You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa


1-3 Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 1NS

Price From 157.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Thorley

  • October 2016

A lovely hotel with a very friendly staff.

The double room had a double bed which is quite unusual in other hotels.

Very spacious and warm room - the heating was working all the time. Close to all main attractions. Highly recommended!

  • Simon E

  • October 2016

Room was shabby and worn.

Frayed carpet, cracked sink and bath. Room right next to a bar so noise until 4am and then road works started at 8 am right below the window. Overall not a good stay won't be coming back!

  • L Lewis

  • September 2016

Not worth the money

I paid £269 for one night with a 'sea view'.

The view which we actually got was scaffolding outside the window, so couldn't even see the sea and the windows were so filthy that had the scaffolding not been there I'm still not sure we would of had much view. I appreciate that renovations need to be undertaken at some point but I paid a lot of money for something that I didn't receive, it would of been nice to have been told beforehand. The room itself was clean and reception staff friendly, however the lady in the bar/restaurant was particularly miserable & didn't look like she wanted to be there. We got to breakfast at 10.20 & there were no sausages left, I wouldn't spend this amount of money again for the same experience.

  • A Shanks

  • July 2016

Rude and unwelcoming

I booked this hotel for the night before my graduation.

As it was the summer the prices of the hotels had gone up so I paid above what I normally would by quite a lot. Thus I was not expecting the rudeness of the reception staff. The woman point blank ignored me and would only address my partner even asking him to sign documents under my name. When she did look at me it was to give me dirty looks. I was beyond shocked.

The room had dirty towels in them which we had to change. No air con so it was boiling hot. Carpet and hallway floor was extreemly creaky and people woke us up walking around. Nowhere near worth the money I spent.

  • Elaine W

  • July 2016

Queens Hotel and Spa

Excellent sized triple room.

Great location. Easy to park ( at a discounted cost) at The Lanes carpark nearby. Efficient friendly staff. Able to use gym and small swimming pool.

  • w amarasinghe

  • July 2016

Hugely disapointed!

I was given room 609, across the road from the hotel.

My room had a bad smell, floor was wet and sticky. There wasn't any sound proofing, I could hear all the noise from upstairs and outside.

Breakfast was utter rubbish.

  • Aaron B

  • July 2016

Not great for families

We had stayed at the Queens previously and had a pleasant stay.

This time however we booked a studio apartment which is located in an adjacent building sandwiched between a bar and a kebab takeaway. The apartment itself was pleasant enough if a little small. 2 large sash windows unfortunately opened out onto a brick wall and fire escape. The main issue was with the other occupants of the building. The were always groups of people smoking in the main doorway which is unpleasant to walk through with a pushchair. There was noise and banging throughout the night and a generally unpleasant atmosphere. Not somewhere we would choose to stay at again.

  • Nathan W

  • June 2016

Beautiful Hotel

An absolutely wonderful hotel with everything you could ask for.

Morning breakfast was delicious, the gym was nicely varied, the view from our room was incredible as were the bathroom facilities. My only issue is that the wi-fi in the hotel is some of the worst I've dealt with. But other than that, a wonderful stay and I would happily go back.

  • Danielle D

  • June 2016

Queens Hotel and Spa

Fantastic hotel great service from staff would highly recommend.

  • Andrew K

  • April 2016

Huge family room, but very noisy

We booked a family room.

It was made up of 2 large rooms + a bathroom. The hotel overlooks the beach and sea and is a short walk from Brighton Pier. Downside: some motorways have less traffic than the street in front of the hotel. The double-glazing is very dated and, although we were on the top floor, the room was awfully noisy, day AND night!