No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kensington Close Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wrights Lane , London, W8 5SP
In the heart of London's fashionable Kensington you will find the Kensington Close Hotel and Health Spa. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk from the prestigious shops of High Street Kensington and the underground station. The Kensington Close has all the facilities one would expect from a central London hotel and will appeal to both business and leisure travellers alike. Please note that there is a charge of £8 per day for the health spa.

The Hotel has finalised an impressive £40 million renovation and extension project.
The Kensington Close Hotel & Spa is 100% non-smoking property.

All Guests will be required to give a credit/debit card authorisation or a cash deposit at check in as per Hotel policy for any incidentals that maybe incurred during the guests stay. Any such authorisation or deposit shall be cancelled or returned at the end or the Guests stay less any charges they have incurred.
Picture of Kensington Close Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kensington close hotel
Lovely hotel, very polite staff. In a great spot for the tubes and shopping on Kensington high street. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Jessica T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Garden
We were really disappointed that the garden was CLOSED !!! Apparently this is all winter - quite disappointed about this.

Reviewed by
J Griffiths

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic.
The staff were all so friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Rafferty

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 259
The first night we were given a room which was not too our standard for the amount of money we had paid the room had a cracked sink, stab marks on the bathroom floor, dirty curtains, & was in need of decorating, We were given a better room the following day when we complained at reception. This new room was very good and staff were good.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Hotel excellent ,staff very efficient Will not hesitate to visit again and recommend to others.Ideal location for sightseeing and buses and tubes trains were very convenient

Reviewed by
M Ingram

From , England
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly Staff
Pleasant stay, and every member of staff we dealt with was pleasant and helpful, which I find very important. The room was a bit tight on space, which is not unusual for hotels in London, but it had all of the required amenities. Good location within a short walk to the tube station.

Reviewed by
D Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok, room ridiculously small
I booked an executive room, expecting a decent size and decent value. I got neither. I challenged the receptionist about the room, checking if was actually an executive room and I was told it was - goodness knows what a standard room is like!! Otherwise it was all satisfactory and the bar is decent with good staff.

Reviewed by
Adam S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel could not trace my booking. Had I not had the email I would not have had anywhere to stay. There was then dispute as to whether it had been paid for. My "upgraded"room was fine but the TVS did not work and Inwas unable to get hot water

Reviewed by
A Scorer

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So much better
Last time I stayed here the room was average and the service at breakfast was awful, so much so that I had to complain. That was a couple of years ago so I thought I'd give it another go and when I booked, I sent an email to the hotel say that I hoped it would be better this time - that was obviously the key as I was upgraded to an executive room which was fantastic, well equipped and spacious. The reception staff were very good and overall a very enjoyable experience. I didn't unfortunately have time to have breakfast so don't know if that had improved but as far as the room and service goes it was excellent, would definitely stay again. Well done Kensington Close for taking note of my previous complaint even after two years !

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slightly strange
Excellent staff, good public areas, impressive building. Clean room but weird shape and size with sliding shower room door and thank goodness I got an exec room as there was not a lot of room anyway so goodness knows what a standard room mwould be like. Bar is a joke with no draught beer and the prices are absolutely ridiculous, if you want a beer go to a local bar.

Reviewed by
Derek H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next