You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4

Redworth, Darlington, DL5 6NL

Price From 164.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Craig W

  • March 2016

Last minute business stay

Comfortable, clean and very good value for money.

Decent gym and bar food pretty good

  • J Ness

  • February 2016

Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Stayed here before last November.

Deluxe double room was fabulous. Unfortunately this was not the case this time. The room was not deluxe, the toilet seat was urine stained the bath had a chip in it and it was not the cleanest I ve stayed in. The room was cold and took sometime to warm up with the heating on full blast. Disappointed the jacuzzi wasn't working as last time there was major work going on and we thought the work would be finished and everything would be working. On the plus side the staff were polite and helpful and the food was good. Doubtful whether I would stay again for a delux break as we chose this hotel for a treat.

Response from hotel

Dear Reviewer, I'm really sorry that this visit didn't match up to your previous one and that you preferred not to complain while with us. We appreciate all feedback and I do hope you'll return in future to see our ongoing improvements.

Many thanks, Vince Johnson, General Manager

  • Joanne W

  • February 2016

Exceptional room

The room we stayed in was room 109 and it was beautiful, the detail and decor was luxurious.

We then had a delightful meal in the resturaunt. A fantastic stay and we definately recommend this hotel

  • robert S

  • November 2015

disappointing

No wifi in room.

Only 10 television stations available. Ordered thai green curry for dinner consisted of rice, pieces of chicken and a few bits of green peppers. Overall a most disappointing experience.

  • carol c

  • August 2015

The approach ,gardens and exterior of the main building provide a grand apearance.

The reception area has an olde world feel which is in keeping with the age of the main building. We had a standard room which is desperately in need of updating. The decor,lighting,bathroom and furnishings are very tired and outdated. The plumbing is victorian. The lighting is inadequate making it impossible to read after dark. The leisure changing rooms also need updating. The hotel is redeeemed by excellent food and pleasant staff.

  • K Buck

  • August 2015

Fantastic food, romantic place to stay

Beautiful hotel and grounds, nice place to relax as a family and a couple.

Leisure facilities were clean and relaxing. Food was amazing, top class, I would highly recommend the beef for main course. Staff were very friendly and attentive. I will be booking again 100%

  • Paul Smith

  • August 2015

Back again!

I have been to Redworth Hall Hotel a number of times, but not for some 15 years or so since the last time.

The quality and friendliness of service has not changed over the years. There have been some changes in the hotel, mainly in the dining room, but it has all been for the better. The only thing that is looking a little tired perhaps is the leisure / pool area where some parts could do with a retiling or deep clean. Overall I am glad I came back, with my partner who hasn't been before. We both enjoyed it thoroughly and were well looked after.

  • Joanne A

  • April 2015

Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Disappointing for the price.

Lifts out of order and rooms difficult to find. Hallways were narrow and dark. Whole place could be a lot cleaner and the bulbs in most of the lights in our room didn't work making it difficult to see properly. Sunday lunch and breakfast were good but overall a lot of room to improve.

  • M CUMMINGS

  • February 2015

Stay at Redworth Hall Hotel following Wedding attendance.

Room was fine however there was no remote control for TV.

One annoying thing was the constant noise throughout the night coming from what seemed to be either Air-Con units or kitchen extractors. Breakfast and service in hotel was excellent.

  • Matthew G

  • February 2015

Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Excellent location, faultless staff, fantastic rooms and facilities!