You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Swansea Hotel

3

Phoenix Way, Swansea, SWANSEA, SA7 9EG

Price From 178.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • gary parker

  • June 2016

does exactly what it should...with a smile!

Easy to find, plenty of freeparking and friendly local staff make this a great place to stay for business or pleasure.

Large bar and terrace, big bedrooms and decent soundproofing mean a great nights sleep in new king size beds.

  • Terri G

  • June 2016

Leisure facilities, I dont think so!

The reason I booked was due to location and leisure facilities and I have never seen anything so inadequate, the pool was tiny and in a dark room and the gym was just a few machines behind a glass screen in the same room.

I had to go out instead and because I got back at 2 minutes to 10pm, there was no food only a sandwich made by the bar staff. They tried, but the whole place is tired and ghastly, never again.

  • Tim F

  • May 2016

Mercure Swansea Hotel

Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff

  • Graham B

  • May 2016

Normal high standard

This hotel was great easy to find easy to book in clean tidy good

  • Richard P

  • December 2015

Not really mercurial but OK

Good points: Quiet, very comfortable bed, plenty of really hot water, good sized bath, good TV, parking, within easy reach of M4, Tesco store within 3 minutes drive, small fitness suite and small pool.

Bad points: Only one chair (upright) in double room (hotel group policy), things not working in the room in which we stayed (bad luck ?), run-down changing room at pool, breakfast good but not superb and in my view overpriced.

Value for money: Good if you are a couple, request an extra chair and possibly breakfast elsewhere or pay for it on arrival, which attracts a discount.

  • C Lai

  • September 2015

Mercure Swansea Hotel

The hotel is situated at a quite environment and easy to find.

It is a great experience with their staffs, they are very helpful and friendly.

  • Bisi o

  • September 2015

Overstated

Not impressed.

  • M Dear

  • August 2015

Family room

Greeted with such a warm, understanding welcome as our journey was long.

The gentleman who booked us in knows who they are, thank you on a personal level 😊. We must add Ms Martin helped us greatly under circumstances which were not welcome along with a duty manager who most unfortunately have no name. The breakfast can't be rated 4*, this is underselling the hotels breakfast which included cereals, yogurts, juices, fresh fruit along with pastries. This alone exceeds a continental breakfast. Then you also have a cooked breakfast, eggs as you wish with a continual top up of freshly cooked food. This is most unfortunate that staff cleared empty plates bowl etc., whilst still eating, please address this as it most disconcerting, sorry.

  • John A

  • July 2015

Mercure Swansea Hotel

Accommodation fine.

Restaurant could be better.

  • Darren C

  • June 2015

MERCURE SWANSEA HOTEL

Great experience with this hotel, staff are very friendly and professional, the food is very good, the rooms are decent and clean, easy going and relaxed atmosphere, will definitely stay again when in Swansea