Reviews - Regent By The Lake

3

Waterhead, Ambleside, LA22 0ES

Price From 211.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James Currie

  • May 2015

A restful place

Stayed at the Regent from Sun 10 May until Tue 11 May 2015.

Arrived slightly early but given a warm welcome by the member of staff on duty and shown to our room which was situated on the third floor. A cosy room with the right amount of amenities with an excellent size bath and lovely powerful shower. Our stay was only for 2 nights and although my wife and I both enjoyed it, the only point that we did not enjoy was the manner we were treated when we booked our table for the restaurant on the second evening. We did reserve this, but when we arrived for our meal there was no record of our reservation which we had made that morning at reception, but after about a 5 minute delay were shown to our table. We were left there for about 10 minutes whilst two other couples were shown to their seats and served before us and which I found quite irksome, eventually we were asked for our orders and I have to say that the food was excellent and my compliments to the chef. I just felt that other guests appeared to be treated with more efficiency that my wife and I and would not use the restaurant again as the delay between courses were far too long.

  • Darius H

  • January 2015

Regent By The Lake

I stayed here with my partner for 2 in January, and we had such a amazing time.

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel, all members of staff were so friendly and helpful, the food was too quality and the location was brilliant. If you want to eat out it is within walking distance to a number of restaurants, but also the restaurant in the hotel is excellent. Right by Lake Windermere, close to the centre of you wants the shops and some great walks nearby. Can't wait to go back!

  • Jacqui Henderson

  • January 2015

The Regent is a lovely hotel with a great atmosphere ,We had a really enjoyable stay ,All the staff are very helpful & friendly ,Very good menu in the bar & the restaurant

  • A Ayres

  • December 2014

Nice greeting on arrival friendly staff very good rooms food good would stay there again

  • Giles H

  • December 2014

Just right

The Regent is in a prime location just over the road from Waterhead Pier and a few minutes walk from Ambleside centre.

It's tastefully decorated in a modern style. The staff were a credit - all helpful and friendly. And what an amazing breakfast. I never usually bother with cooked breakfasts but it was impossible to resist. The bedroom was a good size, again with pleasantly modern decor. A bath would have been nice instead of just a shower, and the television was too small (not that you go away to watch TV but after a strenuous day it's good to wind down with a movie) but these are minor niggles and hardly worthy of mention. Overall a very good choice.

  • peter s

  • November 2014

One Word Fandabidozi

From walking through the door to Reception you are made welcome the Staff are brilliant and know how to look after you and make you feel wanted

It's just over 12 months since we last stayed in the Regent hasn't been for the want of trying they have just been full at the time we wanted Still came over the Lakes and stayed in three other places two of which were very good the other who shall remain nameless was abysmal

Can't wait to go back just hope it's sooner rather than later

Also dog friendly which is a great help and ideally located for touring and is very close to the Ferry Landing

  • Tracey S

  • November 2014

what we liked what we didn't

One thing that we really liked was the fact that you had a chance to eat breakfast right up till 12 oclock which ment that there was no rush in the morning.

What we didn't like was the restaurant choices. We would have eaten in there but we don't like horseradish mash or apricots in cooking and so on. The breakfasts we had were lovely so I would say that the restaurant food would have been good also.

  • P Brown

  • November 2014

Superb !

staff amazing pleasant helpful totally relaxing weekend lovely room amazing food we will be back

  • Ann B

  • November 2014

A lovely mini-break

My daughter and I decided to stay here for a quiet few days.What a great location .

.The hospitality and service was second to none.Our room was excellent ,although a little on the cold side at times, and the food was superb. A great idea to serve breakfast until mid-day. It meant that we could have an early stroll in the mornings and work up an appetite.Definetly a place we will be going back to. Recommended.

  • w routledge

  • November 2014

A great discovery

We booked regular double rooms on 2nd floor which where nice & adequate for out stay but next time will go for a more superior room in the courtyard.

Hotel has lovely décor, is very comfortable & clean. Staff where all very helpful & friendly & the food was excellent.