Macdonald Ansty Hall

4

Main Road Ansty, Coventry, CV7 9HZ

Price From 200.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Karen B

  • April 2015

Excellent

Really lovely stay great night sleep could not hear noise from other guests, helpful staff, very friendly nothing was too much trouble, just remember to put your key in the slot by your bedroom door or the lights won`t come on in the middle of the night!

  • Judith P

  • March 2015

Date nigtht

I hVe a date very ow and then with my partner it's always a hotel and dinner really lovely hotel great food and nice location

  • ian w

  • February 2015

simply the best

Cannot fault this hotel

  • Andrew B

  • February 2015

A Reasonable Hotel But Slightly Overpriced

Very good and comfortable hotel in a nice setting and very close to Coventry and M6.

However it is probably overpriced for what it is. That said the customer service was excellent and the food was good.

  • k canning

  • January 2015

new years eve stay

loved our stay.staff extremely helpful and friendly.....room was lovely.

  • Julian B

  • December 2014

Great value for money

A delightful country hotel within beautiful grounds.

For what was paid it was great value for money and more importantly the customer service was excellent as we had a problem with our room (pipe work knocking) and they moved us with an upgrade without any hesitation or question, excellent service, would certainly stay again

  • katie l

  • October 2014

Excellent value on late rooms. Homely room, very good bathroom, bed too small and a bit soft.

We attended this hotel for leisure prior to business on Monday and obtained an excellent rate through Late Rooms.

A well appointed, homely room with very good bathroom. Only complaint was bed was not big enough for a double and was too soft for our liking. We have been spoilt by the cheaper Premier Inn large firm beds. A lovely hotel with good facilities, convenient location and excellent breakfast. We did not eat dinner in so cannot comment on that. Customer service was also very good. We will visit again if we can find the same deal and a room with a larger bed.

  • G Hopkins

  • October 2014

Bad customer Communication

I arrived at the location only to find a diversion in place within 500yds of the hotel, This diversion was not well signposted and subsequently I got lost.

In short it took me 1 hour to get to the hotel which after a 4 hour journey was not appreciated. It turns out that the diversion was 10 miles around and the only way to get there. I was told by he hotel that emails were sent out to warn people. This was definately noy the case. The hotel did not seem to care about this . Very dissapointed with overall attitude towards me and therefore I would noy stay there again and would recommend you avoid especially if the diversion is still there - Its likely to be a while as its a bridge problem.

  • Susan F

  • September 2014

Beautiful historic hotel and gardens with character

The hotel is in a beautiful setting with rabbits running around the gardens.

Checking in was easy despite a wedding party also in full swing. Our room was good quality with a very comfortable bed and great shower.

The breakfast room was set out in style which matched the historical character of the hotel. Our waitress was first class and the breakfast could not be better anywhere.

We thoroughly enjoyed a walk in the gardens afterwards and despite the closeness to Coventry we were in the middle of the countryside. Would loved to have stayed longer if we'd had more time. Definitely recommend this hotel whatever the occasion. It ticks all the boxes for us. Thank you Anty Hall.

  • Maria G

  • September 2014

Despite a big party/function going on,all staff were attentive thoughtful and helpful.

We had a relaxed and tasty meal and a great nights sleep in a very comfy bed. Macdonald hotels are known for their breakfasts and ours was no exception before we headed out- we had the best porridge and kippers to date. This hotel has a lovely and welcoming atmosphere and we enjoyed a lovely walk around the grounds before we left.