Reviews - Skene House HotelSuites - Rosemount


96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen, AB25 1NX

Price From 230 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (99)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Le Roux

  • April 2014

very stylish

Execeptional accomodation and very friendly staff.

Will stay here again any time!

  • L Coull

  • April 2014

Easter Weekend City Break

Booked this hotel as part of a weekend getaway with my other half, and both of us were really pleased upon arriving at this hotel, very clean and very well presented.

Got an unexpected surprise when we checked in, free complimentary upgrade from an executive room to a superior room, off to a great start. Was shown to room by the concierge and what we were greeted with after opening the door was quite spectacular. The superior room is like a small flat inside a hotel. My other half and myself instantly fell in love with the room. Very clean and very well presented again, couldn't fault them. Small kitchen with everything you need to prepare your own meals if you wanted to (pots/ pans, plates etc), good sized bathroom with shower over bath (very impressed with the bath, not often you get one with a hotel room), a good sized small sitting area with comfortable couches and flat screen TV, and up stairs (thats right, Two floors!) was the bedroom, a big comfortable with a wardrobe and dressing table with mirror. Full continental breakfast was included with my booking, which was really good, great selection of fresh fruits, cereals, toast toppings, buns/ rolls and for a cost, you can get extras like fried breakfasts, reasonably priced also.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Skene House Hotel, Rosemount, and would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family and definitely consider another stay at this great hotel.

  • alison m

  • April 2014

long weekend stay

on arrival the service received from reception was great.

very helpful and sympathetic when we discovered there was no lift and my parents were both using walking sticks and 83 and 85 years old. we were in 4th floor but receptionist immediately changed us to 2nd floor as that was only suite left. the suite was fantastic and extremely clean and well equipped and large. my parents could not use the stairs very often so stayed inside most of the stay but I would definitely go back.

  • D Campbell

  • April 2014

An Excellent find a little gem

We booked for 1 night last minute and we are frequent travellers to Aberdeen and now so glad we did.

What a find this place is stunning room, cleanliness is second to none and staff so helpful and pleasant. Glad we found this we have now found a new home when we return to Aberdeen.

  • Clare L

  • April 2014

Excellent accomdation

I recently visited Skene House and can truly say that it was excellent.

The staff were helpful and welcoming. The room was great and we were given a complimentary upgrade. The breakfast provided in the morning was lovely and again the staff were great and couldn't have been more helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and highly recommend.

  • David M

  • April 2014


From booking in to booking out - a wonderful experience.

  • E Milne

  • April 2014


  • T Duke

  • April 2014

Clean, comfortable and centrally located

Our family of 4 stayed in one of the Rosemount apartments (two bedrooms and a sitting room/kitchen).

We were warmly welcomed and shown to our apartment by the concierge, who offered to help us with our bags - turned out the apartment was on the 3rd floor (no lift) so this would be appreciated if you had lots of luggage. The apartment itself was very comfortable, with two twin bedrooms. The bathroom was clean and the shower very effective. The sitting room (and one of the bedrooms) had TV and there was free WIFI throughout. There was a kitchen with tea and coffee provided and a fridge with complimentary milk. Everything was clean and smart and the beds were very comfortable. A continental breakfast was provided the next morning in the next door building - the creme egg hidden under each tea cup was a nice touch, as it was Easter Sunday. We will definitely return here again when we next visit Aberdeen, as we really couldn't fault the facilities, service and location.

  • C Stewart

  • April 2014

Nice friendly informative reception, accomodation first class could not ask for more.

Certainly will recommend to friends and family,we would stay here again on next break.

  • Karen S

  • April 2014

Great family hotel with central location.

Great hotel, central location and staff are so helpful to young families, we were made to feel so welcome with our 8 month old baby.