You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection


Redworth, Darlington, DL5 6NL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • R HALL

  • October 2016

I have already reviewed this for and with the hotel.

  • Elizabeth E

  • June 2016

A very enjoyable stay

My husband and I had a great stay at the Redworth Hall hotel and would go again .

The room was very clean . We enjoyed the spa facilities but the pool area could do with a revamp and the Jacuzzi was very disappointing with only very light bubbles, needed more power. Staff all very friendly. breakfast was very good quality but all the bacon looked very dry and crispy which suited my husband but not me . Best of all was our evening meal which was amazing and really made our stay special .

  • Alan Dixon

  • June 2016

Overnight stay

Stayed overnight as a couple for a wedding and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect, especially the food.

  • Sarah M

  • May 2016

Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Staff are friendly, room was amazing lovely comfortable beds.

Leisure facilities were 5* really pleased with my stay


  • May 2016

Toilet would not flush

  • Craig W

  • March 2016

Last minute business stay

Comfortable, clean and very good value for money.

Decent gym and bar food pretty good

  • J Ness

  • February 2016

Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Stayed here before last November.

Deluxe double room was fabulous. Unfortunately this was not the case this time. The room was not deluxe, the toilet seat was urine stained the bath had a chip in it and it was not the cleanest I ve stayed in. The room was cold and took sometime to warm up with the heating on full blast. Disappointed the jacuzzi wasn't working as last time there was major work going on and we thought the work would be finished and everything would be working. On the plus side the staff were polite and helpful and the food was good. Doubtful whether I would stay again for a delux break as we chose this hotel for a treat.

Response from hotel

Dear Reviewer, I'm really sorry that this visit didn't match up to your previous one and that you preferred not to complain while with us. We appreciate all feedback and I do hope you'll return in future to see our ongoing improvements.

Many thanks, Vince Johnson, General Manager

  • Joanne W

  • February 2016

Exceptional room

The room we stayed in was room 109 and it was beautiful, the detail and decor was luxurious.

We then had a delightful meal in the resturaunt. A fantastic stay and we definately recommend this hotel

  • robert S

  • November 2015


No wifi in room.

Only 10 television stations available. Ordered thai green curry for dinner consisted of rice, pieces of chicken and a few bits of green peppers. Overall a most disappointing experience.

  • carol c

  • August 2015

The approach ,gardens and exterior of the main building provide a grand apearance.

The reception area has an olde world feel which is in keeping with the age of the main building. We had a standard room which is desperately in need of updating. The decor,lighting,bathroom and furnishings are very tired and outdated. The plumbing is victorian. The lighting is inadequate making it impossible to read after dark. The leisure changing rooms also need updating. The hotel is redeeemed by excellent food and pleasant staff.