Reviews - Quality Hotel St Albans

3

232-236 London Road,St. Albans,Hertfordshire, St Albans, AL1 1JQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lynda Owens

  • April 2014

Very impressed

Expected travel lodge type hotel and got so much more

  • PETER W

  • April 2014

Great nights stay

Would recommend this hotel , the reception staff could not have been more helpful and the breakfast was great with an excellent choice.

Some reviews have mentioned the noise from the railway behind the hotel, this was not a problem even though we stayed in one of the rooms at the back. Would recommend this hotel for a stay in St Albans.

  • A Lord

  • April 2014

Its alright

Not a hugely comfortable bed, bit hard.

Also room facing road, could go stuffy and have noise however opened window and shut this 6.45 when traffic started so not so bad

  • Ann E

  • March 2014

Overall experience

Clean pleasant room with all facilities needed.

  • Susan Smith

  • March 2014

Weekend Stay at the Quality Inn Hotel St Albans

The hotel was very welcoming on arrival and efficient check-in service.

The room was very clean and homely. The food was excellent and value for money. The pool and gym facility was first class with polite and helpful staff. Overall an excellent hotel to go for a weekend break with plenty of on site parking at no cost.

  • paul M

  • March 2014

Hotel it's self is nice but single rooms are small and for the cost of the room is very poor

Response from hotel

Thank you for choosing the Quality Hotel for your recent visit to St Albans and for taking the time to comment on your stay.

Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. We normally receive positive feedback about the overall value for money that we offer, especially for the competitive rates on the single rooms.

On a more positive note, I was pleased that you liked the Hotel in general and scored our level of service quite high.

We certainly hope that you will continue to use the Hotel going forwards.

Thank you for your comments.

  • Charles Lucas

  • February 2014

Good for the price

Pretty good.

The room was excellent, breakfast ok, and service relatively friendly. Leisure centre was a bit tired, and the pool was a little discoloured

Response from hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Quality Hotel St Albans and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

My apologies that your impression of the Leisure Club was poor. I will certainly share your comments with the Club operators. The Club has been undergoing some redecoration over the past few months which will hopefully go some way to address the issues that you have reported.

On the positive side, I was pleased to read that you rated the bedroom as excellent and enjoyed our breakfast as well as the service from team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quality Hotel soon.

  • Arthur J

  • February 2014

Business trip

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Room very small. Food good.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our Restaurant meals and provided positive feedback about the performance of our team members. I will certainly share your kind comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.