No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Tara Lodge

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
36 CROMWELL ROAD , BELFAST, BT7 1JW
Let us look after you at Tara Lodge, the metro style city hotel located in
the heart of Queens Quarter, Belfast. Enjoy a warm welcome from our friendly
team, and be delighted with our stylish and luxurious rooms. Close to Queens
University, the Ulster museum and only two train stops from Titanic Belfast,
you'll be perfectly placed in the heart of the city, to explore all that
Northern Ireland has to offer. Wake up refreshed to enjoy an excellent a la
carte style breakfast served in our contemporary, sun lit breakfast room by
welcoming waiters. By the way the car parking is free and the high speed
WiFi is unlimited - just as it should be.
Picture of Tara Lodge, BELFAST at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference at the Waterfront Hall (25 minutes walk away). Arrived early and drenched, but the staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Throughout my stay the staff were friendly and helpful; everyone seemed happy in their work. All the essentials were done extremely well - comfy bed, lovely bed linen, great shower. Breakfast was superb. I liked the 'student' feel of the surrounding area and there were lots of good places to eat near by.

Reviewed by
Alison S

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
Very welcoming and efficient receptionist. No fuss booking in, promptly directed to our room, which was smallish but very well appointed. A huge super-king-size bed which was very comfortable. Breakfast menu had lots of choice and the food was of a very high standard. Would highly recommend this hotel for short stays.

Reviewed by
Arthur K

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place with lovely food and friendly staff
I stayed on business but brought my mum. Staff were great and very helpful. The breakfasts were gorgeous and the bed very very comfy. Botanic is a full of nice cafes and restaurants and of course Botanic Gardens are only down the road.

Reviewed by
Andrea S

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Situated very close to Queen's University and within about 10 minutes walk from the city centre, Tara Lodge was perfect for our short stay, the main purpose of which was to attend a concert. I would definitely stay there again and can recommend it highly. Incidentally we were literally miles away from the recent flag protests and as far as we were concerned it was a non issue. Thanks to all the staff for the service and smiles.

Reviewed by
John Chester

From Carnforth, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
when we stayed the hotel was undergoing renovations - all handled exceptionally well and the staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was of an excellent standard and the location was great for the city centre.

Reviewed by
Padraig Haughey

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night out in Belfast
Very friendly,helpful staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast - could'nt ask for more.
Would recommend to anyone, good value for money.

Reviewed by
d hill

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central location

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Omagh, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for Queens University visit
Booked this having read Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Really can't fault it - ideally situated for our visit & the information in the room give us plenty of ideas for places to eat etc. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the breakfast was one of the best! Really hope to go back.

Reviewed by
Sally D

From Llandrindod Wells, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cold night
room was frrreezing! have stayed here a few times and it has been excellent...staff, food, rooms everything. however the room we stayed in this time was freezing, room 7, and we payed full price. we contacted the manager and are still waiting for the matter to be resolved.

Reviewed by
d coyle

From Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
I found Tara Lodge to be a clean and very pleasant stay, particularly for a business customer. The breakfast was excellent and all staff very friendly and helpful. The surrounding area has several options for food and the room was kept to an excellent standard.

Reviewed by
A Priddle

From Winchester, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next