No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL
Enjoy a convenient Rotherham Location at the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield Hotel, 5 Miles from Sheffield City Centre Our modern red-brick hotel is situated off the M1 at Junction 33, with plenty of parking space . It's not just the handy location that keeps guests coming back to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield, but our friendly staff, spacious guest rooms and extensive Leisure Club . Natural light and wireless Internet make Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield's 11 air-conditioned meeting rooms ideal venues for your conference or celebration. There's seating for up to 250 guests in our spacious banqueting suites. Ask helpful staff about our range of wedding packages when booking your stay. The hotel is a good base for exploring the dramatic moorland of the Peak District. Just 5 miles from Sheffield city centre, you're also well-located for bargain-hunting in nearby Meadowhall shopping centre . Kids will love the explosive pyrotechnics at Magna Science Adventure Centre 's blast furnace show, 2 miles from the hotel or maybe one of the many popular events at Motorarena just 4 miles away. Enjoy access to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield's extensive Leisure Club where you can swim, work out and pamper yourself with spa and beauty treatments. Dine on traditional international and British cuisine in the lively Forge Restaurant and Bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic getaway - very impressed will definitely be back!!

From the moment we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We were staying for the sat night with our 4 yr old daughter- the staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was modern, clean and the bed large and comfy. As for the facilities- they are clean, the pool is big enough to do some lane swimming and all three of the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were hot enough and very clean. We have stayed a few places in the area with the same facilities and this place beats all others hands down. Breakfast was fabulous. Looking forward to coming back- thank you:)

Reviewed by
J Walsh

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
What really stood out to me was that the staff were friendly but also showed professionalism . Their customer service skills were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The lounge area was comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was ok nothing special but the dining area was pleasant.

Reviewed by
Teresa R

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at a decent price with great facilities!
Stayed for one night, we used the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and ate in the Restaurant which was fantastic.
Breakfast buffet was also a great way to start the day.
Have already booked our next stay for the end of the month for 2 nights

Reviewed by
C Stewart

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
P Tan

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
The staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent visit
Very friendly hotel, lovely pool area.

Reviewed by
Lynne R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Stay at this site
Good value for money. Will be back no problem

ManagementResponse

Dear G Yates, First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
G Yates

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for the money
Lovely room and great facilities

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay in quiet rooms on first floor at back of the hotel.
If I had to be fussy; room doors don't close very quietly, so maybe not ideal for those retiring early or on not so early starts??

Reviewed by
jeremy g

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for 1 night
Room was very nice, we stayed here for a friends wedding ceremony and reception.
Food was ok but nothing special, didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

ManagementResponse

Dear I Grant-Sowden, Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay. We are happy that you found our rooms to be nice and the food served was sufficient for your needs. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. Please see us soon should your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
I Grant-Sowden

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next