Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa


Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett, Chester, LL12 0AY

Price From 172.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ciara B

  • November 2015

Great stay!

Was a lovely stay in a lovely hotel.

Breakfast was beautiful!

  • Victoria L

  • October 2015

Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

On arrival we were checked in and then shown around the hotel and to our room.

There was a wedding on at the hotel, however the room we were given meant that we weren't disturbed by the wedding. We had a lovely relaxing swim and sauna. The room was lovely and we had a good nights sleep.

  • I Gosling

  • October 2015

Beautiful setting

We stayed for 1 night, as we were planning to visit Chester & then Liverpool.

The hotel was set in beautiful grounds & our room was spacious. We used the sauna & pool but didn't use the gym however it looked fully equipped. We had a very pleasant stay & it was only a 10 minute drive into Chester so very convenient for this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • wendy M

  • September 2015

Pleasant stay

Place is very quirky slightly over priced for what you get though.

Drinks and food on the expensive side. Rooms are very hot overall could do with an update as a few niggles about room but still nice would not put us off going again though. We did have a pre authorisation for the full amount of room taken on arrival and on departure same again so it appeared that we had paid twice just waiting for this to come back into my bank!. This was the only downer on the break really

  • G Chapman

  • September 2015

Anniversary weekend

We stayed at the Llyndir Hall for our 30th Anniversary and enjoyed our stay.

We did not find the staff very friendly but we had a bottle of prosseco and chocolates in the room which was a lovely gesture. JUst wish the staff could have been less serious and more fun The hotel is in need of a makeover looking tired

  • H Evans

  • August 2015


Very disappointed with here.

We arrived 8pm after a long drive and found a wedding disco on. We were then put into a room right opposite the disco room. What a noise. We were tired and just wanted some peace and quiet. Fair play to the receptionist. She moved us to another room but very small and dark. Tried to get bar meals and drinks but not enough staff on. Waited a while. Then shown to a room to eat in and just left as there was no one to take our order. Food was not of a good standard. Checking out took a while too. Could do with more staff for checkout. Will not stay here again.

  • D Read

  • July 2015

Enjoyable stay.

I enjoyed our stay very much.

The staff were helpful and the evening meal was good, however the time between courses was long.

  • M Webster

  • July 2015

One night stay

Nice hotel, stayed in room 6.

All OK but only has a small window and ineffective lighting making room very dark. Inadequate ventilation for time of year (July)

  • John Davies

  • July 2015

Accommodation was good but we were fortunate that we had our own fan to cool down the temperature.

We were disappointed with the self service cooked breakfast.

The plates were cold, the bacon was cold all this at 7:30 am. I dread to think what it would be like later in the morning. The bar meal that we had in the evening was adequate but nothing to write home about. On checking my bill after leaving the following day, I found that I had been charged £8:00 for bar drinks that we had not received, unless these were for two pints of lime an soda that we had with our meal, which I doubt.

  • Ian C

  • June 2015

Comfortable country house hotel with lovely grounds

My wife and I had travelled to spend an evening locally with a long-lost relative, so didn't plan to spend the evening in our room.

The only use we made of the television was to look late at night at the local weather for the following day. An ITV channel tends to be better than BBC, but the first 4 channels on the tv were all described as BBC1 and nowhere was an ITV channel to be found. Not a show-stopper as we "made do" with BBC1, but we would have been summoning assistance if we'd spent the evening watching tv.