No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - New England Hotel London

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 St. Georges Drive , London, SW1V 4BN
The hotel is a short stroll, only ten minutes from Victoria Rail and coach stations. Popular landmarks of Buckingham Palace, Houses of Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, a myriad of museums, art galleries, restaurants, shops, theatres, London's West End and the beautiful Royal parks are all within easy reach. All our tastefully decorated rooms are offered with en-suite facilities, comfortable hypnos beds, colour TV with CNN, secure electronic locks and direct dial telephones with PC modem points. The hotel has a modern elevator to all floors. Non-smoking and ground floor rooms are available.
Picture of New England Hotel London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room
Had to buy some ear plugs - really noisy room .
Otherwise clean and tidy .breakfast served at the ridiculous time I 8pm so paid for it but didn't get it as like most people ha to go to work :-(

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again!
The New England was the Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in and I am in my mid-fifties and have stayed in a few hotels in my time. It was dirty, and the staff were aloof, unfriendly and unhelpful. The bed cover was filthy and therefore, because I wouldnt use it, I was cold at night. There was a layer of dust and dirt on everything, everywhere, broken tiles in bathroom, filthy curtains and carpets. How hard can it be to run a vacuum cleaner and duster over everything?Rooms were tiny. Sheets and towels were clean, breakfast was fine. Cost was disgraceful for what we got. Never, ever again!!

Reviewed by
Anne C

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice for the price
The room and bathroom were big compared to the rooms in Rome and Paris that we stayed in on the trip. The staff were friendly but not knowledgeable on attractions or good places to eat. The guest book inside the room was a little out of date. So if you go for the first time to try to research places to see and eat.The breakfast was not the best(cereal,toast and a few pastrys)but was free and filling. Overall it was a great place to stay. It is close to restaurants and the tube(5 min walk).

Reviewed by
Benjamin N

From USA
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not clean but acceptable
The main reasons we chose this hotel is that its location is good and that it has a lift. Just a few minutes walk from Coach Station was very convenient. Restaurants and supermarkets are within 5 minutes' walk. Regarding the lift, you have to crimb up and down several steps anyway as the entrance to the lift is on the landing of the stairs. Our room wasn't clean, but acceptable considering the price. It didn't have an air conditioner but had a fan although it was extremely dirty.

Reviewed by
E Onishi

From Japan
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay in London
New England Hotel London is a small hotel near Victoria station. Located in a 4 floor bilding with elevator. Rooms are small but convenient. No air condition in rooms. Not much noise outside and the traffic is not bad. Simple breakfast, cereal and milk, juice, tea and toasts served in the basement dining room. Recommended to anyone looking for a unexpensive room in central London.

Reviewed by
N Persson

From Sweden
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A week on and I'm struggling to remember this hotel!
It was a good location near Victoria. 24hr manned reception. It was ok!

Reviewed by
C Milnes

From Fareham, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...
It was ok for the money but very unclean.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very happy 2 night stay. A short walk to different bus stops and friendly and helpful reception. Only down side was no kettle in the room but we managed without. I would have liked some yogurt for my breakfast. Everything else was good. Good TV reception and WiFi. Comfortable bed and excellent shower. Very good welcome pack that explained all facilities in detail.

Reviewed by
L Morris

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent room and good location
We went to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo and this hotel was only 10 minutes walk from the theatre. The hotel was clean enough and warm. Breakfast was limited to cereal and toast but was sufficient.

Reviewed by
S Crawford

From Livingston, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location - shame about everything else
great location .. at great price . just shame that service was poor and breakfast was just piece of toast. hotel need of updating , hotel clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
david k

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next