You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa

3

1-3 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NS

Price From 233.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Shanks

  • July 2016

Rude and unwelcoming

I booked this hotel for the night before my graduation.

As it was the summer the prices of the hotels had gone up so I paid above what I normally would by quite a lot. Thus I was not expecting the rudeness of the reception staff. The woman point blank ignored me and would only address my partner even asking him to sign documents under my name. When she did look at me it was to give me dirty looks. I was beyond shocked.

The room had dirty towels in them which we had to change. No air con so it was boiling hot. Carpet and hallway floor was extreemly creaky and people woke us up walking around. Nowhere near worth the money I spent.

  • Elaine W

  • July 2016

Queens Hotel and Spa

Excellent sized triple room.

Great location. Easy to park ( at a discounted cost) at The Lanes carpark nearby. Efficient friendly staff. Able to use gym and small swimming pool.

  • w amarasinghe

  • July 2016

Hugely disapointed!

I was given room 609, across the road from the hotel.

My room had a bad smell, floor was wet and sticky. There wasn't any sound proofing, I could hear all the noise from upstairs and outside.

Breakfast was utter rubbish.

  • Aaron B

  • July 2016

Not great for families

We had stayed at the Queens previously and had a pleasant stay.

This time however we booked a studio apartment which is located in an adjacent building sandwiched between a bar and a kebab takeaway. The apartment itself was pleasant enough if a little small. 2 large sash windows unfortunately opened out onto a brick wall and fire escape. The main issue was with the other occupants of the building. The were always groups of people smoking in the main doorway which is unpleasant to walk through with a pushchair. There was noise and banging throughout the night and a generally unpleasant atmosphere. Not somewhere we would choose to stay at again.

  • Nathan W

  • June 2016

Beautiful Hotel

An absolutely wonderful hotel with everything you could ask for.

Morning breakfast was delicious, the gym was nicely varied, the view from our room was incredible as were the bathroom facilities. My only issue is that the wi-fi in the hotel is some of the worst I've dealt with. But other than that, a wonderful stay and I would happily go back.

  • Danielle D

  • June 2016

Queens Hotel and Spa

Fantastic hotel great service from staff would highly recommend.

  • Andrew K

  • April 2016

Huge family room, but very noisy

We booked a family room.

It was made up of 2 large rooms + a bathroom. The hotel overlooks the beach and sea and is a short walk from Brighton Pier. Downside: some motorways have less traffic than the street in front of the hotel. The double-glazing is very dated and, although we were on the top floor, the room was awfully noisy, day AND night!

  • graeme f

  • April 2016

Queens Hotel and Spa

Typically what you perceive from the photos on the website of the hotel do not live up to what you get.

The hotel is bit tired and need of some refurb.

For what we paid the room wasn't brilliant, stuck round the side of the building.

  • Tris Murray

  • March 2016

Hotel review

Great room.

Clean & spacious. Lovely pool & spa. V good breakfast. Will definitely come again. V impressed all round.

  • June F

  • March 2016

Great room

We were really suprised at the size of the room for such a good price.

Tea making and biscuits were included as was a good buffet hot breakfast. Great location on the sea front, a few mins from the pier and a short walk to the Lanes. We would stay again.