MERCURE SWANSEA HOTEL

3

Phoenix Way, Swansea, SA7 9EG

Price From 152.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Davies

  • April 2015

Clean hotel and comfortable bed

The hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable.

Disappointing to find the swimming pool broken and had been for two days but this is not always easy to resolve quickly. The staff are friendly and local Welsh. Parking is not a problem and the hotel was quiet. The bar area looks dated and could do with freshening up, but over all the value for money is fair enough..

  • Norman Roberts

  • April 2015

Enjoyed our Stay

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, every member of staff that we met were friendly and most willing to be of help.

The hotel is in a semi rural location, with lovely garden views from the dining room. Our bathroom was not perfect having a broken floor tile sliding around the floor, rather dangerous really, but we knew it was there and avoided it. The bedroom was spacious and had comfortable beds, plus it was nicely furnished. We will stay here again.

  • benedict mackay

  • March 2015

nice room, nice staff, a few problems

The new rooms, decoration and beds are very nice.

The staff were every friendly and helpful. The bathroom had been worked on but had not been finished properly. not a problem, but unfinished. The pool/gym needs serious attention and appears to have gone untouched during the refurb.

  • kemp T

  • March 2015

MERCURE SWANSEA HOTEL

Nice place to stay meals a bit expensive but nice.

  • David C

  • March 2015

comfortable home from home

We like this hotel , and stay regularly.

Iove the new decor , the colour , the light bright feel to the rooms.

Unfortunately the noise in the night from some drunken revellers , banging all the doors in the corridor and shouting football slogans while running up and down the corridor was very annoying , then later another drunk shouting expletives while trying to sing. Security should have stopped them getting to the rooms. I have stayed approximately 12 times in the last few years and never had a problem.

  • N Hopkins

  • January 2015

  • J Balsdon

  • December 2014

MERCURE SWANSEA HOTEL

Disappointing that the pool and gym were closed.

Otherwise a good stay.

  • John W

  • October 2014

There were wedding receptions on two nights.

These spilled out into the bar/reception area. On one night the wedding guests were very noisy and it was difficult to get to the bar for service. It was not pleasant sitting in the bar with all the tipsy wedding guests.

  • maria k

  • September 2014

off beaten track

lovely staff, and nice room

breakfast not worth having, but overall pleasant

  • s allen

  • September 2014

Distinctly Average

Hotel has seen better days - although reasonable value for money.

Had run out of 2 of the menu items on the first evening and then 3 items the 2nd evening.

There was the usual slight aroma of urine as so often is the case in hotels which use shower curtains instead of shower screens (there are products on the market to eradicate these smells I believe?)

Friendly staff, although, reception did get my bill wrong.