Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeen Hotels > Skene House HotelSuites - Whitehall
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Skene House HotelSuites - Whitehall

4Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
2 Whitehall Place , Aberdeen, AB25 2NX
Skene House Whitehall is situated in a quiet residential part of Aberdeen, yet only 5 minutes walk from the city centre, with its own garden.

The gardens help create a more residential feel at Skene House Whitehall and make this the perfect place for longer-stays or family trips with younger children.

Free on-site parking, Free wifi, Breakfast Room, Honour Bar (complimentary drink on day of arrival) and Guest Lounge with complimentary tea, coffee and daily newspapers

Skene House Whitehall’s interiors are easily the most eclectic of the Skene House collection. From the dramatic grandeur of the reception and Grosvenor Lounge which features an honour bar to the cheerily floral breakfast room.

Whitehall has HotelSuites ranging from modern penthouse studios to more traditional townhouse apartment living and a selection of family suites.

Rate includes buffet breakfast in the breakfast restaurant or a selection to ‘Grab and Go’. Cooked to order menu is available for a surcharge.

*Please note that this property does not have an elevator. If you require a lower level suite, please note this on your reservation.
**If you are travelling by car please find directions to our car park in the Directions section of this listing.
Picture of Skene House HotelSuites - Whitehall, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Skene House HotelSuites - Whitehall
Great, quality accomodation. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Esther M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
Great stay hotel spotlessly clean!

Reviewed by
William l

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying visit
Back to Aberdeen for reunion party, very comfortable rooms to stay in, excellent standard for a good price

Reviewed by
D Esson

From Stirling, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, with everything we needed.
This is the second time we have stayed in one of the Skene House Suites, which are conveniently located within walking distance of shops and restaurants and with an on-site car park. We were shown to our room by a very helpful member of staff and found the one-bedroom suite to be clean and welcoming, with everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the window blinds were sufficiently good that we were not disturbed by the light in the morning. Being a studio apartment, there was a sitting room area with TV and Wifi and a small kitchen area with hob, microwave, sink and fridge. We really appreciated the little touches, like a pint of fresh milk in the fridge. The bathroom was spotless with a decent shower. The only fault we could find is that we were on the third floor, which might be tricky for those with mobility problems. The simple solution would be to request a ground floor if this was an issue.
The suites are incredibly well suited to families, as many of the apartments offer separate rooms and a sitting room, unlike traditional hotels. On our last visit with teenage children we appreciated this, as we could socialise together in the sitting room but have the privacy of our own bedrooms. The communal sitting room next to the Reception area was a pleasant space in which to relax, with newspapers and coffee. The continental breakfast the next morning offered a reasonable variety of cereals, pastries, fruit, etc., and there was the option to order a cooked breakfast.
We will be visiting Aberdeen in the future and would definitely use the Skene House Suites again. We would also have no hesitation in recommending to family and friends.

Reviewed by
T Duke

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceptional
Since I stayed at this hotel I've going round telling colleagues it was the best hotel accommodation I've ever stayed at ! I have been a regular traveler with my work for the last 10 years. These people have got it so right , right down the choice of decoration and the manner I was spoken to. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
G Thomas

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation Experience
The accommodation was excellent there was everything that you needed in your suite. It was a delight to arrive and find that there was a choice of tea or coffee with fresh milk available. The sitting room furnishings were very comfortable with a good television. The free wi fi was also good. The bedroom was spacious with plenty of cupboard space and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and the whole place was clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation to recommend this place to people.

Reviewed by
M Logan

From Bathgate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wonderful experience.

Reviewed by
A MacLeod

From Isle of Mull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault this place. Great value for money for families of 4 and more.
Great staff and amazing breakfast eve. Though it was continental

Reviewed by
g gallacher

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 star price, 5 star quality
Comfort and luxury, free parking & impecvcable hospitality. Unbeatable value for money

Reviewed by
Julian Randall

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, value for money
Exec suite had all we could need, excellent value for money on the deal we had, staff very helpful and friendly, good location, in walking distance of city, but quiet.

Reviewed by
Catherine O

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next