No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kensington Close Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wrights Lane , London, W8 5SP
In the heart of London's fashionable Kensington you will find the Kensington Close Hotel and Health Spa. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk from the prestigious shops of High Street Kensington and the underground station. The Kensington Close has all the facilities one would expect from a central London hotel and will appeal to both business and leisure travellers alike. Please note that there is a charge of £8 per day for the health spa.

The Hotel has finalised an impressive £40 million renovation and extension project.
The Kensington Close Hotel & Spa is 100% non-smoking property.

All Guests will be required to give a credit/debit card authorisation or a cash deposit at check in as per Hotel policy for any incidentals that maybe incurred during the guests stay. Any such authorisation or deposit shall be cancelled or returned at the end or the Guests stay less any charges they have incurred.
Picture of Kensington Close Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location but organised chaos.
Stayed at this hotel on many occasions and without fail when checking-in, I am always told that my reservation is room only, when I have booked breakfast. This stay was no different, and I had to forward my confirmation e-mail to the hotel on checking-in to prove that I had booked and paid for breakfast. The room was fine, although I was awoken in the morning by the maid, who was asking what time I was planning on checking-out, not a good start to the day. Breakfast was the usual chaos, left to find my own table, no fruit and no urgency from staff to bring fresh supply, no bowls at the cereal station, no milk in the dispensers, I could go on. Was hoping that this stay would herald better organisation and customer service, but alas not. As stated, the hotel is excellently located and has excellent leisure facilities, although guests should not have to pay the eight pound charge to use the facilities. Will no doubt stay again, but will not book breakfast, plenty of places close by.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect night stay
A quite superb hotel with absolutely everything you need provided, just can't recommend this hotel more highly.

Reviewed by
Adam K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant weekend stay in an excellent value for money hotel in a perfect location for us
Very modest size rooms (standard twin), but clean with all the usual facilities. If you're a big person you may struggle in the bathroom as it is a bit tight, but perfectly fine if you're not. My sister and I were very pleasantly surprised as we had read some bad reviews of this hotel (after booking). We noted that a lot of flight crews (including the pilots) are using this hotel so that may give peace of mind. Agnes was particularly helpful and other staff smiled and greeted you. We would definitely use this hotel again as it was by far the cheapest in such a good location.

Reviewed by
Bridget J

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful nights sleep
I was trading in the day at LFCC and needed a place to get some decent food and a peaceful night sleep with a good shower in the morning. The Kensigton Close offered all this plus easy access to the local tube. My only complaint would be they don't do diet coke on draft and £3.00 for a tiny bottle is a rip off!

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Very good location. Service is good.

Reviewed by
Vidya R

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff unattentive. No atmosphere. Just didn't feel comfortable.

Reviewed by
G Jackson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location but room was small
Location was great- good area with nice shops and restaurants and just around the corner to tube stop High Street Kensington. Luckily we didn't want to spend any time in our room - it was very small but clean so that was the main thing for me and my mum. Sink was tiny in bathroom- kept splashing my feet when washing my face. Reception area is lovely so we were quite disappointed when we got to our room. Didn't explain at desk when checking in, that the key also turns on the lights by slotting card into device in the room.

Reviewed by
Katherine H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay

Reviewed by
C Abadi

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i will be back..
we only stayed one night, but found the hotel to be just lovely...very friendly staff..

Reviewed by
a Isaac-fox

From Den Haag, Netherlands
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
No complaints, great location and area, clean and tidy room and we got a good price.

Reviewed by
Max P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next