Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Redbridge > Chigwell Hotels > Menzies Hotels London Chigwell - Prince Regent
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels London Chigwell - Prince Regent

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Manor Road , London, IG8 8AE
Set in a Georgian listed building, the AA 4 star Menzies London Chigwell Hotel is located just 10 minutes drive from the M11 Motorway with ample free parking. Within 15-20 minutes walking distance or a short taxi ride (approx. £4.00) to the Central Line underground station, the Menzies London Chigwell is 7 stops from London’s central attractions, including Oxford Street’s shops and Westminster’s Big Ben and 15 minutes from the nearby O2 Arena, Olympic parks and Westfield shopping attractions. Stansted Airport is a 30 minutes' drive.

Classic British and continental cuisine is available in the newly refurbished stylish Brasserie overlooking the hotel gardens and guests can relax with a drink on the terrace or in the drawing room. Each room offers a flat screen TV with Sky channels, a laptop safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Guide dogs only.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award
Picture of Menzies Hotels London Chigwell - Prince Regent, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and staff are professional and polite

Reviewed by
Heather L

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surveys are a waste of time

Reviewed by
H Bottomley

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 109 that faced into an embankment strewn with unheatlhy street rubbish
We arrived fairly late, say 9pm, on a Friday evening, but managed to be served with some form of bar meal that is not memorable. Our stay was to attend a funeral service at a London church scheduled to commence at 10am, The distance to the church required us to leave the hotel by 8am. prompt. Unfortunately, breakfast within the hotel, for which we had paid, did not commence
until 8am although cereals were available before that time. As we departed, it was galling to observe the ingredients of a cooked full breakfast appear from the servery door at 8am knowing the we were unlikely to taste welcoming food until later in the afternoon.

Reviewed by
John Stephen

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfortable stay.
A very comfortable two night stay while we were between accommodation. Good clean rooms, good breakfast and adequate dinner in the brasserie. Attentive staff. Car parking can be difficult if arriving when an evening function is on.

Reviewed by
John C

From Ongar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel and great location
Happy with stay and good value for money. I would say though hotel is more a 3 star than a 4.

Reviewed by
Tina R

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff lovely room everywhere clean loads of parking would stay again

Reviewed by
S Hunt

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to 4* rating
Impressive Georgian mansion set in spacious and well-tended grounds. Large chapel behind, converted into bedrooms. Our room had two small and high chapel windows, making it rather gloomy, but lighting was good especially for reading. Signs of casual management - heavy toilet roll holder fell onto my foot, causing painful bruising - needed 30 secs with a screwdriver; first thing on a busy weekday, chef had only one kipper available. Breakfast is important to us - adequate but not as good as most 4* hotels: limited fruit and some of poor quality, erratic provision of melon, summer fruits, wholemeal bread. Did not uniformly match description on breakfast menu. Most staff warm and welcoming, but not all.

Reviewed by
C Hooper

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice comfortable room, good customer service!

Reviewed by
H Barrett

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money
Overall me and my partner had a great experience, we would defiantly go back again. We paid £120 for two nights stay which in the area it's located is very reasonable. The room was very spacious and had everything we needed, we had a 3 course meal on the friday night and the food was lovely, the breakfasts and the saturday and sunday was lovely as it was all you can eat. I would recommend his hotel and will use it again next time we are down.

Reviewed by
O Shelton

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next