MERCURE LONDON WATFORD HOTEL

4

A41 Watford Bypass, Watford, WD25 8JH

Price From 153.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (56)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James W

  • April 2015

Want to Visit London? Stay Here!

This is my second visit to this hotel, and i intend to return again later in the year.

It is very reasonibly priced, a short drive from:

Asda

Harry Potter World

Stanmore Station (Underground)

  • Philip T

  • April 2015

Good Hotel, excellent Value

Only issue was with the single pipe heating system in the room.

Although the radiator was off, the large bore pipe kept heating the room. It was so hot you had to open both windows and stuff spare pillows over the pipe. Not very energy efficient. They need to simply insulate and box the Pipework in and then 5 stars are achieved.

  • michelle s

  • April 2015

Excellent location

Ample parking, good food and excellent service

  • j yardley

  • February 2015

Stayed Sept 2014

  • l miller

  • January 2015

Stay

There was strong smell of smoke in the room which took twenty minutes of windows open to remove.

I have stayed in better rooms at other me cure. Not up to standard expected.

  • R Ward

  • December 2014

One nights stay for business

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and had forgotten how worn the rooms are.

You know you are staying in an 1970 building with worn furniture. The bathroom however was very good and looked liked it had been updated within the past few years. The bed was very comfortable but for the money I feel there are better hotels for less money. I am not a complainer but I wanted to use the pool but because of five aside night there were no available lockers and I was not prepared to leave my clothes and valuables by the pool side so I did not get chance to relax and enjoy my stay. The bar was typical for a business hotel and had football on the large TV. Why do most hotels feel that all their guest want to watch football !!!!. BUT the food that was coming out looked good .

  • J Bull

  • November 2014

Super comfy beds!

Stayed for 1 night with my 21 year old daughter after visiting the Harry Potter studios.

Room was a little bit tired looking, but for our needs it was fine. Most importantly the beds and pillows were super comfortable. And of course the pool was an added bonus- swam before leaving on the Sunday morning and it was clean and quiet. Would stay there again.

  • carolyn vale

  • November 2014

poor quality room

The room was disgusting ver, very poor quality.

Stained toilet, mildew bathroom. staff were efficient, breakfast was good quality.

  • J Craig

  • October 2014

Value for money

Would have liked to have had some drawers to store clothes rather than open shelving.

You need a taxi to get to nearest train station (I should have researched this).

  • tracy l

  • October 2014

One Nigh Stay

We booked to stay here because we were attending a party.

The hotel decor is tired and shabby looking, the corridor carpets are threadbare and the woodwork chipped. The room itself had lovely fresh bedding however the decor was shabby. The curtains were threadbare and see through, the toilet was wallpapered which was dirty with evidence of a squashed daddy long legs which showed how well it had been cleaned. The bathroom didn't have a door on it to separate it from the main room, when using the toilet there was only a glass panel shower door to separate you from anyone walking past. The bathroom floor despite being tiled and should have been easy clean had obvious splatter marks on it. Tired decor is acceptable for a budget hotel however the cleanliness of it wasn't up to any standards.