Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Redbridge > Chigwell Hotels > Menzies Hotels London Chigwell - Prince Regent
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels London Chigwell - Prince Regent

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Manor Road , London, IG8 8AE
Set in a Georgian listed building, the AA 4 star Menzies London Chigwell Hotel is located just 10 minutes drive from the M11 Motorway with ample free parking. Within 15-20 minutes walking distance or a short taxi ride (approx. £4.00) to the Central Line underground station, the Menzies London Chigwell is 7 stops from London’s central attractions, including Oxford Street’s shops and Westminster’s Big Ben and 15 minutes from the nearby O2 Arena, Olympic parks and Westfield shopping attractions. Stansted Airport is a 30 minutes' drive.

Classic British and continental cuisine is available in the newly refurbished stylish Brasserie overlooking the hotel gardens and guests can relax with a drink on the terrace or in the drawing room. Each room offers a flat screen TV with Sky channels, a laptop safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Guide dogs only.

Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award

The Hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise your payment card prior to arrival
Picture of Menzies Hotels London Chigwell - Prince Regent, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel with great customer service
The hotel is a lovely place to stay with great staff who offer very good customer service. The room was generally good, and I was offered a free room upgrade upon my arrival which was very nice. The food in the restaurant was very good indeed, and the staff were very attentive offering you advise of the produce that was available.

Reviewed by
K Worton

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good reception staff, hotel up to standard for price range

Reviewed by
Heather L

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
D Andrews

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday stay
lovley hotel and very pleasant staff, room was very nice and food was excellent.

Reviewed by
Paul Plumridge

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and staff are professional and polite

Reviewed by
Heather L

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surveys are a waste of time

Reviewed by
H Bottomley

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 109 that faced into an embankment strewn with unheatlhy street rubbish
We arrived fairly late, say 9pm, on a Friday evening, but managed to be served with some form of bar meal that is not memorable. Our stay was to attend a funeral service at a London church scheduled to commence at 10am, The distance to the church required us to leave the hotel by 8am. prompt. Unfortunately, breakfast within the hotel, for which we had paid, did not commence
until 8am although cereals were available before that time. As we departed, it was galling to observe the ingredients of a cooked full breakfast appear from the servery door at 8am knowing the we were unlikely to taste welcoming food until later in the afternoon.

Reviewed by
John Stephen

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfortable stay.
A very comfortable two night stay while we were between accommodation. Good clean rooms, good breakfast and adequate dinner in the brasserie. Attentive staff. Car parking can be difficult if arriving when an evening function is on.

Reviewed by
John C

From Ongar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel and great location
Happy with stay and good value for money. I would say though hotel is more a 3 star than a 4.

Reviewed by
Tina R

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next