Reviews - Quality Hotel St Albans


232-236 London Road,St. Albans,Hertfordshire, St Albans, AL1 1JQ

Price From 151.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Lord

  • April 2014

Its alright

Not a hugely comfortable bed, bit hard.

Also room facing road, could go stuffy and have noise however opened window and shut this 6.45 when traffic started so not so bad

  • Ann E

  • March 2014

Overall experience

Clean pleasant room with all facilities needed.

  • Susan Smith

  • March 2014

Weekend Stay at the Quality Inn Hotel St Albans

The hotel was very welcoming on arrival and efficient check-in service.

The room was very clean and homely. The food was excellent and value for money. The pool and gym facility was first class with polite and helpful staff. Overall an excellent hotel to go for a weekend break with plenty of on site parking at no cost.

  • paul M

  • March 2014

Hotel it's self is nice but single rooms are small and for the cost of the room is very poor

  • Charles Lucas

  • February 2014

Good for the price

Pretty good.

The room was excellent, breakfast ok, and service relatively friendly. Leisure centre was a bit tired, and the pool was a little discoloured

  • Arthur J

  • February 2014

Business trip

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Room very small. Food good.


  • January 2014

I had to wait about 40mins for a bar meal which very average for the price Chicken burger was very hard on one side - I think the "chef" had microwaved this to finish off !!!.


I would stay in the hotel again but I would not use the dining facilities next time

  • Paul Fulker

  • December 2013

Quality? Yeah. Not bad at all.

Check in was really easy and no messing about.

Parking is OK. The reception staff we met were superb. Very nice Lounge / bar area. The Room..... Well, the main room was clean and tidy as you would expect. Well presented and extra bedding on hand. The Bathroom however was looking a little tired to say the least, although it was perfectly clean with no cause to complain. We opted not to have breakfast and dined out during our short stay therefore we cannot comment on the food. I would definitely stay here again although the room rate is perhaps a little high for what is being offered.

  • M Barnes

  • December 2013

Nice stay

We chose this hotel to stay for one night due to its location, being close to a relative we were visiting.

Generally it was a good choice and we had a nice stay with nothing to complain about.

The cooked breakfast was brilliant.

On the negative side and perhaps being slightly picky, some of the paintwork in our room could do with a fresh coat of paint particularly around the door frame and also in the bathroom behind the sink (either box in the pipes or paint them !). The bathroom had a sloping ceiling (as did the bedroom) and the shower rail because of how it was fitted, wasn't long enough so it was not easy to prevent soaking the bathroom with water from the shower.