No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mount Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Mount Road Tettenhall Wood, Wolverhampton, WV6 8HL
Located in Tettenhall Wood Wolverhampton, with easy access to motorway links and only 17 miles from Birmingham. Set in 4 acres of manicured gardens and ornamental woodland, with free High speed WiFi and ample free parking, this hotel is somewhere very special with a wealth of character and charm. A 19th Century manor House originally built in 1865 which still retains many of its original features including the rosewood panelled Great Hall and elegant staircase and has recently benefitted from the addition of a state of the art conference centre. The hotel also now offers an ATM cash machine for your convenience.

There are 65 bedrooms located in the renovated Grade II listed stables, the main house and the custom built wing. All rooms are elegantly styled and furnished in keeping with the ambience of the hotel, including all modern facilities like free high speed Wi-Fi, direct dial telephone, 32" flat screen tv with freeview, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, full en-suite facilities and 24 hour room service. Deluxe rooms have been recently completely refurbished in 2013.

The newly refurbished bar & grill, The Drawing Room, is set on the edge of the Mount overlooking its beautifully kept gardens and has been designed to be traditional yet contemporary. An Award winning head chef has been taken on to manage the Grill, serving traditional grill food with a redefining twist. Whether you are looking for a quick bite at the bar, exquisite afternoon tea in the lounge or a fantastic dinner in our restaurant you will not be left disappointed. An array of wines and cocktails will also be available at Wolverhamptons premier dining spot.

Wolverhampton is the gateway between the historic Black Country and the beautiful countryside of Shropshire and Staffordshire. Boasting a vibrant mix, by day the city is a lively and attractive centre for shopping, culture and commerce. By night it’s a haven for evening entertainment with numerous bars, restaurant, theatres and concert venues. Sports fans can enjoy football at Molineux Stadium, home of Wolverhampton Wanderers, or spend a day at the races – horses, greyhounds and speedway. For those who prefer a quieter time, why not visit the innovative, expanding art gallery or relax in one of the many restaurants, cafes and wine bars. Wolverhampton lies in the heart of the motorway and rail networks, in easy reach from anywhere in the UK and an excellent base for exploring the Midlands.

For directions please use Dippons Drive WV6 8HJ This will bring you directly to the hotel.
Picture of The Mount Hotel, Wolverhampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
The newly refurbished rooms are excellent. I like this hotel!

Reviewed by
D Price

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean room, friendly helpful staff, speedy and efficient service for bar food and at breakfast time, delicious food, good choice of food from menus and for breakfast

Reviewed by
Debbie K

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
This hotel is lovely - bargain place, with breakfast included. Good facilities and big spacious room. Stayed here overnight for a gig at the Civic Hall. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
D Murphy

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Waited for over 15 minutes to get a drink at the bar, not acknowledged by the staff. Only 2 staff to man the bar and wait at the tables, whilst receptionist had nothing to do.
After waiting another 10 minutes for my food order to be taken, I chose the Sirloin Steak only to be told after another 10 minutes that they had run out of these and I could have a Ribeye Steak as it was only £2.00 more expensive, they wouldn't give it to me for the same price, poor!
Breakfast not good, service was poor.
TV remote didn't work, and TV kept going onto stand by.

Reviewed by
A Odell-Rourke

From Chatteris, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our room was depressing to say the least the bathroom was appalling visible mould in shower not good
Our room was depressing to say the least the bathroom was appalling visible mould in shower not good
Staff were very friendly though the morning breakfast waitresses were lovley and very helpful

Reviewed by
S ROBINSON

From WOLVERHAMPTON, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great clean room, Wifi was working great, it was thick snow outside so i was hoping the heating was working properly which it was.
I stayed here as i was away on business, i would stay here again
Breakfast was superb !

Reviewed by
Will Scotson

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab place!
Great hotel and friendly staff. Bar food was very nice and tasty, a little but pricey but worth it. The bedroom was quite spacious and very clean. Fab choice of breakfast's.
Overall, a great 3 night stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. However, the postcode to find the hotel is incorrect..it should be WV6 8HJ and the the music in the bar area is disgraceful. It needs updating.

Reviewed by
Russell D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room but beautiful hotel
Our room was pleasant but rather small. If anyone used the bathroom around us in adjacent rooms it was extremely noisy. It woke us up.
The hotel is beautiful and has some lovely features. The restaurant has lovely views and is quite stunning.
The food was good but very expensive. One coffee with cream was £4.95! One gin and tonic £4.70!
Even the bar food was very expensive.

Reviewed by
d brett

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

for £70 a night the room is not worth it
There are some rooms which have not be refurbished (on the ground floor towards the back) these rooms are expensive for what you get. they are damp, smell of smoke. The furniture is old and beds soft, so not a great nights sleep.
we were in a gorup and some people got nicer rooms that had been refurbed, this was upstairs in the main area, but were also charged the same price.
the Mount should really address the prices depending on the room type and after my saty there I would not be recommending this place a venue to place to stay.

Reviewed by
Joanna H

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay after a diiner
Great atmosphere in the main hall.
Room was adequate, but a bit dated and tired.

Reviewed by
Adrian T

From Shifnal, England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next