Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa


Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett, Chester, LL12 0AY

Price From 163.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • bruce brown

  • April 2015

beautiful hotel ideal for weddings

Beautiful hotel in quiet village.Very nice room,spacious and clean with wi-fi etc.very quiet despite being next to the gym and swimming pool( which although quite small was excellent).Food was good value and very good quality.Would recommend to anyone without hesitation,and looks especially attractive for weddings.

  • juli scott

  • April 2015

weekend in chester

Good location out in the countryside.

Fabulous room - clean bright and very spacious. Lovely decor. Staff very helpful especially Gemma on the bar who gave us lots of info on how and where to go in chester..

  • David P

  • April 2015


Bathroom rather tired - dribbling shower, cracked floor tiles, no lock on door, toilet seat loose.

  • J Cameron

  • April 2015

Hotel very nice..service at dinner poor..zeated at 19.50...didnt receive mains till 21.55..

  • Kenneth Clements

  • April 2015

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

Excellent relaxing stay, Foot top draw,

  • Rosalyn L

  • March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay.

There were a few niggles such as no vegetarian sausages at breakfast and I asked for a blown light bulb to be changed by filling out a form (to see if it would get done) and unfortunately this task wasn't completed. I would stay here again though as it was a great location.

  • Carol M

  • March 2015

Anniversary stay

Booked this deal for 4 course evening meal and overnight stay including breakfast.

The hotel looked lovely, although the room we had was dark, with only lamps for lighting. the heating wouldn't turn off, a nice room for people who feel the cold. The swimming pool was very small and the jacuzzi was closed. There was no staff available to question why. We went for the 4 course evening meal and we're told it was a meal each up to the value of £30. Not what we expected. The food wasn't to our liking at all and we had to send back my husbands meal as the steak was undercooked. Once returned it was overcooked and hard to eat. breakfast was between 7.30am to 9.30am. As my husband is disabled we ate at 9am. The food was dried up..What there was of it. So in all I wouldn't recommend the food at the hotel.

  • D Ball

  • March 2015

Romantic getaway for two

Very friendly helpful staff, nice nd close to Chester city center with but a taxi ride to the city and back for a very reasonable price, quite hard to find on satnav because of roadworks but not the hotels fault, lovely clean room and deffinately recommend room service for breakfast, the grounds were beautiful and we shall deffinately be staying again!

  • Neil H

  • March 2015

Good hotel overall but lacked attention to detail

I stayed in this hotel and overall it was good, the staff tried hard to please.

There were a few issues however, the double bed was actually two zipped singles and the zip had not been done up fully so I dipped in the middle and had to zip it myself and this involved having to take the sheets off and remaking the bed.

ON the morning I was leaving, I took a bath and although generally the room was clean, there was black grime/mildew. on the bath overflow, and on the bath handles. I had to clean this off myself.

I reported this grime on checkout and although apologetic I was told there was no refund/money off she could offer but the manager would call me. three days later, no call or email.

  • peter g

  • March 2015

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

Lovely hotel, pool a little too cold.