No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE PERTH HOTEL

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
West Mill Street, Perth, PH1 5QP
Stay at the 3 star Mercure Perth Hotel, a charming converted 15th century watermill. This Perth hotel is located right in the city centre Perth, less than 1 km from Perth Museum and it has the rugged Scottish Highlands as a backdrop. Then 76 contemporaryrooms are all fitted out with internet access and satellite TV, and you can head down to the Arts Grill and Lounge Bar for a tempting selection of light meals and drinks. The 3 modern meeting rooms can accommodate up to 120 people.
Picture of MERCURE PERTH HOTEL, Perth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday treat for my wife
Anice hotel and staff were excellent.Everything was perfect until about 1.30 am when the wedding party that was at the hotel decided to have a full blown fight in the car park.None of the staff even acknowledged it took place even the next morning when my wife complained.A great weekend spoiled by idiots.

Reviewed by
J Mcgillivray

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service was next to none excellent, the waitress was excellent but we were not warned of a wedding which we would never had stayed having known, the noise was awful and room needs updating and cleaned better

Reviewed by
R Maccallum

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean and friendly hotel good for a city break.

Reviewed by
J Kilday

From Auchinleck, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot
We stayed here for one Sarurday night very friendly and helpful staff , comfortable bed BUT our room was terribly hot. Small window which wouldn't open very far and even with an electric fan we couldn't stay in the room too long before the day cooled off. I did ask if the hotel was full and could we move but was told all the rooms would be the same temperature.... So although I've said I would stay again it wouldn't be height of the summer!

Reviewed by
G R C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location room basic no air conditioning

Reviewed by
C Hughson

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Very friendy staff, lovely clean room and right in centre of Perth was a great stay and sept like a baby

Reviewed by
Sonia R

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with the hotel. Tired, dated and safety needs checked.
We had our wedding at the Mercure Barony last year so were disappointed by the standard of the room at Perth. Chain lock on door was broken, bedroom window only stayed open if a block of wood was placed between window and sill! Dirty marks on bedroom wall. Tiles cracked in bathroom and mirror tarnished. Very noisy, floor boards creaking outside our room and the room above. Wouldn't recommend this mercure hotel.

Reviewed by
Lesley C

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perth racing
Just back from two night stay at mercure hotel Perth.my husband and I had a fantastic stay.they staff could not be more helpful nothing was to much for them.breakfast was brilliant room good cleaned every day.perfect for city centre we would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Anne Junor

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room basic but comfy
Could do with a revamp but comfy overall

Reviewed by
Karen W

From Bridge of Earn, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grubby room .shower didnt work .

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next