Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeen Hotels > Skene House HotelSuites - Rosemount
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Skene House HotelSuites - Rosemount

4Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
96 Rosemount Viaduct , Aberdeen, AB25 1NX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Family Friendly & Apartments 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Skene House Rosemount is situated on Rosemount Viaduct in the heart of the city only a few minutes’ walk away from Union Terrace Gardens, His Majesty’s Theatre, Art Gallery and the Trinity and Bon-Accord Shopping Centres.

Providing smart, modern & comfortable serviced accommodation in Aberdeen with additional benefit of hotel services. Suites have been designed by leading interior designers to offer guests a more minimal, streamline aesthetic – from the duplex penthouses offering bright and airy loft-style living to a more homely environment.

Free wifi, free on-site parking, breakfast restaurant and complimentary tea, coffee and daily newspapers in the reception lounge.

An all suite hotel which offering one, two and three bedroom suites provide unbeatable value for money and flexible accommodation, ideal for family or friends looking to share.

Breakfast included in price is a continental breakfast buffet served in our breakfast restaurant, cooked-to-order menu available at a supplement.

*Please note that some suites in this property are not accessible by elevator. If you require a lower level suite, please note this on your reservation.

**If you are travelling by car please find directions to our car park in the Directions section of this listing.
Picture of Skene House HotelSuites - Rosemount, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class
first class ,everything was very good ,you could not find anything to complain about .The location was very handy ,the staff were very helpful and pleasant,the parking gated and secure ,the accomadation fist class with everything you could possibly want and the shower was magnificent.We will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
h munro

From Muir of Ord, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant.....
Loved staying here. Staff on arrival were so helpful and answered all my questions. Just what you need when your checking in.

Reviewed by
A Wales

From Brechin, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rosemount Peterhead
Great accommodation. Only thing we found would have been better if apartment had two toilets.

Reviewed by
s reid

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, couldn't fault anything at all.
Everything about this place was great, very modern with all facilities including a cafetiere!!
Local to Union Street and local bars patisseries etc, very very good 😃

Reviewed by
Anne Lawson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay for 4 people
The rooms were clean and tidy but a little on the small side. The sitting room was well presented and the kitchen sufficient for light use. The customer service at both the reception and dining room was very good with a nice welcome and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
John Anderson

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent Hotel
We had a lovely stay at Skene House, Rosemount, my son has just moved into the area so we are happy we have a great place to stay when we visit. We stayed in the superior 1 bed apartment, which was well equipped, modern and spotless. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the breakfast was very enjoyable. We are already looking to book our second stay in September and hope to have many more.

Reviewed by
Ann P

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good News about Skene
Skene House Hotel suites exceeded our expectations in terms of price, comfort and cleanliness. The staff were efficient and courteous and the situation very convenient for the city.

Reviewed by
mary e

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scene Apartments Rosemount
The accommodation was in the apartment building next to the hotel. The accommodation layout was good, but the temperature in the apartment was bordering on suffocating. We had to resort to leaving windows in all rooms open wide and also leave internal doors open to try to create a through draft. By the second evening, it was almost bearable. That was the only downside. The apartment was comfortable if the bedroom was a bit towards the compact end of the scale, the staff were extremely helpful, the location was reasonably central but still quiet at night, and there was off street parking. We would certainly book again if we were staying in Aberdeen.

Reviewed by
Gordon C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
It was the best room i've ever had in my life! Really awesome

Reviewed by
M Blanc

From Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior double
I know it may sound odd, but the rooms could do with some form of air conditioning. It was a hot and sticky night in the north and we had to leave the window open which made it a little noisy. Overall a very nice room at a competitive price thanks to late rooms. Ideal for us both, and if we came with our kids the two bedroom options would also be ideal. Nice and close to walk into the centre as well.

Reviewed by
r wilson

From Macduff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next