No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redworth , Darlington, DL5 6NL
A beautiful early Georgian hotel standing in 150 acres of peaceful woodland in County Durham. Located just a 5 minutes drive from the A1, 8 miles from Darlington and 20 miles from Durham.

Redworth Hall successfully combines traditional elegance with contemporary style. The grand old manor house dates back to 1744 with many original features, including the magnificent Great Hall and ornate staircase, lavishly decorated lounges and bedrooms. All 143 bedrooms, including 3 suites and 8 poster rooms, have been individually designed with tastefully co-ordinated fabrics and furniture. The hotel is fully Non-Smoking.

Redworth Hall Health Club includes a swimming pool, a recently refurbished gym and a beauty suite. Restaurant 1744 has been awarded an AA rosette, offering a relaxed eating environment with seasonal Table d Hote and A La Carte menus, open daily for lunch and dinner. Alternatively we have an extensive lounge and bar menu, which operates daily from 11.00am to 11.00pm. For children, there is a soft play area and an outdoor adventure playground.
Picture of Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Darlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was looking for a cat friendly hotel as I have two cats, both of whom require medication which necessitates getting them out of their cages. I could not have had a better welcome. The two felines were transported to our room on a trolley like two celebrities. The staff were superb taking it all in their stride. The room was a little warm as it was not possible to open any windows because of the cats. The only problem was the minute trickle of cold water coming from the tap but I did not complain as I was too tired and didn't feel like changing rooms. It was in a beautiful setting and I had a pleasant walk in the evening. I did not eat there as I am vegetarian and the menu appeared to be all meat and breakfast was too expensive for the small amount that I eat. But a wonderful hotel with superb service and I would certainly recommend it to any cat owner.

Reviewed by
Barbara Anne M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely relaxing weekend, great facilities,room was great, staff were very helpful,meals spot on. spa and pool and gym were excellent ground were great for a relaxing walks, will most certainly be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Ian Gleghorn

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff great and when we had a problem with the bathroom they upgraded use to another room
Had a meal in the hotel, had to wait 30 min for my dessert and the menu price was not clear and did not include VAT so for main and dessert for two £60 would not have a meal in the hotel again

Reviewed by
k Beeres

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't find a single staff member
Beautiful room, location and very clean... Checked in at 9pm for a romantic stop over. Tired for over an hour at 11pm by phone and in person to order room service and no one answered or was on reception... Totally spoilt our stay... When we complained the next morning the receptionist just shrugged it off with a unconvincing apology.. Not worth the money I paid got 4* accommodation

Reviewed by
Anna Edmunds

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful hotel in lovely surroundings. Excellant leisure facilities.
The hotel was beautiful, very impressive when you drive up to the hotel. The grounds are stunning at this time of the year. The leisure facilities are very good. A lovely pool, steam room and sauna and spa. The gym looked well equipped although we did not use it. There are ample relaxing seats around the pool area to sit and while away the afternoon.
The first room we were allocated was very nice but close to a wedding reception which was going to be noisy due to an evening disco! We were given the opportunity to upgrade to a lovely room in the main hotel. This was beautiful with lovely views over the garden.
The restaurant was lovely and the food very good, although a little expensive.
Breakfast was Excellant. It was self service and the choices were very good.
Not a cheap break but overall very relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely return in the future.

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing break
The spa and pool are fantastic and even though it was a saturday afternoon they werent too busy.
The restaurant reasonably priced with a good selection of meals that will suit even the fussiest eater,me being one!the bar also served a decent range of foods from light snacks to meals.the bar pricrs were reasonable for a hotel.
This is the second time we have stayed here and the first time we were in the new block,this time we were in older original hotel.my only criticism being we only had 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel. a small problem easily rectified
i must say both rooms were immaculate.my only critici this time wss there

Reviewed by
L Wicks

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Deliberate and Misleading Promotion.
Room advertised as £220 per night reduced to £84 on LateRooms. Impossible that this standard of room could be sold for £220.
Room service meal was disgusting and very expensive.

Reviewed by
Alan Carr

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value
we enjoyed our stay. wish we had stayed longer

Reviewed by
Linda D

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

H
G

Reviewed by
A Khanum

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Been many times but did have it's usual standards this time

Reviewed by
Kelly h

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3