No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queens Hotel and Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
1-3 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 1NS
3 star hotel located Brighton Seafront in the heart of The Lanes with free leisure facilities, free cooked breakfast and free Wi-Fi
The Queens Hotel Brighton is a 3 star hotel, our sumptuous sea front rooms have fantastic views. Relax and unwind in the hotel bar whilst overlooking the excitement of Brighton beach. The hotel is located in the heart of the attractive Lanes area, overlooking the famous piers. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and club situated around the hotel.

Facilities also include the Lanes Health Club (which includes a swimming pool, sauna and gym). Our No.1 Bar and Bistro, with big leather sofas and fantastic sea-views, is the perfect place to unwind after a hard day or as a meeting place before your big night out. WiFi is complimentary.

Not all rooms are accessible to wheelchair users. Should you have any specific access requirements please contact LateRooms for advice and current availability.

Easy accessible parking is available close by at a small charge.

The Queens Hotel does not accept some large group bookings on weekends (such as single gender parties,hen, stag and birthday groups etc).

The Pretty People Hair and Beauty Salon, where they aim to create a warm and comfortable haven away from the stresses and strains of everyday life. All customers are made to feel totally welcome, relaxed and respected. The professional and fully trained therapists offer beauty treatments for men and women.
It is advisable to contact the salon direct before you arrive to check availability and bookings, especially over weekends and other busy periods.
Picture of Queens Hotel and Spa, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 146 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Stayed 2 nights. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was very very good. great selection catered for all tastes. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
Phil H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was clean and the staff were good but we stayed in room 104, it was near the road and very noisy. did not get much sleep.

Reviewed by
m wells

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel room
very good tower room,good for sea view and right in town centre, loved the spa bath and health centre downstairs

Reviewed by
t knowles

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Hotel Review - Brighton - NO WIFI, Cold room and Noisy area
Despite boasting on their webpage that they offer free wifi, I was unable to connect to the internet for the entirety of my stay- other than in the hotel restaurant, which was less than convenient. I voiced my concerns regarding this to reception however I was told me to wait half an hour then try to re-connect -claiming that they would restart their router during this time.
Half an hour to restart a router? The problem was not resolved, despite the apologies of the gentleman on reception.
Accepting that I would get no work attended to, I decided on an early night (9pm). I should be so lucky - there was a nightclub right outside my room with screaming girls singing and shouting which went on and off for about an hour.
Great seafront location and a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant but on the whole, I was disappointed.

Reviewed by
Lyndsay M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great centrally located hotel
Hotel is good value for money and is well located on the sea front. The rooms are large and spacious, with comfortable beds. The staff are friendly and helpful. Only downside is that there isn't much choice at breakfast, but otherwise it is a great hotel.

Reviewed by
N Peter

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous - apart from rather officious staff in health spa.
Children under 16 not allowed in pool without supervision - even well behaved teenagers!

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

thanks to the reception staff for an early check in

Reviewed by
Margaret W

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Brighton
Nice hotel with a great room and friendly stuff, we came late night to the Swimming pool and it was almost empty which is always good.
The hotel public toilet was not clean on Sunday morning (breakfast time) and had wine glasses that have been left from the hotel pub the night before, and it a shame.

Reviewed by
Shai R

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We stayed for one night and it was very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely, we had an evening meal as well as the breakfast, the portions were very generous. The room was really clean but a little tired, but when you take into account the age of the hotel, it was not an issue. The bed was comfortable, the best so far that we have slept in, in a hotel. Our room had a sea view and we could hear the traffic, but it really was not a problem. It did not interfere our sleep. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and we will return.

Reviewed by
S Scott

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - convenient location
Stayed here recently as we were attending a gig, being perfectly honest only went with this hotel as it was cheap. However pleasantly surprised when we got there, lovely little hotel and will probably be using them again!

Reviewed by
Daniel Williams

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next