No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mount Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Mount Road Tettenhall Wood, Wolverhampton, WV6 8HL
Located in Tettenhall Wood Wolverhampton, with easy access to motorway links and only 17 miles from Birmingham. Set in 4 acres of manicured gardens and ornamental woodland, with free High speed WiFi and ample free parking, this hotel is somewhere very special with a wealth of character and charm. A 19th Century manor House originally built in 1865 which still retains many of its original features including the rosewood panelled Great Hall and elegant staircase and has recently benefitted from the addition of a state of the art conference centre. The hotel also now offers an ATM cash machine for your convenience.

There are 65 bedrooms located in the renovated Grade II listed stables, the main house and the custom built wing. All rooms are elegantly styled and furnished in keeping with the ambience of the hotel, including all modern facilities like free high speed Wi-Fi, direct dial telephone, 32" flat screen tv with freeview, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, full en-suite facilities and 24 hour room service. Deluxe rooms have been recently completely refurbished in 2013.

The newly refurbished bar & grill, The Drawing Room, is set on the edge of the Mount overlooking its beautifully kept gardens and has been designed to be traditional yet contemporary. An Award winning head chef has been taken on to manage the Grill, serving traditional grill food with a redefining twist. Whether you are looking for a quick bite at the bar, exquisite afternoon tea in the lounge or a fantastic dinner in our restaurant you will not be left disappointed. An array of wines and cocktails will also be available at Wolverhamptons premier dining spot.

Wolverhampton is the gateway between the historic Black Country and the beautiful countryside of Shropshire and Staffordshire. Boasting a vibrant mix, by day the city is a lively and attractive centre for shopping, culture and commerce. By night it’s a haven for evening entertainment with numerous bars, restaurant, theatres and concert venues. Sports fans can enjoy football at Molineux Stadium, home of Wolverhampton Wanderers, or spend a day at the races – horses, greyhounds and speedway. For those who prefer a quieter time, why not visit the innovative, expanding art gallery or relax in one of the many restaurants, cafes and wine bars. Wolverhampton lies in the heart of the motorway and rail networks, in easy reach from anywhere in the UK and an excellent base for exploring the Midlands.

For directions please use Dippons Drive WV6 8HJ This will bring you directly to the hotel.
Picture of The Mount Hotel, Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is very comfortable and up to date. It is slightly out from the town centre but still convenient and in a quiet area.

Reviewed by
M Perry

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was fine untill....
Hotel was fine when we arrived, my husband and I quite liked it until we headed towards our room in the annex. Going down a very long corridor and through the final door the temperature suddenly changed. The room was extremely hot and in desperate need of regeneration.. One person actually had to move rooms in the night due to an ant infestation.

Reviewed by
Natalie H

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What an experience
What an amazing find. A heal in the West Midlands. Beautiful Hotel with lovely attentive staff. Have already recommended it to all my friends on Facebook. Go you really won't be disappointed

Reviewed by
Paul Brindley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating
We felt that the rooms were in need of an update, looking very tired and unloved. There was only one bedside light, the plumbing was noisy. Outside our window the grass needed mowing. Took 2 requests to get extra pillows, only one each was provided. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

Reviewed by
William B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff and friendly would stay again

Reviewed by
Robert Wright

From Tipton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
This is a good hotel and if I have one small criticism, it is, that having paid for the better category of room which was well equipped, it was disappointing that there was not a comfy chair in the room to relax in. However that apart a good overnight stay

Reviewed by
D Price

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful receptionist hospitality
Arriving at the hotel after 1a.m. , we were received with amazing hospitality by the night receptionist, who was exceptionally kind and helpful in tracing another arriving, but lost, family member. We were all very grateful. The room was not only clean, but very comfortable - we were extremely pleased with the charm and architectural style of the hotel, as well as the service and comfort.

Reviewed by
Anthony Wilshere

From Barrie, Canada
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Lovely hotel, excellent value.
Please be careful with food terrines, they need to secure them with perhaps a raised lip to stop them slipping off the shelf, the lady in front of me had hot water tipped all down her when the food terrine she was using slipped off the shelf.

Reviewed by
Judy W

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little bit of historic England
We stayed from the 20-24/05 prior to a wedding in Tettenhall, perfect distance from everything an an escape to the country. We had room 46 up in the eves, slight hitch with the hot water getting that far sometimes, but our view over the gardens more than made up for that.
Very exciting to enter such a grand enterance and lovely decor. All the staff we met we very friendly and corteous.

Reviewed by
Isobel V

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame really
The hotel is a mixture of old and new, they were in the process of decorating the corridor and it was nice to see what it would eventually look like but our end was dark musty and dreary, the room was sooooo basic, would have been more suited to a single rather than two sharing, beds were low and not so great no extra pillows had to ask for iron and board
Service at the bar considering it was lunch time was a joke I had to ask and then they were ages coming by that time I'd lost the will to live and we went out to eat and get a drink….their loss
I have stayed before and left a liturgy with the Management that time and they seem to have ignored the points I drew to their attention but I/we were there to celebrate a birthday party and they did well coping with the amount of guests…just!
The food was stingy smallest chicken breast 10 green beans and one small potato rolade which I saw in the freezer at Lidl the following week! Again service before the function was abysmal and the breakfast was a crazy get it yourself with some service food it was cold and miserable.
Not a great experience sadly I will probably stay again cos it suits my friends but it would not be my first choice

Reviewed by
flora g

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next