Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa


Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett, Chester, LL12 0AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Cameron

  • April 2015

Hotel very nice..service at dinner poor..zeated at 19.50...didnt receive mains till 21.55..

  • Kenneth Clements

  • April 2015

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

Excellent relaxing stay, Foot top draw,

  • Rosalyn L

  • March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay.

There were a few niggles such as no vegetarian sausages at breakfast and I asked for a blown light bulb to be changed by filling out a form (to see if it would get done) and unfortunately this task wasn't completed. I would stay here again though as it was a great location.

  • Carol M

  • March 2015

Anniversary stay

Booked this deal for 4 course evening meal and overnight stay including breakfast.

The hotel looked lovely, although the room we had was dark, with only lamps for lighting. the heating wouldn't turn off, a nice room for people who feel the cold. The swimming pool was very small and the jacuzzi was closed. There was no staff available to question why. We went for the 4 course evening meal and we're told it was a meal each up to the value of £30. Not what we expected. The food wasn't to our liking at all and we had to send back my husbands meal as the steak was undercooked. Once returned it was overcooked and hard to eat. breakfast was between 7.30am to 9.30am. As my husband is disabled we ate at 9am. The food was dried up..What there was of it. So in all I wouldn't recommend the food at the hotel.

  • D Ball

  • March 2015

Romantic getaway for two

Very friendly helpful staff, nice nd close to Chester city center with but a taxi ride to the city and back for a very reasonable price, quite hard to find on satnav because of roadworks but not the hotels fault, lovely clean room and deffinately recommend room service for breakfast, the grounds were beautiful and we shall deffinately be staying again!

  • Neil H

  • March 2015

Good hotel overall but lacked attention to detail

I stayed in this hotel and overall it was good, the staff tried hard to please.

There were a few issues however, the double bed was actually two zipped singles and the zip had not been done up fully so I dipped in the middle and had to zip it myself and this involved having to take the sheets off and remaking the bed.

ON the morning I was leaving, I took a bath and although generally the room was clean, there was black grime/mildew. on the bath overflow, and on the bath handles. I had to clean this off myself.

I reported this grime on checkout and although apologetic I was told there was no refund/money off she could offer but the manager would call me. three days later, no call or email.

  • peter g

  • March 2015

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

Lovely hotel, pool a little too cold.

  • H Shaw

  • February 2015

lovely place

Stayed here in January - lovely place to stay, staff very friendly and welcoming, room was okay had everything that was needed although bit outdated, but we did get a DVD player and were offered a good selection of DVDs.

Went to the restaurant which was excellent. Good food at reasonable prices. Breakfast also great - hot buffet and selection of pastries etc.

  • Wayne Farrington

  • January 2015

fantastic stay would definitely come again.

Excellent stay, lovely staff, excellent food, lovely room.

1 downside drinks ecspensive e.g. 2 pints coke 8 pound thort was abit steep everything else brilliant.

  • J Lynn

  • January 2015