Reviews - Holiday Inn ROTHERHAM-SHEFFIELD M1,JCT.33


West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lorraine E

  • July 2015

rotherham on a friday

staff very helpful, pleasant and approachable

  • S Hunter

  • April 2015

It was okay for a cheap weekend away

The hotel was okay for a cheap weekend away however there we're a few issues with the room, for starters I found a very long hair on the toilet seat lid and a few little hairs in and around the bath.

The toilet seat lid itself was broken, so kept moving about when sat on it. Although the pool was lovely and big, it again didn't look very clean

  • Caroline H

  • April 2015

Easter break

On arrival were given a room overlooking the hotel bins, but reception staff brilliant and moved us.

The road is very busy and quite noisy.Due to location you do need a car as there is no where to walk to, but you are in reach of many English heritage sites by car and and lovely countryside.The hotel leisure facilities were good. All staff were very attentive. The restaurant was good but a little expensive.

  • Craig Crossland

  • April 2015

lovely hotel

Very comfortable beds, friendly helpful staff, nice pool and jacuzzi 44 quid for me and my gf, a true bargain

  • Sandra Iles

  • April 2015

Average accomodation.

Rooms could do with a refresh especially bathroom.

Needed rooms to be able to attend a funeral nearest Hotel to the crematorium and just off the motorway so very convenient.

  • Christopher H

  • March 2015

Good Overnight Accommodation

Does what it says on the side of the tin.

Good value, especially when prices are reduced due to low demand.

  • ivana p

  • March 2015

Recent stay in Rotherham

Nice pool and steam room; room itself OK but the loud buzzing noise at 2 am was not appreciated.

The TV reception in the particular room was very poor. There was a discount given for these particular problems and they were being fixed. Ample car parking.

  • ernest p

  • March 2015

weekend away

extremely helpful staff-polite and pleasant.

Catered excellently with my special dieteary requirement (coeliac) those people advising me were knowledgeable and helpful. The wash hand basin in our room was cracked and as I had to bring some food with me because of my dietary requirements a fridge in the room would have been helpful. Good swimming pool and health club. I would certainly consider coming again if I have to come to rotherham or sheffield.

  • L Deverson

  • March 2015

Nothing wrong with it

Not a bad place.

Bathroom was fairly dated and tiling not the best, but generally the room was spacious and comfortable, and as you'd expect from a holiday inn near the motorway, convenient when arriving late at night. Staff were friendly, and bar open at 11.30pm when arrived, so quite welcoming.

  • james s

  • February 2015

a surprising find

booked online pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its very friendly and helpful staff