont have one bad thing to say about this place. Thank you kegworth house.

Reviewed by
c edwards

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very comfortable room with an excellent breakfast. Very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How to get it right
Staff simply excellent , polite and helpful. Peaceful we'll run and good style, beats all the hotel chains hands down and will stay again when I travel.

Reviewed by
P Vickers

From HO CHI MINH CITY 70000, Vietnam
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing retreat in quiet village
Clean, comfortable and relaxing accommodation with friendly welcome and great food.

Reviewed by
Sean W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kegworth a pleasent experiance
The staff at kegworth were everything you could wish for at a top small b& b . Everything is top notch and you feel totally spoilt when leaving. I had to request some out of the ordinary needs and they didn't blink an eye lid , they just catered for all that I had asked for with a smile. Well done Kegworth House, 10 / 10

Reviewed by
nigel Bowler

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next