Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeen Hotels > Skene House HotelSuites - Rosemount
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Skene House HotelSuites - Rosemount

4Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
96 Rosemount Viaduct , Aberdeen, AB25 1NX

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Family Friendly & Apartments 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Skene House Rosemount is situated on Rosemount Viaduct in the heart of the city only a few minutes’ walk away from Union Terrace Gardens, His Majesty’s Theatre, Art Gallery and the Trinity and Bon-Accord Shopping Centres.

Providing smart, modern & comfortable serviced accommodation in Aberdeen with additional benefit of hotel services. Suites have been designed by leading interior designers to offer guests a more minimal, streamline aesthetic – from the duplex penthouses offering bright and airy loft-style living to a more homely environment.

Free wifi, free on-site parking, breakfast restaurant and complimentary tea, coffee and daily newspapers in the reception lounge.

An all suite hotel which offering one, two and three bedroom suites provide unbeatable value for money and flexible accommodation, ideal for family or friends looking to share.

Breakfast included in price is a continental breakfast buffet served in our breakfast restaurant, cooked-to-order menu available at a supplement.

*Please note that some suites in this property are not accessible by elevator. If you require a lower level suite, please note this on your reservation.

**If you are travelling by car please find directions to our car park in the Directions section of this listing.
Picture of Skene House HotelSuites - Rosemount, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent Hotel
We had a lovely stay at Skene House, Rosemount, my son has just moved into the area so we are happy we have a great place to stay when we visit. We stayed in the superior 1 bed apartment, which was well equipped, modern and spotless. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the breakfast was very enjoyable. We are already looking to book our second stay in September and hope to have many more.

Reviewed by
Ann P

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good News about Skene
Skene House Hotel suites exceeded our expectations in terms of price, comfort and cleanliness. The staff were efficient and courteous and the situation very convenient for the city.

Reviewed by
mary e

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scene Apartments Rosemount
The accommodation was in the apartment building next to the hotel. The accommodation layout was good, but the temperature in the apartment was bordering on suffocating. We had to resort to leaving windows in all rooms open wide and also leave internal doors open to try to create a through draft. By the second evening, it was almost bearable. That was the only downside. The apartment was comfortable if the bedroom was a bit towards the compact end of the scale, the staff were extremely helpful, the location was reasonably central but still quiet at night, and there was off street parking. We would certainly book again if we were staying in Aberdeen.

Reviewed by
Gordon C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
It was the best room i've ever had in my life! Really awesome

Reviewed by
M Blanc

From Switzerland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superior double
I know it may sound odd, but the rooms could do with some form of air conditioning. It was a hot and sticky night in the north and we had to leave the window open which made it a little noisy. Overall a very nice room at a competitive price thanks to late rooms. Ideal for us both, and if we came with our kids the two bedroom options would also be ideal. Nice and close to walk into the centre as well.

Reviewed by
r wilson

From Macduff, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very noisy
I am disabled and room was not ready when I arrived because "houssekeeping was busy".I had to come back. Room had a smell of chinese takeaway. Had to put up with noise from 10pm until 2am with other guests. Was told there was 24hr staff on, I don't know what they were going to do about it. Poor excuse, felt like they were taking no responsibility.Have stayed before and would not stay again unless they improve customer service the slogan is Suite of Life -- joke. This does not reflect on other Skene house in Aberdeen as they are both excellent

Reviewed by
Linda T

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
K Cunningham

From Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gelt like home
We stayed here over the weekend to attend a wedding nearby. The 3 bedroom flat was perfect, felt like home and having the 2 bathrooms meant that it was easy for us all to get ready quickly and privately whilst still being able to chat in the living room area. The location in the centre of town is perfect and not noisy at all and there is shops right at te apartments and even a lovely Chinese takeaway too! This is my second stay here and I would recommend asking for a lower/ground floor if you plan on going out for cigarettes or wearing high heels as the stairs can be a bit of a trek. Staff were lovely and helpful and those who ate the breakfast enjoyed it. Only negative I would say was the communication beforehand from management emailing asking for a deposit of £50 EACH as there was 6 of us. In fairness when I explained it was myself and partner, mum and dad and brother and partner visiting for a wedding not a group of stags etc they waived the deposit procedure, but still a little daunting. Would stay again great apartments!

Reviewed by
J I

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy holiday
From the moment we booked through late rooms, from start to finish we had an excellent stay. Excellent hotel can't fault it. Buffet breakfast great quality, value for money,pleasant staff nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed by
David C

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlie Overnight stay
Excellent, spacious accommodation - spotlessly clean. Great location - quiet area, but only 10mins walk from centre. Staff fantastic. Great value for money and breakfast brilliant. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Sandra K

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next